We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel in central location”
Review of Yulia Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yulia Village Inn
Ranked #106 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet hotel in central location”
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Yulia is situated in the middle of Monkey Forest Road so is very handy for walking to nearby attractions and restaurants, bars, shopping etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and organised cars and drivers for us at reasonable cost and short notice.
The hotel is set back from the road and is set in lush gardens which stretch to the rice paddies at the back. Some rooms are on the second floor. There is a small pool which was nice.
The room my husband and I were originally put in was on the second floor towards the back of the hotel. Given that it was rainy season and neither of us was keen on the idea of slipping on wet stairs (which wee exterior to the building so always getting wet), we requested a room closer to the pool area. This turned out to be somewhat of a mistake as we found the room very noisy in the morning due to vapour animals and staff working in the pool and garden areas. We were woken every morning by this noise which was annoying.
The room was a deluxe garden view, and it was clean and spacious with a nice view of the pool area. The bathroom was old and dingey, very small and with a dodgy shower and shower curtain. The fan was noisy and did not work well. The door in the bathroom was very badly stained and the wood was very chipped around the bottom as though it had been chewed by mice or something.
The included breakfast was OK but disappointing to find that there was no herbal tea available despite this being on the menu. Avoid the sausage if you order the American Breakfast...it is inedible and I'm certain it was not real meat.
All in all this was a pretty average hotel for the price. We didn't check out other hotels in the same price range so cannot say for certain that you could get better elsewhere, but if we stayed in Ubud again we would not stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room nearer the back on the ground floor to (hopefully) avoid the noisey staff at the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    132
    58
    8
    7
See reviews for
58
91
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The location is great, in the heart of ubud. Walking distance to monkey forest amd pasar ubud.

Service was oke. The reception is very friendly, but the bellboy was not.

Parking area availabe, small pool, great ambiance..
Room is quite big, with nice king bed.. bathroom not too clean, just because the oldness..

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Perano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Quiet and okay hotel in the heart of Ubud

The hotel was just ok. The room was basic with everything we need. But it was dark and not very clean. There was weird stain on the bed sheet! I suppose they made bed every day but there was always stain. The toilet wasn’t working very well and the water couldn’t stop often times. A lot mosquitos in the public area. Maybe it was because it was Bali and they couldn’t really do anything about the mosquitos.

The good side is that it’s a rather quiet and peaceful hotel. Good for relaxing. They’ve got a mango tree in the garden! It was close in the center of Monkey Forest Road so it was very convenient to go everywhere. The breakfast was really good, with big serving. They provided afternoon tea as well but we didn’t get the chance to try.

The staff was really friendly. Their English was just ok but they were really trying to help.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freddyfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Yulia Village is a lovely hotel set back off the road so road noise was no issue. Staff english was okay but something's got lost in translation. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Breakfast was basic and off the menu rather than a buffet but was still nice. Rooms were clean and shower had good water pressure. Hotel on the main street and in the middle of everything.

Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank KaraA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Clean, nice rooms
Small pool
Central location
Very friendly staff
Good breakfast
Dinner suggestion:melting wok (rated first) ot really is bali's best food in my opinion and so cheap. Get a reservation!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Citoyenne-du-Monde88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Fantadtic stay at Yulia. Very clean good sized rooms. Set back from street so very quiet and peaceful. Very friendly helpful staff. Nothing too much trouble. Fantastic location. Will definitely stay at yulia again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5jenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay, afternoon tea supplied. Woke to roosters, chickens & dogs, felt like on a farm and a busy street! Can't say much for breakfast, but room adequate, bit tired but ok. Bed was roomy but bathrooms could do with an update. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawsy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#96 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#97 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#134 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Evitel Resort Ubud
The Evitel Resort Ubud
#108 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Village Inn

Property: Yulia Village Inn
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yulia Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Yulia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Village Hotel Ubud
Yulia Village Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing