We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Rooms”
Review of Yulia Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yulia Village Inn
Ranked #99 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Disappointed that the room was not up to expectations. Towels were old and tired. Rooms could be better. Maybe we were allocated the rooms which were not renovated we saw some under renovation.
The staff however were courteous and polite. When they ran out of hair dryer on our second night here they were very apologetic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank velvetcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013

We stayed here for a week after a week in Yulia's Beach Inn Kuta and loved both Yulias. We had a brand new room-so new the path was being laid during our stay-only in Bali! Lovely gardens,clean pool,free afternoon-tea served by the pool each afternoon.Very friendly staff were always smiling and waving as you come and go during the day. Great location half way up the hill on Monkey Forest Rd. At the top of the hill is the Ubud market,bottom of the hill is the Monkey Forest-both places are great to visit. Plenty of places nearby to shop and eat,or have a massage.Ubud is a great place to base yourself if you wish to do day tours to the north of the island to see the Royal Temple,The Temple by the Lake,or see the volcano at Kintamani and Git-Git Waterfall.(all well worth seeing) We found that if you try and do these day tours from Kuta,it's a VERY long day as the traffic is very heavy and it's at least a 1-1.5 hours further travelling time each way (by car) compared to travelling time from Ubud. We also did a fantastic cooking class in Ubud called Paon Bali. We were picked up from Yulias and taken on a tour of the market,rice field then and a brilliant day cooking in a home only 10 mins from the hotel.We asked a girl on the front reception desk to book for us-no problem.Don't miss the shadow puppet show or the Fire dance while in Ubud. Also the Lotus Café -near the top of Monkey Forest Rd was really beautiful with a huge lotus pond and temple.
Loved Ubud and thought Yulias Village Inn was a great place to stay-very conveniently located with friendly staff and great value for money. Ubud is much quieter than Kuta-good the experience the contrast -Hope to be back one day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Easy access in any direction near monkey forest areas in ubud, restaurants & spa (range varies) in the area, nice cozy rooms & spacious, good setting, aircond, nice garden and good breakfast serve by order. the main course is good serving, on top of that, there's a mini toaster and you may add some fruits and bread. a clean & mini pools good for a quick exercise.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank samchan25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We were a group of 5, 1 couple and 3 friends, staying in Yulia was indeed a pleasure.
From the ridiculously friendly staff to the amazing location, at the prices we got it was a great part of being in Ubud.

The rooms are spacious and clean, the only thing that was a problem was a stain on our duvet and one of the sheets, that they changed immediately with clean ones, the stain seemed to be color and not because it was unclean.

The could do with a little more variety at breakfast, at least have the brown bread mentioned in the menu and also regular milk as there were 2 days where they served butter milk instead.
Also don't change money there because the rate isn't as good as the convenience store down the road.
But all in all I would definitely stay there again, mainly because of location and staff.
Thank you Dewi and the rest!

Room Tip: Choose the rice field rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Nice and clean hotel, good rooms, beautiful garden and great location, just in the middle of everything. There are many restaurants, boutiques, pubs and ATMs around. Very close to Monkey Forest, Kings Palace, theater with Bali dance shows and supermarket.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cezary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

If you are looking for cheap accommodation in Ubud, I would definitely recommend Yulia Inn. The hotel is very conveniently located on Monkey Forest Road which is right at the center of all the main attractions. The services were decent and the breakfast was good. The hotel also arranged car and bike rentals for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VarshaVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I booked this property based on trip advisor reviews, and I certainly wasn't disappointed.
Yulia Village Inn is ideally located on Monkey Forest street, just a short stroll in one direction to the amazing monkey forest, and a short stroll in the other direction to the main street. It is surrounded by a plethora of shops and restaurants, so you are right in amongst it all. The Inn is on a one way street, which is busy and noisy, but once through the grand stone gateway into the accommodation compound, it is tranquil, serene and so very peaceful.

The staff are excellent. Friendly, extremely helpful, and always smiling. Credit goes to management for selecting three ladies who brighten up the day!

My bungalow room was large and superbly clean. The bedroom has been renovated, and is modern within a traditional balinese setting. The bed was very comfortable, enabling me a good night's deep uninterrupted sleep on each of the 4 nights. There is a telephone, wall hung flat screen television with 20 channels, desk and chair, and dark wooden beautifully carved buffet cabinet housing a well stocked mini fridge. My air conditioner was effective and quiet. Through a traditional balinese door, there is a seperate area with large wardrobe with ample storage, and in-room safe.

The bathroom is modern and large. There is no bath, but a lovely shower with excellent water pressure, and the water was hot, hot, hot! Toilettries include toothbrushes and toothpaste (very handy if you forgot your own). There is also a small but powerful hair dryer.

Breakfast in the breakfast room/cafe area is not a buffet, but a choice as presented on the menu and includes American. Delicious and filling and I didn't need anything more to eat until the afternoon. And Yulia provides a complimentary afternoon tea in the beautiful outdoor reading area with cake or other traditional delicacy from 3-5pm! Which fills the gap until dinner. And it is a good opportunity to meet and chat with other guests over a cup of tea or coffee.

The gardens surrounding the bungalows are gorgeous. Lush and tropical, and meticulously maintained. There is a beautiful clean swimming pool, and plenty of chairs in which to sunbake, or you can sit in the adjacent hut out of the sun to read and relax.

Yulia provide free wifi, and for luddites like me, there are 2 free desk top computers available for use. Thankyou, thank you!

I am told by the Manager that plans are in place to reconstruct the entrance/reception/breakfast room area to incorporate a restaurant, which will definitely be a big plus.

I have really enjoyed my stay here. Clean, friendly staff, well-located and good value!

I'll be back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yenny h, Owner at Yulia Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Ms Victoria,


Thank you very much for your effort in writing comments at Tripadvisor. It is my most priviledge to have such comments from you. We are all speechless to hear how you mentioned everything inside the hotel so attentively.
Thank you so much, your comments will be our motivation in providing excellent service to our guest.


I look forward to see you again in the near future.



Kind Regards,

Yenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#101 of 199 in Ubud
218 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#116 of 199 in Ubud
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#110 of 199 in Ubud
218 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
531 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Village Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yulia Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yulia Village Inn is blissfully nestled on the Monkey Forest Road, near the sanctuary of Monkey Forest and the famous Ubud market. The place is dotted with numerous shops and eateries. The cultural heartland of Ubud is at your doorstep, art galleries and bistros are also located within its close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Yulia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Village Hotel Ubud
Yulia Village Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing