We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax...”
Review of Yulia Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yulia Village Inn
Ranked #99 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I would love to stay again at Yulia Village Inn. Everything (location, staff, breakfast, room and service) is great. From the day I booked online, they responded immediately to my inquiry and request. Big thanks to the hotel for the surprise gift they gave to my friend especially for the room upgrade.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KQ20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

136 - 142 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

I had a pretty positive experience at the Yulia Village Inn in Ubud. I stayed there from 6/10/2014-6/13/2014. The only crummy thing is that the hotel doesn't have a number address, so you'll likely need to have your cab driver call the hotel specifically so they can know how to get there, but the front desk staff where very cooperative and would probably be happy to inform your cabby exactly how to get to the hotel.

The location is pretty good, but be warned, since you are close to the monkey forest, you will have to wait through traffic often coming and going when you want a ride some place. Otherwise, there's plenty of restaurants and shops to walk to, in addition to places where you can see live balinese musical performances and the actual monkey forest itself. The hotel has it's own taxi service, which may be a little cheaper than the local guys. I was pretty satisfied with my local guy, except we had to stop for him to refuel the van and get a water at the convenience store, which I thought was odd, but I wasn't in a hurry at the time.

The room is of a reasonable size, and I got a free upgrade because I booked online or something, so I got a patio, which was a nice size, and nice touch.

The quality of wifi is good in the hotel rooms.

Knocks against the hotel were the giant cockroach I saw, and that the water didn't really drain fast enough from my shower, so I had to make sure my shower's were a reasonable amount of time, or I'd start to flood the bathroom.

Also, you get like one channel on the TV, so don't plan on watching TV.

The air conditioner was fine in the room so I wouldn't worry about that.

The front desk was cooperative in calling me when my arranged transportation arrived for activities I'd booked, so I appreciate their help in that matter.

The quality of breakfast is okay, but it's included in the cost of the room, and is better than a "continental breakfast" I would commonly get in the US.

The construction started kind of early in the morning, so don't expect to be able to sleep past 9. Otherwise the construction they were working on was mostly well contained, and did not impede my walking on the premises, or any concerns about my safety.

Room Tip: Try for a second floor room for better views, further back the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This hotel is right in the middle of Monkey forest road and is OK for the price but you can find look at others if you would like. Would we stay there again, well maybe not but it was OK. The pool is small but still very good for a swim and it is a very quite place with afternoon tea every day.

Room Tip: We stayed in 805 right at the pool and this was a good place as if you go the back of hotel it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Located near monkey forest, so easy to find because it's in the mainroad, also near other ubud point of interest , the room was not so big but enough at least for a couple..:)) , nice newly room with pool view and it should be quiet but when i was there some renovation in progress in other room, i like the bathroom equipped with rainfall shower heads, the breakfast is standard, but u can order it as u want, overall i'm having a good time here anyway..

Room Tip: deluxe cottage pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuntse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A part of 6 stayed here and they catered to our every need.......this is a beautiful resort set in the heart of ubud.the Staff are first class and can't do enough for you from tending your needs or giving advice on where to go. Great bars and restaurants nearby.......great local shops and supermarkets to cater for all..........the monkey park is superb attraction and we'll worth a visit. Staff arranged travel to take us back to Seminyak and we're friendly and extremely helpful.......the resort is immaculate with free tea and cakes in the afternoon by the pool which again is spotless. It has a small area for paddling. Do go and stay at this resort no matter what age you are it's superb

Room Tip: All the rooms are superb ask for one away from the pool if your easily disturbed as it's the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soco66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a great little hotel right in the heart of Ubud, but it feels like you are in a little oasis. The property is beautiful, the staff are so friendly, the pool is small but perfect for our 3 year old, the rooms are really lovely. We arrived at 4 AM and the staff checked us in quickly and showed us to our room to crash. They staff were very helpful in arranging transportation and very sweet with our daughter. Breakfast was included and you can just order what you want off the menu. Sometimes it's nice not to be over whelmed by a huge buffet and feel like you have to gorge yourself.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mollyinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights + booked 2 rooms , had 1 room upgraded to a deluxe which was far better than the standard.
Greeted with a welcome drink , check in was easy + had help with luggage to our rooms which was nice.
Rooms are located towards the back of the property through a lovely garden and pool area...complimentary afternoon tea is offered here every day between 3 - 5 pm every day + is a great place to relax and catch up on some reading.
Standard rooms are basic but have room safe , basic bathroom , balcony / sitting area etc.
As mentioned it is worth spending the extra $$$ on the far more modern deluxe rooms with modern bathroom , rain shower , ground level with far superior wifi.
Staff here were extremely friendly from the garden staff to reception / restaurant crew.
Breakfast was good as there 5/6 different freshly prepared options on offer in the the light + airy restaurant area next to reception.
The Yulia is centrally located + is located half way up monkey forest road within walking distance to some great restaurants , good shopping including the markets.
Would definitely return , a pleasant experience .

Room Tip: go for the deluxe !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
629 reviews
0 mi away
Cinta Inn
Cinta Inn
#111 of 199 in Ubud
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#102 of 199 in Ubud
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Okawati Hotel
Okawati Hotel
#115 of 199 in Ubud
339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
0.5 mi away
Saren Indah Hotel
Saren Indah Hotel
#59 of 199 in Ubud
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulia Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulia Village Inn

Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: £24 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Yulia Village Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yulia Village Inn is blissfully nestled on the Monkey Forest Road, near the sanctuary of Monkey Forest and the famous Ubud market. The place is dotted with numerous shops and eateries. The cultural heartland of Ubud is at your doorstep, art galleries and bistros are also located within its close proximity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Yulia Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulia Village Hotel Ubud
Yulia Village Inn Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing