We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Correction, Ubud Terrace....my apologies....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ubud Terrace Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Ranked #156 of 192 Hotels in Ubud
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Correction, Ubud Terrace....my apologies....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

I was jet lagged when I wrote my review and mixed up hotels. I'm afraid I led people to believe you could see the ocean from Ubud Terrace. Well, when you're situated on Monkey Forest Road, in the middle of Ubud, that's not quite true. It is true, however, that for the cost, Ubud Terrace was everything you could ask for. Make sure, if you get a room near the front, that you venture further back, where it is quieter and even more lush, with a quaint bridge crossing over the river.. We discovered this on our last morning. Maybe old, a few things need fixing (latch on the bathroom door), they could provide more towels, nevertheless quaint, and comfortable.

Room Tip: No fitness room, but I can't remove....decent pool, though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    83
    33
    18
    11
See reviews for
22
61
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tyers, Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

For $20 AUS our bungalow was very quaint, but very basic. VERY clean & rather comfortable, gardens to die for with monkey visitors, plus a refreshing pool area which was a godsend as the bathroom was pretty average: leaky loo & waist height hand held shower over a bath (not very useful). Very pretty rooms & gardens, & great central location. Can't whinge at $20 - but wouldn't stay more than 1 night.

Room Tip: The $40 aircon rooms are the go (wasn't one available for us tho).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kingpurple72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

The room was the biggest we had during our entire trip in Indonesia. The location is very good, only 5min walk to the Monkey Forrest and 7-10min to Ubud Palace.

Room was very clean, so was the bathroom.
One cons, the shower tube was so short, even I (only 1m68) had to bend to shower my head!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monsieurboule109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
54 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

This little hotel is a really good deal for the $$ and especially when others with POOLS can cost you twice what you can get this one for. ITs also a great location right on Monkey Forest road so close to the forest entrance itself...if you are into the Monkeys that is.
I am happy to $18 night for Ubud Terrace Hotel but in school holiday season etc you can pay $30-$35. You can get better Hotels in Ubud for $35.
The staff were friendly and helpful with out being over friendly and pushy about tours etc. Small but sufficient breakfast was included in the price. Room spacious and typically dark, bathroom in need of good clean etc etc . But that is what $20 gets you so I don't expect toiletries and fancy bedding etc. I like the low key balinese type of accommodation and don't expect all the frills.
LOVELY pool, never too crowded. Quiet rooms as most of them are well back off the Monkey Forest road enough to be quiet. A Creek runs at the bottom of the property, and locals fish and bathe in it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerNZfromCHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drenthe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice place to stay for a good price. The hotel is located close to the centre of Ubud but is still very quiet. The room we had for 3 nights was all the way in the back of the beautiful garden. The room itself was very nice and clean with a great view over the garden. The only downside was that we did not have warm water in the bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivarr78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in 3 different rooms (as we kept extending our stay) and had a lovely time!

The environment is really lovely, there is a very nice (and clean) pool area, and many rooms (except at the front) are within a beautiful garden. The pool was never very busy and we could always get a sunbed, although we didn't spend too much time there.

The staff are very helpful and friendly and arranged us our boat to the gili islands, elephant rides and a cycling trip...all at a good deal.

The breakfast is good, banana or pineapple pancakes, cheese toasties and more, but we stuck to the pancakes which were yummy!

The location is great, monkey forest road has the most going on. Loads of shops and places to eat all along it. It is one of 3 main roads in Ubud and this is a great central location to be based at.

The rooms are basic but they are fine. Could be described as a bit rustic but really the beds were comfortable enough, there's a fan and hot water. Didn't have any insects in the room.

We stayed as a group of 3 and a room per night was 250,000 + 10% tax. Really good deal and wonderful place to stay! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rose1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Great accommodation. We stayed for 3 nights in two rooms. We had beautiful 4 poster beds in spacious rooms, lush vegetation around us from the verandah. It is close to the monkey forest and the last morning we were invaded by monkeys along with their babies - great fun. Nice breakfast and friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.0 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#154 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#171 of 192 in Ubud
3.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.9 mi away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#168 of 192 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#123 of 192 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#55 of 192 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.6 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#149 of 192 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ubud Terrace Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ubud Terrace Bungalows

Property: Ubud Terrace Bungalows
Address: Monkey Forest Road, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ubud Terrace Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ubud Terrace Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ubud Terrace Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Ubud Terrace Hotel
Ubud Terrace Bungalows Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing