We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hideaway at the jungles edge”
Review of Bunga Permai Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bunga Permai Hotel
Ranked #138 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

we stayed here for a total of 3 nights and enjoyed it! great stay at the outskirts of ubud with airconditioned rooms and the natural sound of jungle and flowing water all day/night. friendly staff that is capable of organizing everything you ask for (its a small twon here and everyone knows everyone!). The only two minus points were the quality of the included breakfast and that there would be some smell coming from our bathrooms sinks. however these are minor points and did not have a bad effect on the overall feeling we had staying here!
The pool area with the jungle back drop and the all over atmosphere makes this a great getaway! thanx for the stay!

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Sascha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

A tranquil atmospere, delicious food (with cheap and good wine) and a friendly helpful staff.
The rooms are great and have a wonderful view to the pool and the gorgeous nature.
I can recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dickjennysiljip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I can guarantee your satisfaction living in Bunga Permai hotel
- 10min drive to ubud town (hire a taxi cost 40000 rupiah, after bargaining) whereby you can enjoy nice dinner with an affordable price
- good breakfast choices of selection from menu
- the staffs are amazingly friendly
- the place is well kept and clean
- daily room service
- wifi available ( but only strong reception at certain areas of the hotel )

generally, an extremely comfortable place to stay

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ng l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

I've stayed at Bunga Permai a number of times over the past few years and absolutely love it. It's a small family run hotel and guests are treated like close friends, with the staff bending over backwards to help.

The rooms are gorgeous with traditional Balinese decor, high ceilings and wonderful Balconies overlooking the green setting in the second floor rooms.

Hire motorbikes or a car and stay here- you won't be better looked after or have a more relaxing stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: Go for the second floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MiaMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

After visiting a dozen hotels around Ubud, we finally decided to stay at Bunga Permai for a few days.
This small family owned hotel offers clean, comfortable AC rooms with warm shower at a decent price (we paid 20$ per person per night including breakfast). Breakfast is good. Portions are relatively large. Staff is friendly... and they offer excellent massages!!!
A very good adress in Ubud! Will return...

Room Tip: "Choose a room by the pool for romantic midnight swims." "Rent a motorbike to move a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank madhatter2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

In January this year we visited Bali. Our first adres was Ubud. What a surprise by arriving in our room. It looks so beautiful, even the terras was a beauty. When we looked around on this small resort everything looks great. A very nice pool and the view was awesome. We even did see the vulcano. The staff is very nice and helpfull. Nice cosy restaurant however sometimes a bit to quit. But the food was oke. What we missed was a little more help by the information about Ubud and the island. We had to explore ourself. Are you looking for a nice and clean place, don't look any further this is it !

Room Tip: Room with aircon is pro !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jagers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for a couple of nights-its a beautiful quiet place to relax and enjoy the nature of bali. You can hear a stream and running water all the time, and other than that not much else! The gardens are full of flowers and birdsong. We enjoyed walking around the gardens barefoot and relaxing by the small swimming pool.

We had a massage the first morning and we both agree it was one of the best massages we've ever had! The spa ladies were called in from their homes in the local village upon our request for a massage. They were very thorough and methodical and they both seemed to be able to massage us with the perfect amount of pressure and speed. In other places the massage often fluctuates between painful due to too much pressure followed by a gentle stroking-basically a lack of consistency in pressure and intensity. At bunga permai our experience was nothing like this-these ladies really had their heart in the job and we enjoyed every minute! They decorated the spa beautifully with fresh flowers and incense, gave us plenty of time and privacy to relax and get dressed after the massage, then served us a delicious ginger tea afterwards... The spa is open on one side so it is full of fresh air, the sound of the bubbling stream below, and the view is a lush green forest and open skies. We are seriously considering a return visit for the massage alone!

Our room was fine, very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The bathrooms are quiet basic and a little dark with no window to bring in natural daylight but they are clean and the hot water supply and shower pressure was great. We really liked the open balcony concept and slept with the glass doors open at night, just closing the outer bamboo blinds. We felt very safe and actually never shut these doors throughout our visit. The safety box in our room was locked closed so we couldn't use it, but we just locked valuables in the wardrobe instead, and as i said; we felt very safe.

The staff were all very courteous and helpful, although not very smiley. Nothing to complain about though and they were quick to help whenever we had a request.

The reason i haven't rated this place as excellent is because we found the restaurant a little dissappointing. The food was ok, but after eating there once we weren't interested in eating there again,especially as there are so many good places to eat in Ubud-the only issue being that ubud is a fifteen minute ride by motobike away, so we didn't always feel like going out for dinner, especially if we'd been out and about all day. My husband ordered a balinese curry which he said was quiet good. I had a salad and pizza but the pizza base was very soggy and the salad was fine but nothing special. We understand its a small place and quite out of town so it is probaly difficult for the management to predict demand, and this must limit variety and freshness of ingredients. A suggestion is to provide home made bread for the breakfasts! It would be easy to do.in a small place like this-also probably cheaper than the shop bought bread and would be a nice treat for guests!

Overall we rate this place as very good and we will no doubt choose to stay here again when we next visit ubud!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sheenyshiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3.5 mi away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#131 of 199 in Ubud
70 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gita Maha Hotel
Gita Maha Hotel
#98 of 199 in Ubud
60 reviews
3.1 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#141 of 199 in Ubud
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ubud Raya Hotel
Ubud Raya Hotel
#2 of 4 in Sayan
63 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#104 of 199 in Ubud
94 reviews
5 mi away
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
Bhanuswari Resort & Spa
#133 of 199 in Ubud
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunga Permai Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunga Permai Hotel

Address: Jl. Cocoa Br. Bunutan, Kedewatan | Jl. Cocoa Br. Bunutan, Kedewatan, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#109 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £20 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bunga Permai Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bunga Permai Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bunga Permai Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing