We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth your while!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ubud Yoga House

Ubud Yoga House
Ranked #3 of 197 Spas & Wellness in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Cambridge, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Worth your while!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Before coming to Ubud for the first time I imagined visiting the more well known yoga spots. But not one to go with the crowds I was very pleased to discover the Ubud Yoga House. A new purpose built studio set in the rice fields very close to Ubud main centre. Sheila is a mature and well experienced tutor who will tailor her classes to your level and requests. It was a really lovely experience to meet Sheila and attend yoga at her place. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elisabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    26
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Top class a must do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Sheila is so so helpful and nice along with being a great instructor. Her home is a yoga haven. The views are spectacular and the walk around the rice fields are just amazing. If your new to yoga Sheila will guide you through it. Go, go, go

Helpful?
Thank conormdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
“Panoramic Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Nature is very much a part of your yoga experience at Ubud Yoga house. An open air studio with a panoramic view of the beautiful terraced rices fields. A lovely short walk from the center of Ubud. Charismatic yoga teacher Sheila will warmly welcome you and she is enthusiastic to give your yoga session personal attention. Great for beginners and long time yogis. A truly magical place off the beaten path. Highly recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beverly515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yoga in tranquil rice fields”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I stumbled across this gorgeous yoga studio while out walking and decided to return the following day for morning yoga. I was welcomed by Sheila into her home studio which is just stunning. This is an intimate space and the classes are small so if you like tranquility and want to get away from the crowds, you will love it. Sheila is very experienced and accommodates each individuals abilities. I'll be back again on my next trip.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lifeinsync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
2 reviews
“Magical yoga house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

In May 2014 I visited Ubud with a group of artist , as part of our retreat we started our day with a walk through the rice fields to one of the most unique homes and yoga studios in Ubud. What better way to start the day . The classes are small and we will be back

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy72014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Ubud Yoga House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing