We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lumbung Sari Cottages
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$376
US$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
US$347
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamandalu Ubud(Ubud)
US$348
US$241
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,071
US$895
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$243
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$330
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
341
116
35
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
116
35
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe roommonkey forest roadbanana pancakesegg stationsmall hotelan upgradechanged dailywalking distancewould definitely stay here againpool areacentral locationrain showerfantastic locationrestaurants and shopstucked awayfree afternoon teasmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 506 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

A lovely oasis leading off Monkey Forest Road.We had a superior room in the newer part which was very comfortable,clean and airy..A very good breakfast was served around the beautiful warm inviting pool area...It is owned by a Balinese and staffed by locals who were all extremely efficient,friendly and helpful...We would certainly love to stay here again.

Room Tip: The new superior rooms are well worth the extra.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We had a comfortable stay in Lumbung Sari Cottages.

The plus:
Friendly staff, great location in walking distance of all sights in Ubud as well as restaurants and bars, breakfast food was great (first day only though), beautiful balinese style, good size, complimentary daily water, comfortable bed, clean

Downs:
Bit hard to communicate due to the language skills, it takes a bit longer, but not impossible, authenticity comes with a prices, doors are beautiful, but there are still spaces were insects can come in the room, airconditioning was bit week, no shower curtain, so all the bathroom would get wet, including the toilet. the toilet was place on a higher plate (20 cm) but weird to sit on. Quality of breakfast was not as good during the week as it was in the weekend, small swimming pool. 3-4 chairs around the pool to lay on

Good value for money, great location., don't expect big resorts in Ubud.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_Chubster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at the villa for 3 nights, we are sorry now that we hadn't booked for longer as it was out of this world. We checked in at the hotel, which is right in the center of Ubud, after a refreshing welcome drink we were transported to the villa, which was just outside the main town. The villa stood in the middle of the paddy fields and didn't look anything special from a distance. On arrival we were given a tour of the villa. Our mouths fell open. The bedrooms, with each their own huge bathroom, were fantastic. Big rooms with a desk and sitting area as well as a huge double bed. The bathrooms had, each, a separate shower which stood in the open air as it was as there was no ceiling above them, so that you had the feeling that you were showering in the middle of nature. The living area was also phenominal with everything that you would expect from a true 5 star villa. When the house butler opened the doors, which were the whole side of the living room it revealed a fantastic swimming pool that was only a meter away giving the effect that it was part of the living room. The view out was tremendous. We were now looking out at the rear of the villa which looked out on a jungle of coconut trees and banana plants. Everything was so sereen. We were also given a mobile phone that was a direct line to the hotel manager so that we could contact him directly if we needed anything. When ever we wanted to go anywhere we phoned him and he sent a luxury car to pick us up, no matter where we wanted to go, and when we wanted to go back home would phone again and we would then be picked up and taken back to the villa. As I mentioned earlier we had a live in butler, who had his own living area in the cellar, and he did all the clearing and washing up. We had the choice of either having our breakfast brought to the villa or being picked up to eat at the hotel, we chose the second option. The breakfast buffet had both Indonesian and western food and was served and cooked by Balinese girls who couldn't do enough to please the guests. The whole atmosphere was relaxed and friendly. All in all we were made to feel very special for the time we stayed and we will certainly come back again.

Room Tip: Every room is exclusive and luxurious. Sun on terrace/swimmingpool until 3pm.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuzzyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Set back from the main road you are well located to the town centre with places to eat but have the tranquility of somewhere more secluded. Pretty garden and pool are in the centre of the comfortable cottages. A good breakfast is served by very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is too much trouble, advice and maps were offered and a bike was hired easily and quickly just by asking at the desk. We were upgraded so had a very comfortable room, huge bed and superb bathroom. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Awesome stay!

Stayed there in October and everything was just fantastic.
Transfer from airport (previously arranged with the hotel) worked perfect.
After a welcome drink, we were offered a room upgrade, perfect.
Staff is great, all of them lovely and willing to help you no matter what you need.
Location is fantastic right in the middle of Monkey Forest Rd, where you can easily walk to many bars, restaurants, cafes, convenience stores, clothing and souvenir stores and Monkey Forest Sanctuary.
Room was fully equipped with complimentary wifi.
Downsize goes to the breakfast, with very limited options.

Definitely recommended for those who look for central location and peaceful place to rest.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews