We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect villa retreat in Ubud”
other travellers have booked this property
Infinity pool and poolside balé overlooking the valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Infinity pool and poolside balé overlooking the valley
Verandah, balé with daybed and sunbeds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Infinity pool and poolside balé overlooking the valley
Verandah, balé with daybed and sunbeds
Bedroom and balcony with candle lanterns all around
Candle lit dinner with soothing gamelan music
Complimentary breakfast by the pool
Romantic at night
Spacious lounge area to sit back and relax
Beautiful full moon above Shamballa Moon
Relaxing at the bale overlooking tropical garden
Welcome fruit with tropical flowers
Mount Agung at sunrise from upstairs
Stunning sunrise from your bed
Path to the pool area from the bathroom
Self contained kitchen with minimalist design
Private villa dinning by the pool
Spacious and private with a view
Candlelit dinner with live gamelan music
Friendly and private butler service
Main road access to Shamballa Mooon
Intimate private villa experience
Daily Bali Hindu offerings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JanettK9
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect villa retreat in Ubud”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The Shamballa Moon Villa was the highlight of our 3 week (4 villa) holiday in Bali, with a stunning view of the surrounding nature setting the tone while we swam and chilled out when not exploring Ubud. Everything inside the villa is done with taste, and carefully selected - from the beautiful high quality bed and linens to the awesome coffee table book about life and customs on the island. Bali already has high standards in villa accommodation, but this felt like one step further. Fresh flower garlands and freshly squeezed chilled juice upon arrival - ive never experienced that in a non hotel villa rental anywhere in the world. The staff on site are very friendly and professional, and we would be happy to return on our next trip to this amazing island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mbjh40
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Ultimate Ubud”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at Shamballa for 3 nights and wished we could have been there longer. The villa was amazing with views across the forest to Mount Agung.

The villa was very clean and comfortable, we had our own pool & daybed, and the staff were great: very attentive and the food was beautiful. (Make sure you sample the homemade chicken curry!)

We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Perth WA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute BLISS”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We spent the first 3 nights of our honeymoon at Shamballa Moon and it was unbelievable! The villa is exactly like the pictures and we were amazed at how serene and beautiful it was. The staff were fabulous, so very friendly and willing to help and do anything for us. Gusti always had a beaming friendly smile on his face and Zero the dog was so friendly and cute, always visiting us at breaky for a sneaky piece of bacon :) Already planning to come back for our anniversary!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manon v
1 review
“Peaceful and luxe villa”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had an amazing stay in this villa. The welcome was so friendly and warm. You're in the middle of the jungle with a breathtaking view. The massage is very nice! The driver also knows a lot of places to go to, he will help you out with everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scandrett...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Gorgeous Villa in an idyllic location"”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a divine Villa set in an idyllic location amongst a beautiful tropical rainforest. Facilities were amazing: a gorgeous pool that beckons first thing in the morning or after a busy afternoon shopping, beautiful accommodation with a bedroom set in the treetops. A tropical paradise and a wonderful place to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We cannot wait to return and thank Iluh, Made and Gade for their wonderful company and care during our stay. Michael and Julia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VipulJ154
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super-duper awesome - Perfect place for honeymooners”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Needless to repeat but our stay was awesome. With a very warm welcome on our first day with garlands, we were shown our two storey villa, which was beautiful to the core and also decorated with flowers beaultifully.

Super-delicious and sumptuous 3 course meals made by I'luh, would easily beat some of the best restaurants in Bali. She took good care of us, since we were vegetarians, and customised our food plans according to our needs.

Gede, Made and Wulan were always smiling and very hospitable at all times. We never had to ask them to clean/make our beds/apply mosquito coils in our villa. They would request us themselves and do the needful.

Despite the fact that the villa is very open and in the midst of greenery, we didn't see too many mosquitoes. We, however, found two Geckos in the house a bit scary.

Amidst all of this, we had all privacy we wanted.

The entrance to the villa may be a bit difficult to find. You should reach Pura Pucak Payogan, Ubud, and ask them to come and help you with direction to villa.

We will recommend it to anyone.

Best Regards,
Harsha & Vipul Jain
INDIA

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa P
2 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Paradise, the Villa was above all our expectations. The villa staff were beautiful and the food amazing, we only left the villa to visit the local spa, cant recommend enough to anyone looking for a total relaxation experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Privacy and setting
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing