We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Ranked #128 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We got a good deal for the stay and wished we had more time to spend there. They provide free transportation to Ubud central. The view, rooms, bed, bath tub and swimming pool is superb. And the Paddy field view is great. Awesome stay and I will definitely recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuel Heng Yue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2013

My stay was perfect. The hotel sits just ideally location, with 5 minutes drive away from Ubud main street. No worry, they provides shuttle service from 10-10 daily to drop off and pick up within the area. Besides, the Hotel location is quite during rest time, yet not far away for some well-known restaurant surrounded.

However, the choices for the breakfast are limited. Perhaps they could have some improvement on this.

Room Tip: Rooms are spacious with all kind of views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EEOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

I'd recommend staying here. Is just up the hill from thr "bridges" area and that tacky Blanco museum, but very convenient, whether walking into Ubud central or wanting to stay away from the cheesy tourist places that dominate this city. Staff is nice, they provide transportation, and prices are mid range to high for the rooms, but worth it

Stayed: April 2013
1  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We are a couple with a one year old baby, we stayed at Anini Raka for 5 nights early in April. The staff were not completely prepared for our baby's needs; the hotel's cot was not, to our considerations, safe, but they were very helpful in making us as comfortable as possible. The room (we had a 2 room above the first pool) was simple but with everything you need, clean and well presented. It was serviced every day and the staff were very friendly and honest. In fact, I found all the hotel staff to be very friendly, attentive and open. They certainly made us feel more than welcome, and for people used to the service we get from Perth that alone was worth the journey.
Most, if not all the hotel's rooms look over a terraced rice field between the next block, with some Bali chooks and a few other water birds hanging around. There are two pools which we made use of daily, fantastic! We were lucky to have complimentary massages in our package, which we both enjoyed. The hotel gardens are really pretty and well cared for, and even though it's on one of Ubud's main streets, these features makes it feel very secluded and peaceful. There was little traffic noise.
A car and driver was available at no cost for any trips we wanted to do in and out of Ubud, and we did make use of it a few times, but equally we walked from town to the hotel several times. The walk took approx 30-40 minutes strolling along all the shop fronts, if you could resist stopping in every now and again! The distance is no problem regardless of your fitness, but there's always the free shuttle!
The hotel's kitchen is quite basic, but sufficient if you don't feel like going too far from the pool. Happily for food lovers though, there are several pretty good options very close. We didn't get in to Mosaic because of their no children policy, although it was recommended for degustation. My picks were; Bridges, great service, excellent food; Nomads, try the tapas set!; Indus, practically next door, overlooking the river valley. For breakfast we liked Clear, in town on Hanoman St.
The hotel is also only 2 minutes walk from Bintang Supermarket, handy for all the little things you forgot, and ATM's when you run out of rupiah!
Anini Raka, well done folks, thanks for a great little holiday!

Craig, Sandra and Caedan.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reviewer2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Anini Raka is a nice, clean hotel and definitely can give you sense of serenity therefore if you are looking for a peaceful time in Ubud, Anini Raka will be the good option.

However, if you are looking for hotel with location adjacent to restaurant, cafe, galleries and museum, Anini Raka is not for you because it is not located in the central area of Ubud.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nadya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My friends and I stayed in the resort rooms 205 and 206 from 29 to 31 March. The scenery at the balcony was awesome as it faces the padi fields with chickens running around. The feeling was ultimate zen. The resort was quiet, service was good. Free shuttle service to the Central Ubud where the market and eating places are. As the resort was not populated, we need not wait for designated time for the shuttle. It was available immediately everytime we book at the reception. The driver even drove us to the doorstep of the local famous Babi Guling shop once.

The beds came with mosquito net, mattresses was medium hard - good for people with backaches like me. In my room, the aircon remote did not work, but we took from our friend's room next door so it did not pose too much issues. Nice tinted full length window so you can stare at the scenery outside the balcony for lnog hours without going blind. They have a very huge bathtub too.

2 issues with the room : 1. The blinds at the side window beside the door cannot be closed fully. People who walk past can peep into the room. But it does not pose too much problems as the resort was not crowded and the beds were blocked by the toilets. 2. They have the smallest toilet sink I've ever seen. It was so tiny that I have difficulty brushing teeth. But then again they have another sink outside the toilet, beside the door so I suppose we were supposed to brush teeth there.

Breakfast - food quality and variety was normal. Nothing too exciting unless you get excited seeing lots of ants running around.

Spa - We chose to visit the Sedona Spa beside the resort. It was less than 1 min walk away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ling78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

Very nice hotel with good service. Location is fine, as you can find some walks from the hotel and find some nice resturant on the way. Shuttle to downtown is also very convenient.
NIce pavillon with ricefield view.
Very good value for money - when you get it at 50% discount !

Room Tip: Prefer Pavillon on ricefield without pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.3 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#123 of 199 in Ubud
154 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
Alam Sembuwuk Resort
#98 of 199 in Ubud
89 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cendana Resort and Spa
Cendana Resort and Spa
#131 of 199 in Ubud
399 reviews
3.8 mi away
Taman Harum Cottages
Taman Harum Cottages
#114 of 199 in Ubud
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anini Raka Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anini Raka Resort & Spa

Address: Jl. Raya Tjampuhan, Ubud 80000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#42 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#101 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £18 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anini Raka Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Zenrooms, Splitty, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anini Raka Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anini Raka Resort And Spa
Anini Raka Hotel Ubud
Aniniraka Hotel Ubud
Anini Raka Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing