We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,496
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$258
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$241
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$721
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$553
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
70
115
41
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
115
41
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriceevery hourbintang supermarketfree shuttleubud centreneka museumthe campuhan ridge walkquiet retreatbig bedmin walkthe hotel staffindonesian breakfastwe loved our staylounge chairsthe hotel offersthe ground floornice stay
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed overnight at Anini Raka, choosing this hotel based on positive reviews from Trip Advisor and Agoda's price promotion. We had intended to rest a little at the hotel after a day of touring, then explore Ubud later. We didn't leave the hotel, though. The 2 bedroom suite we stayed in was comfortable, and my 2 younger kids just wanted to stay in.

Our rooms at Anini Raka were smaller than the ones in the other hotels we stayed at. The rooms were clean, decor was tasteful. The suite had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchenette with mini bar, a small living room, a verandah that faced the rectangular pool. No complementary water or fruit basket was provided, though. Air conditioning functioned well. The bathroom had an unpleasant smell.

Room service was quick; my kids enjoyed the meals they ordered. Breakfast buffet choices were limited.

Check in and check out was a breeze.

Their personnel were warm, friendly and helpful. Plus points for their honest staff. One of them returned my daughter's camera which she had forgotten to pack.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angeladelmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We found this great place using TripAdvisor and it was better than expected. We had a deluxe pavilion (Aster 111) for 4 nights with a view over the neighbouring rice fields. The view isn't that spectacular, but combined with the beautiful garden it gave us a sensation of tranquillity. There are two pools which were great to use in the warm afternoon to relax after a trip to the market. They hotel provides free shuttle to the market and back, which we used several times. The distance to the market is around 2km or so and we chose to walk home most of the times (can also easily be done after nightfall).
The breakfast was included and comprised of continental and a bit of Indonesian as well. The restaurant was the only thing that disappointed us. The food seemed plain and tasteless. Fortunately the surrounding area offers a great variety of restaurants (try the Gurihan warung just across the street), so this was not a big issue for us.
Our room was big and spacious, with a double bed and a mosquito net that really don't provide cover - but we didn't have any mosquitoes in our room. There was a small dining room and the toilet was big and included both a shower and a tub. The only noise we heard or was disturbed by, came from nature - which we really can't complain about.
A big compliment goes to the staff. They were very friendly, always smiling and solved all the problems we ran into.

This place is the first we have visited where almost every room seems to be located nicely in one way or another. Even though the hotel is located next to a busy road, all the rooms are located away from the road and the reception, meeting facilities and the parking lot separates the rooms from the noisy road.

We can only recommend this hotel if you plan to visit Ubud. There might be many other great hotels nearby, but we definitely enjoyed the tranquillity and the great staff here.

Room Tip: All rooms seem great, maybe except the room next to the reception and the first and large pavillion from the reception. The exception is based solely upon the location as they are closest to the street, but even these might not be bad at all.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBDenmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

Amino Raka is a great base, close to Ubud centre with a free shuttle service hourly to town (only 10 min by car). Staff are very friendly, beds are comfy and the rooms were clean and spacious. Make sure you get a room overlooking the rice paddies, just stunning!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katepowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

This resort is located next to a very peaceful rice paddy. First I must mention the amazingly comfortable bed. BIg King size bed and loved that when my partner moved , I did not :).
The staff were very pleasant and helpful, although there was some confusion about a pickup one night from the city.
All in all a very pleasant stay. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations - which was already high based on TA reviews. Stayed 2 nights and wished I could have stayed a few more.

Booked through agoda.com and got a great rate $AUS182.36 for 2 nights - was assigned room 108, the smaller lap pool was right outside my door, 2 chairs and a small table out the front (there is a larger kidney shaped pool with lounge chairs (with umbrellas) and a shallow children's pool at the back of the property) and a paddy field view from the french doors which lead out to a small patio.

The room was clean, air-con was cold, there is a hairdryer in the bathroom and lights above the mirror over the washbasin( very welcome for ladies doing makeup), 2 bathrobes and a large umbrella in the wardrobe, a bar fridge and even a small dining table and 2 chairs for in-room dining. View from the bed out to the paddy field was so restful.

I ordered ginger tea with my lunch (which I asked to be delivered to my room). The complimentary afternoon tea was then delivered with ginger tea- that is the kind of personal touch that makes this a great place to stay.

The spa was busy when I wanted to book (at short notice) but the receptionist found a therapist for in-room massage.

The only negative was that there was a constant noise all night (sounded like a recording of nonsense words, maybe to scare off unwanted critters?) from the speakers on the outskirts of the property. Once you can tune out this sound, you can get to sleep.

However that would NOT deter me from coming back here. Staff were pleasant and courteous. The free shuttle to Central Ubud is a welcome touch- although it is only a 20 minute walk. If you need a ride back to the hotel, you just have to call them and they will come get you as long as it's before 10pm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartTraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews