We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Ranked #139 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Ubud was an amazing time and this resort helped with the experience. The value and service is incredible. The room was extremely clean as well. There was some construction on going in one of the buildings but that didn't bother me.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    106
    35
    7
    10
See reviews for
41
90
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

I loved our stay at Anini Raka. From the moment we arrived we received warm, welcoming service. The location is great, there is much you can walk to. It's about 20 min walk to busy central Ubud. The hotel also offers free transport to town which is very nice. Breakfasts were good and filling. The hotel is located near a rice padi and the views are just beautiful. Thank you Animi Raka.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JaimsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed at Anini Raka in the second week of February for three days. I have nothing less than praise for this place. As a woman in her mid 20's traveling solo, I felt very safe. They have cameras throughout the resort grounds. The Balinese who worked there were fantastic and always very helpful. My room was very clean and spacious. The free breakfast in the morning was delicious. The hourly shuttles to the city made it very convenient. I also utilized their spa, which was heavenly. You guys are underrated. I will definitely stay here again when I revisit Ubud. Thank you!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThisIsHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for 5 days in February 2014. Loved it. Great staff. Great Room. Wonderful swimming pools. we got a reduced rate as there was some construction going on, but it did not bother us. we liked the food and loved all of the staff we met.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan12345672014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The hotel is a bit far from the city of ubud but they provide free shuttle service and it was great. Maybe it was not a lot of people so the shuttle is able to take us anytime and anywhere around ubud. Far from the city, but it was closed to spa area nearby the hotels. The room was quiet good, we take a family room with 2 bedrooms, It was clean. When I came in i can smell antiseptic smell inside the room. They provide water boiler as well in the living room. Too bad the room is a bit rundown even though it was ok for me. The floor in the bathroom of small room was dirty and I guess is not because of dirty but it was too old. Not expect a lot for breakfast since I have read few bad reviews about the breakfast, It was small and slow. The the best view is paddy field that look very nice from the hotel in the morning time. I am quiet recommend this hotel,.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irwandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

I stayed anini raka for 2 nights. It has perfect location, not too far from Ubud Central. Quiet hotel, nice view to the rice fields, there are 2 pool. but the breakfast is awful. no buffet breakfast, you only has 3 choices: fried rice, bread, or omelette. Wth was that???...

Room Tip: choose the room facing to the pool, 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rayhana_Nia00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Staff very friendly, rooms big, food great. Free transport in UBUD. Swimming pools lovely. Great value for money. Quiet and peaceful. Organised a well priced return to the airport for us. Cheeper than quotes given in Nusa Dua

Room Tip: ask for a two bedroom room for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2211Nikki1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Royal Villa Jepun
Royal Villa Jepun
#91 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
2.1 mi away
Budhi Ayu Villa
Budhi Ayu Villa
#145 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
Kori Ubud Resort & Spa
#115 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bunga Permai Hotel
Bunga Permai Hotel
#130 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.2 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
3.8 mi away
Taman Harum Cottages
Taman Harum Cottages
#111 of 199 in Ubud
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anini Raka Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anini Raka Resort & Spa

Property: Anini Raka Resort & Spa
Address: Jl. Raya Tjampuhan, Ubud 80000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 Top resorts Hotel in Ubud
#107 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anini Raka Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Anini Raka Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anini Raka Resort And Spa
Anini Raka Hotel Ubud
Aniniraka Hotel Ubud
Anini Raka Resort & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing