We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Nick's Hidden Cottages
Ranked #13 of 622 Ubud B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

That was definitely one of the most beautiful hotels I spent my time in.
It's familiar, a gorgeous grounds, incredibly friendly staff, free wifi and breakfast, a nice pool, balconies in many rooms..it's just worth it to give it a visit

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabili94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu,

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottage, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very nice place just right close to Ubud downtown. The personnel gave us an amazing service with a wonderful welcome and always some good tips for visits and restaurants. The view is beautiful and the room very nice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kadesnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages , Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Location: Its like the resort named "Hidden" There property located on Jalan Bisma pararell Road of Jalan Wenara Wana Downtown Ubud road; Resort create Rice Field at the entrance with narrow walkway concrete street. There are not much Restaurant and grocery store on Jaln Bisma road plus not many street lamp pole; A bit darkness and quiet at night time. Still you could walk up north and use another Nick property named Nick pension to cut through the circle road to downtown Ubud in 15 minute.

Exterior: Likewise i mentioned before; there are a rice field at front entrance and Resort build like staircase platform level landscape; Our room are 101 which further walk down 3 level under the reception area (Note* there are no lift only staircase to walk up and down the resort)
Anyhow the bellboy help us carrier our big luggage. There are small pool at the last lower level floor; Restaurant are loacted at top level floor next to Lobby area; Breakfast is good taste though; Especially Indonesian breakfast "Nasi Goreng" style

Interior: Room design in Balinese style which unstable keys lock only Master Key hold to old cicular door knob. Has safety box big bathroom (bathtub seperate with shower) (provide toilet ameneity/ soap,shampoo,conditioner) big room space; the weak point is There is no television and fridge very thin bedsheet and blanket; Main Bed bulit by ratten leafs knit.
Staff are friendly room reasonable price with free unstablize electricity and wifi .

All in all Not too bad ; Another choice for Budget visitor

Room Tip: Ask Reception for room Upper level floor if you came along with mature family people; and bring flas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimSip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor regarding your visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali.

We appreciate your comments and affirmation regarding our property location, setting and services.
The area of Jalan Bisma is one of the few authentic places on Ubud left. We love the area and the people hear are absolutely some of the friendliest and open people on Bali.

We are looking forward to have an opportunity of welcome you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The thing that sets this place up as a great hotel is its staff. I have worked in hotels for 17 years and I always thought I was a very friendly and attentive person at work till I checked into this hotel. From the second we got there it was amazing service, warm friendly personal welcome. From then onwards we were treated like a new friend with personal greetings every time any staff member saw us.

Hotel wise rooms are fine. They are one of the largest I have stayed in, although rather simply furnished they are still definitely at a standard that means there was nothing to complain about.

We had breakfast daily though limited in choices it was very well presented and was great tasting. Staff again made this shine every morning with warm caring welcomes and goodbyes. We also did lunch a few times, same great service and warm friendly staff.

Location means that despite the fact they do not do dinner on site there are more than enough good quality restaurants nearby and definitely not a reason to over look this hotel.

Overall - Staff make this place the gem of Ubud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVANZ2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Om Swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We are grateful for your affirmation of the hotel’s area spacious private tropical garden setting, dotted with single storey and inspired by authentic Balinese architecture.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cotatges, Ubud - Bali in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A pathway through rice fields takes you to this gorgeous hotel with temple-like cottages, situated between beautiful flowers, plants, trees, statues, fountains, beautiful pool and a staff that is so unbelievably welcoming it makes you cry to leave. The staff didn't treat us like guests, they treated us like family! Warm, generous, genuine and always with beautiful smiles. They remember everyone's name and do the best to fill your needs. Excellent English. The beds were comfortable, rooms are spacious and clean, like your own palace. Only one minor complaint would be the poor lighting which made it hard to see in mirrors, but that's insignificant to all the positives. They had a nice variety of breakfast dishes that are delicious as well as lunch selections. Close to shops and restaurants, just a short walk down the road. Highly recommended you won't regret this choice.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnaHernandezTalent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered.

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Bali and look forward to welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We knew Nick's cottages were 'hidden' on the edge of Ubud. Ten minutes walk to the center. A narrow path led us through the ricefield to the cottages. The staff welcomed us very warmly. The cottages are situated in a very beautiful garden full of trees, flowers and statues. From the cottages the view is fantastic. Below there is a small clean swimmingpool. The rooms are very big and has a fan and airco. Bathroom with shower and bath. So, very comfortable. Breakfast is extensive (4 choices). Everywhere in the complex the service is excellent.

Our advice to all the doubters who cannot make a choice: Book Nick's Hidden Cottages and we are sure you have a perfect holiday. Moreover, the price per room per night including breakfast is very reasonable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 01Ziggy1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay and that you were generally satisfied with the services rendered.

We are also pleased that you found Nick Hidden Cottages location with direct 10 minutes of Ubud hustle bustle each ideal for your vacation and within walking distance of several good quality independent restaurants and tourist attraction Ubud area.

Looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cotatges, Ubud - Bali in the near future.
Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is by far the best hotel I've been in Bali. It is beautiful, with traditional temple-like architecture. The rooms are very spacious, so clean, and the beds are so comfortable. Its name is perfect because it is indeed hidden behind a ricefield, and hidden from the road, so it's very quiet.
And the staff is so professional and helpful.
It is definiteley the best quality/price ratio! We paid 30€/night!! So cheap!
We just spent one night there, but wish we had stayed longer!
I would definitely go back there next time I'm in Ubud.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CATHERINE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
komangsudirga, Director of Sales at Nick's Hidden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Valued Guest,
Om swastiastu !

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to post your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to Nick's Hidden Cotatges, Ubud - Bali.

We are pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with the services rendered. We will share your comment to all our staff and believe they more than happy read it.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Nick's Hidden Cottages, Ubud -Bali in the near future.
Suksma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.2 mi away
Komaneka at Rasa Sayang
0.0 mi away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#15 of 199 in Ubud
819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Komaneka at Bisma
Komaneka at Bisma
#17 of 199 in Ubud
1,942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ubud Village Hotel
Ubud Village Hotel
#44 of 199 in Ubud
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
KajaNe Mua Private Villa & Mansion
0.4 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nick's Hidden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nick's Hidden Cottages

Address: Jalan Bisma, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 622 B&Bs / Inns in Ubud
Price Range: £31 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nick's Hidden Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nick's Hidden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nick`s Hidden Cottages Hotel Ubud
Nick's Hidden Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing