We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alam Indah
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Saren Indah Hotel(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alam Jiwa(Ubud)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
315
97
16
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
97
16
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshibiscus roommonkey forestcafe wayanday bedlaka lekequiet sideshort walksteep stepsceiling fanjungle settingmosquito nettwo storeysister hotelwater pressuretropical paradisesmall hotelubud centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

my partner and I stayed at Alam Indah for 7 nights from 1/9 to 8/9 with two nights in the Pamelo room and 5 nights in the Lotus room. Each room was $75 USD plus taxes per night and this included breakfast each day. The location is south of the Monkey Forest and it is a short walk around the forest to the main street but they offer a shuttle service if you would prefer to travel by car. Service at Alam Indah is exceptional and the staff always greet you with a smile and a warm hello. The rooms are cleaned each day and often this occurred whilst we were at breakfast so we would return to a freshly cleaned room. There is also a daily turn down service where mosquito coils are placed outside your door. Breakfast can be taken at the communal area or in your room and includes fresh juice, fruit, muesli, bread/croissants and pancakes or eggs to your liking. We found the breakfast more than satisfying. The pool is well maintained and has a stunning view over the adjoining forest area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this venue to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilesy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We spent 4 nights here and if you are looking for traditional Balinese than this is perfect.The staff, the rooms, the breakfast is fantastic, the gardens, the pool are all beautiful and just a short walk into town along a track that follows the monkey forest or you can walk through the monkey forest to all the lovely shops of Ubud. There are many lovely hotels in Ubud but this one is great value for money, my kids especially loved the outside bathrooms. It is a small and private hotel and just perfect for a relaxing stay and lots of places to eat near bye, the afternoon tea is a nice added bonus.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rambuten villa, 2 storey, both the kids slept down stairs and we had to top with a huge king bed and balcony to ourselves
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pppbooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

When we arrived After our 24h journey, WE git a welcome drink, from fresh fruits. The garden and Atmosphere is relaxing from the first minute. We had the Pisang room. It was located in the First floor and had a beautiful Terrace. The quietness and Peace is really Hearing. Staff is very friendly. You get Tee an cake im the afternoon and to Walk to Ubud just Takes 10min. The breakfast is Good. And they watch Out for the Environment as you can refill your Bottles with water on the reception. Overall: Next Time Ina bali, Alam Indah is a Must!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay342765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

If you can't relax and unwind here you're not trying !
Alam Indah is sensational , Dewa and his staff are sensational...you were always greeted with a smile and offered advice.
We were lucky to stay in the Hibiscus suite situated up high overlooking the valley / jungle.
This was perfect place to chill with an outside day bed on the verandah and the bathtub overlooking the valley also.
The room was extremely clean as the housekeeping staff discreetly clean your rooms whilst you have breakfast , which was simple , fresh and tasty !
Alam Indah is situated down a long driveway with some fantastic gardens and a equally fantastic pool area with many sun loungers available.
There are many little extra's they do to make your stay a little more special like putting fresh flowers in your room every day , lighting mozzie coils on your porch every nite and the transfer car service into Ubud when ever you need it.
For the price I doubt it if many of the top $$$ hotels in the area come close for value.
The only thing worthy of note is there is quite alot of steps on the property so if you have a issue with steps you may have a problem.
Spent 4 nites here and could have easily stayed 2 weeks - will definetly return !

Room Tip: Hibiscus suite !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013 via mobile

As soon as you enter into the property the quietness sets you at peace. The staff is very welcoming and warm. Beautiful landscaping. It id near the monkey forest, palace and shops. The hotel provides shuttle but we walked. We would love come back again. This place made us fall in love with Ubud

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rspadiva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews