We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing garden and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Ranked #175 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 8 November 2009

We spent 3 nights there, the garden is beautiful, this hotel has a great location a few minutes from Raya/Monkey Forest junction and there is only 10 minutes walk to a beautiful countryside area. Also the owner is very helpful, he can arrange a local trip with his driver and tickets to a local dances as well.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrzej_WAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

76 - 82 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2009

This was one of the nicest places to stay in Ubud for roughly $20.00 per night. The owners were very friendly, the place was nice and clean with beautiful gardens, and the pool was nice and refreshing.

The location was great because it was just off the main streets in Ubud. Maybe a few minutes walk, nothing more.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank qcoish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

My two children and I spent a wonderful week at Gusti's 1 in Ubud. It is centrally located, the staff were extremely helpful and kind and the banana pancakes for breakfast were delicious. It is an oasis of calm and serenity. We loved it and have recommended it to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shamza44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

This place lives on its name in the lonely planet guide. It is very decrepid and after 20 years of travel in Asia I can say Gustis has the hardest pillows I have ever "slept" on. The noise from neighbouring dogs and roosters is appalling and the staff were hostile towards us , only interested in talking to us to sell their tours for personal monetary gain. It is quite a steep walk to the pool which has sharp edges in it. People were moving out in droves when we were there and we did the same. There are much nicer places in Ubud for much cheaper tarrifs.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taj81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2007

Really nice place - the most amazing gardens and such friendly staff. A little run down but compared to others in area it was great. Excellent banana pancakes, lots of info and some rooms even had an outdoor bathroom with hot and cold water - very tropical !!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lou1967Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jensen1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kamer 4 is niet aan te raden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steef_Franc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Sania's House Bungalows
Sania's House Bungalows
#158 of 197 in Ubud
265 reviews
0 mi away
Kajeng Bungalows
Kajeng Bungalows
#164 of 197 in Ubud
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Abangan Bungalow
Abangan Bungalow
#155 of 197 in Ubud
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#179 of 197 in Ubud
145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Garden View Cottage
Garden View Cottage
#140 of 197 in Ubud
108 reviews
0.9 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#165 of 197 in Ubud
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gustis Garden Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gustis Garden Bungalows

Address: Jl Kajeng No 27, Ubud, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 197 Hotels in Ubud
Price Range: £14 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Gustis Garden Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Gustis Garden Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gustis Garden Bungalows Hotel Ubud
Gustis Garden Bungalows Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing