We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Field Hotel and Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$349
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$699
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$620
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$368
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$258
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
701
302
64
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
701
302
64
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbale bungathe salt water poolrice paddiesfree shuttlemonkey forestyoga barnwatching the ducksrooms overlookingmoney changeregg stationground floorgarden viewhotel restaurantlarge balconybeautiful hotelrooms are hugecentral ubud
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2013

We only stayed one night here and arrived late at night, but we were happy with our rooms - spacious rooms with a view of the rice paddies. The breakfast was nice, although not a buffet (which I prefer). The great thing is that you can walk from the hotel into town and to the Monkey Forest. It's a good hotel for a good price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JMH28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This is our sixth time in Ubud and the first time at Green Field. We had a fabulous time...certainly the best hotel we have stayed at. The location is excellent for us, just enough distance from the centre to get a decent walk every day but close to everything that you want. There is a free shuttle bus to the centre if required. We stayed in the wet season so we needed it once or twice, it was always available and prompt. The staff were great, always friendly and always helpful. There is enough variety at breakfast so you don't get bored....including 4 different egg possibilities you could have something different 8 days in a row. Thank you to Mui Pin and the team .....this is definitely our place of choice in Ubud now....see you next year.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

"Les gens heureux n'ont pas d'histoire" as we say in French... ("Happy people have no history") We could say that everything was so perfect for us in this hotel there is virtually nothing to say. Starting with the friendly welcome, quickly and efficient, continuing with the extreme kindness and professionalism of the staff who always gave us good and valuable advice, the shuttle who was always punctual to lead us to the center of Ubud, the tasty and refined breakfast, and ending with the beautiful traditional architecture of the whole hotel. We were delighted by the exquisite decoration of our room 407 (Bale Adat), its huge volume, the richly carved furniture, the breathtaking view over the rice fields and the beautiful sunsets. Not to forget : the choir of the frogs in the night as the sweetest music to fall asleep smoothly - and even our "private Gecko" ! :) ☺
We live in a gray, big and poluted city and have never imagined before our arrival in Ubud to enjoy with so much enchantment that perfect harmony with the nature which is so specific to Bali. Should we add that we'll certainly come back here next year ?...

Thank you for everything !! thank you so much for our perfect stay, for your smile and professionalism !!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I spent six nights at Green Field while visiting my son who was living in Ubud for two months. This was my first trip to Bali (from USA) and Green Field was EVERYTHING I expected! My room over looked vast rice fields and the entire back wall of the room was glass windows/door leading to veranda which had mini-bar/tea..coffee maker/fridge with water and beer. Gorgeous open surroundings, beautiful lighting, awesome natural wood furniture throughout the entire place with inviting cushions. The breakfast menu was the perfect blend of fruit, eggs, pancakes, yogurt and juice to chose from. Room service took a whole ten minutes...if even that! Perfect way to start each day. I have done a fair amount of traveling and hands down the staff at Green Field was the best I've experienced. They were all extremely genuine people. Free shuttle to sights around town worked out perfectly. They were prompt and informative and happy to share their knowledge of Balinese culture. I can't wait to go back. Thank you Green Field for making my trip TRULY wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry007NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

We had a great time here! Thank you for such a relaxing pit stop. Great breakfast on our deck. Rice paddies in view and watching the ducks waddle all afternoon with perfect pink sunsets. It was breathtaking.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 404 which was on the ground level. Close to Lobby for wifi and you can short cut to the pool.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews