We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A villa you have to stay for your honeymoon or...”
other travellers have booked this property
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Truly Majestic ! Majestic Villa - Comfort, Relaxation, Privacy
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Magical Atmosphere At Night
Truly Majestic !
Majestic Villa - Comfort, Relaxation, Privacy
Huge Upper Floor Area
Tastefully Furnished Throughout.
Live Like A King In This Princely Private Villa
Marble Flooring And Intricatetly Carved Bedroom Doors
Marble Flooring And Intricately Carved Bedroom Doors
Your Dream Bali Villa
Smaller Pool For Young Children
Incredible Infinity Edge Pool
Pool and Tropical Garden
LED Pool Lighting
Natural Green Stone Pool
Pool At Night
Bed 1 - Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Bed - 2 Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Bed 3 - Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Large Four Poster Teak Bed
Large Poster Teak Bed
Bathroom in full marble
Bathroom in full marble
Majestic Spa
Majestic Spa, Pamper Yourself
Majestic Fully Equipped Kitchen
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Quality Imported Fittings
Beautiful Ricefield Location.
Majestic Pool
Your Princely Private Villa
Terraced Ricefields All Around
Majestic View
Idyllic Setting
Full Moon Night
Majestic View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stanstrav...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A villa you have to stay for your honeymoon or vacation at least once in a lifetime.”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This comment was made according to a true experience of myself when I and my wife visited this villa in last November for our honeymoon trip. All I want to say is if you are looking for a place to relax , get away from your busy life and have a memory that you will never forget, this is the place to go. The moment we stepped into the garden on the front of the villa, I told my wife "we have absolutely chosen the right place to stay". When we looked back as we walked through the beautiful swimming pool there was a full and incredible view of some rice terrains sitting on the slopes and open areas. You can imagine how comfortable and relaxed you can be when you look out while floating on the swimming pool and drinking your coconut or beer. Inside the villa are two individual bedrooms with air conditioner. On the 2nd floor is a large semi-opened area with 3 other beds, a bar area and a sitting area. With all the services and transportation provided by the manager there, all we did everyday basically were eating, lying on the pool, watching sunset/rise, listening to music, taking photos, swimming and enjoying life. It would take thousands more of words if I
go on here. However, everyone could have a different experience there. But I m sure it would definitely be a pleasant
one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear Stanley, thank you for having chosen my villa as your place to stay in Bali for your honeymoon and i am very happy that the villa and service surpassed your expectations and that your stay was one you will never forget. Regards David (Villa Manager Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard W
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Luxury in Paradise”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My wife and I and our three children stayed for five nights at the New Majestic and only wish we could have stayed longer. The villa really is truly Majestic and surpassed our expectations. The setting is simply idyllic and was exactly what we were hoping for when we booked our trip to Bali. The villa is surrounded by rice paddies with incredible views across the valley as far as the ocean. It is a large and luxurious villa with marble flooring, exposed beams and beautiful furniture. Downstairs has two large en-suite bedrooms, a kitchen and a hall way which leads onto a veranda and infinity pool. This is where we spent most of our time! Upstairs is open plan and the views from here were even more impressive. There is lots of seating areas and three more double beds and a bathroom. There is even a seating area from the roof level! All the staff from the Villa Manager to the houskeepers really took good care of us and added to the enjoyment of our stay. They even invited us to their homes in the nearby village so we got an insight into real Balinese culture. I really couldn't fault this villa and would highly recommend it to anyone who is wanting to rent a large private villa with an amazing pool in a beautiful and quiet setting. It really is luxury in paradise!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2015
Dear Richard,
thank you for having written a detailed review of my New Majestic Villa. I am very happy to know that you and all your family had a pleasant and relaxing stay and that you were looked after well by the staff. It is always very encouraging to receive such positive feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back some day.

Kind Regards
David (New Majestic Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timo2302
Tokyo, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“the new majestic is a true "zen experience"”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

we just loved the villa which is even better that it looks in the pictures! it is brand new, nice design, great , huge pool and nice roof top terraces with spectacular views over the green rice paddies and the sea. The local staff taking care of it: the villa manager, cooking help, cleaners , drivers are just amazing: really kind, helpful and love children. The owner David is always available by email, helpful and provides 100% what has been agreed. I think the villa is equally suited for families with kids as well as for a larger group of travellers as it can accommodate many people. The location outside the buzz of Ubud (which nowadays also has traffic jams) was a bliss and a very different experience from the mayhem of Kuta (souther Bali) area. The location is central to discover all parts of Bali and the driver Made is very careful and safe driver (unlike some others we experienced in the south). you can order in good indonesian food from a nearby restaurant with cheap prices so there is no need to leave the villa every time. Obviously it is also possible to cook food in the villa itself with help of the villa staff. This was a 100% great experience that exceeded our expectations. We cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the staff , the views , the pool, the quiet
Liked least: wifi was sometimes a bit problematic but overall it worked
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
thank you for having given my villa a full five star rating and for having written such a wonderful review. It is very pleasing to know that you really enjoyed your stay and appreciated the beautiful surroundings and being away from the over developed areas in other parts of the island and that you were happy with the service that you received from all the staff. I hope you will have another chance to visit Bali and stay again some day.

Kind Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Dream Bali Villa.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family and i have just spent the most amazing week at the New Majestic. The villa is beyond stunning and surpassed all our expectations. The villa is absolutely huge on three levels with an excellent private pool and beautiful garden. We were treated like royalty by the very caring and attentive staff who took care of all of our needs.This has been by far the best villa we have ever stayed in and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a peaceful retreat among beautiful surroundings. Thank you for making our holiday such a memorable one.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay at my villa. It is very encouraging to know that the villa surpassed your expectations and that you were very happy with the service received from all the staff. I hope you will have another chance to visit Bali and stay again some day.

Regards David
(Majestic Villa Bali Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing