We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice garden and swimmingpool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puri Dalem Cottages
Ranked #187 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The great advantage of puri dalem cottages is its pool and garden, really appreciated after a day of touring.
The location is ok, at the main street, around 15 minutes walking to the market (if you don't stop in each store :-) ) and 5 minutes to the monkey forest.
Rooms are not really clean, problem with the shower which made us change to another room the second night, and then problem with the air conditionning .. But very helpful and reactive crew.
Maybe a bit expensive given the quality and cleaness of the room...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vrlux2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Puri Dalem Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

I think this is one of those places you either love or hate. Reasons for me never staying here again; after killing 7 roaches I quit counting, the pillows smelled like sweat and were grey in color, the pillows & mattress were hard. There were those little, I called them, wood spiders. I always immediately took the bedspread off the bed. They seemed to loved that spread & bed frame. The bathroom was dirty. I bought bleach and started pouring it on the grout of the sink and floors, with a sponge I cleaned the tub tiles, the shower curtain had mold on the bottom of it and was to small for the size of the tub. When I made the deposit, one of the staff hollered at me. That should have been my 1st clue! I always worried about mosquitoes. There was a dirty pond w/stagnant water (I felt so sorry for the fish, the water was green) & when it rained the water gathered on the walkway in front of one of the rooms. There were only 5 lounge chairs for 12 rooms. The 12 rooms slept 30+ people. Really, they can't buy more? I think the biggest thing I did not like besides the roaches and dirty bathroom was their 'western' business attitude. It was all about the profit. Sad, very sad!
Positives; close to Coco Market, but always double check your receipt w/purchases! I was overcharged more than once. The pool, ac, tv. They did, for free, watch one of my suitcases while I went to Singapore. The grounds were well kept.
Suggestions; if you are not going to drink the water or beer in the frig, have them take it out of your room.

You can pay w/credit card, no matter what they say.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are less expensive but they are dark and dirtier than the ones closer to the o...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Although this hotel is small but the ambience and staff make it a hotel that is nice to stay in...the friendly staff make my stay a memorable one..its location just near the ubud market make it easier to just walk.you can also visit a lot of pura or temple as in ubud its nearer to the locals baliness

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank umiros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed here on two separate occasion for a total of 9 nights. Very friendly and helpful staff and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. You want a scooter - they will arrange, you want a car, they will arrange, you want laundry done, well you get the picture. There is of course a slight premium going thru them but they deserve it. Only downside may be the showers - can't quite stand up as hose and head are too short. The price is very economical and even includes breakfast. The breakfast may be meagre but for a small fee you can ask for more. Overall for the money is a good choice and well located. Very good Indonesian restaurants - and very inexpensive - are only a short scooter ride away. Do recommend you go off the beaten track to experience good fare and interesting people. Oh and the pool has been renovated and is very refreshing. Good place to stay.

Room Tip: Some rooms have had upgrading so ask for one, same price. Upstairs rooms have a nice view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Myself and three others came to Bali to do a volunteer project and were placed in this hotel by the organisation we booked with, for our first 3 nights in Bali. I was apprehensive after reading other reviews on trip advisor, and am sorry to say they were fairly accurate. I have travelled a lot so this is by no means the worst place I have stayed, however for the price there are far nicer places to stay for the same money. The rooms were extremely basic and not very clean. The room my friends stayed in stank of damp and mould. You have to sit in the shower and the water slowed down to a trickle or went off completely on a number of occasions. There were no safes in the room, though there was a fridge and air con. The place looks ok at a glance, but it is not well maintained and the pool did not seem very clean. The breakfast was fruit, eggs and toast which was ok but not great. The staff were friendly but their English is very limited so if we ever asked for anything they didn't seem to understand e.g. When we needed more toilet roll in our room, and when our room didn't get cleaned. The location is good, quite near the monkey temple, and Ubud is great, but for the price there are much nicer places to stay elsewhere, and I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManchNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

Its not fancy but I just enjoyed 2 times staying in this hotel, can't complain because is just worth with such a cheap price and the location is the best nearby coco supermarket, few steps to monkeys forest, atm, restaurant, laundry.
And the staff just adorable, one time me and my friend (we're both Indonesian) can't rent motorcycle anywhere, it was quiet frustating and make me so angry, most of the motor rental said they only rent motorcycle for foreigner. Then the Puri dalem staff gave us one and we may use it during our stay in Ubud.
I would stay here again, when I'm in ubud.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beautiful_indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Quiet, relaxing place in the center of Ubud. This hotel has a beautiful garden design and nice view from the rooms to the garden and the pool. NIce big clean rooms with AC,TV, stable WIFI and huge beds. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargaritaSpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.3 mi away
Ubud City Hotel
Ubud City Hotel
#171 of 199 in Ubud
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oka Kartini Bungalow
Oka Kartini Bungalow
#183 of 199 in Ubud
37 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pande Permai Bungalows
Pande Permai Bungalows
#178 of 199 in Ubud
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Gustis Garden Bungalows
Gustis Garden Bungalows
#176 of 199 in Ubud
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
CIK'S Guest House
CIK'S Guest House
#122 of 199 in Ubud
29 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merthayasa Bungalows
Merthayasa Bungalows
#162 of 199 in Ubud
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Dalem Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Dalem Cottages

Address: Jl. Hanoman, No73, Padang Tegal, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#124 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £21 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Dalem Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 14 rooms newly renovated set in traditional Balinese architecture, surrounded by lush tropical garden and rice field blended with the sophistication of modern hotel facilities, serene comfort, excellent family service grace all element of Puri Dalem Cottages. The 14 rooms come equipped with air conditioning, idd phone, mini bar, amenities, bathtub and shower with hot and cold water. There is a choice of rooms facing to the swimming pool, garden and fish pond, the open veranda with table and chair, daily coffee or tea, sugar and hot water in the jug set on your coffee table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Puri Dalem Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Dalem Cottages Hotel Ubud
Puri Dalem Hotel
Puri Dalem Cottages Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing