We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST hotel with Cheap price.”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #57 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I was stunned by its beautiful view and service. Just like staying in the four star hotel, but paying maybe 1 or 2 star price. I just love it very much. Walk to Ubud market about 20mins, however hotel has free shuttle bus to bring you there, you may also rent a motocycle to travel which is cheap. But remember to wear helmet.. if not the traffic police .. you konw it.

Room Tip: Wear helmet when riding motobike. Becareful of monkeys as they may robe your items.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights and it was quiet and comfortable. The first 4 nights were in the rice view room and it was lovely. The last 3 were in the garden view and they were okay. The rice view rooms are larger, more attractive and have more storage space, though I actually thought the view of the garden was more attractive than the view of the rice field. Both rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The a/c worked well. The pool is lovely and the breakfast is very good. You can have your choice of cooked to order Indonesian or western food, both complimented with fresh fruit, juice and some buffet selections that change daily. The monkeys often come to visit for breakfast, but the staff is observant and kindly shoos them away...it's a good show.

The free shuttle was reliable and ran every 2 hours...or you can walk along side the monkey forest for free. Shuttle or taxi is recommended at night as the monkey forest is very dark. We did walk it one night and it felt safe enough, but it was way too dark to be comfortable...you can't be sure of your footing.

The best part of the stay was the staff. They were incredibly friendly and helpful. In particular, we bought tickets from a street vendor to see a Balinese dance and when we went to the performance site that night, it was empty. Well we thought we had been taken, but when we got back to the hotel and recounted the story to the young man at the front desk, he immediately made a phone call to the vendor (we had asked the vendor his name and he gave us his business card). The next night, when we returned from a tour we had taken, we were handed back out ticket money. They said the dances had been cancelled due to the Hindu holiday of Nyepi. We were delighted and thankful for the assistance.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cdmintucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great rooms with an even better price ! The only downfall of saren indah is that it's next to monkey forest which is the only way on foot to ubud center (shopping)-which is fine with me but my girlfriend wasn't a big fan of walking through,that aside it's a lovely place and I would return.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BigCat86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I love this hotel!!!
This hotel are suitable for honeymoon couple:
(1)the rooms is nice and good and beautiful
(2)the staff in the hotel is nice and helpful
(3)the breakfast is delicious especially the fried noddles but I think their management need to do some changes for the menu.

The bad things for this hotel is nearby monkey forest, this is very dangerous when you wan walk to the Ubud town you must walk through the monkey forest. The monkeys there are fierce and will come in to the restaurant and stolen the bread when we having the breakfast.

But the final conclusion is this hotel is valuable and nice hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Hotel was wonderful. However there are a few things that bear mentioning:
1. The staff is not fluent in English. We ran into a number of miscommunications during our stay. Fluency makes all the difference in the world when visiting a foreign country.
2. The Monkey forest is a DANGEROUS place. We met one foreign national at the Balanese dance show that was bitten the day before (rabies shot $140), and I was attacked with no bites. BE VERY CAREFUL in the forest.
3. We seemed to get consistant bad info on recommendations from the front desk staff. The Balanese Dance that they recommended was bad. It was held in a dump, started 15 minutes late, ended early and was pricier than they said it would be. The restaurants recommended were the priciest in town. There were others we found to be much better and cheaper.
4. The breakfast was mediocure at best.
5. Not the hotels fault, but the view of the rice paddy's from the balcony was not there. The fields are being left fallow for now.

The rest of the comments are appropriate and we would definitely stay there again.

Regards,
Bob Morrison

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This place was heaven for us, a couple of backpackers tired of expensive dorms. It is affordable for budget travellers and backpackers, the service is perfect, rooms are spacious, with a big bed, tv and DVD player, very clean, they provide towels, hair dryer, two bottles of water a day, shampoo, soap...
The staff was very friendly, even though some didnt speak very good english (Ragu speaks very well), they always sorted everything for us.
Its a bit outside town (you can walk but it can be dangerous at night) so just ask for the free shuttle, they ll take you everywhere and pick you up.
Good breakfast, with Indonesian and western options, fresh juice. Fruit, bread, eggs, potatoes in buffet.
Good but expensive restaurant and tours available.
The gardens and swimming pool are really relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viajasempre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at Saren Indah and we will return. Very peaceful lovely place. The staff are very friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms are big and very clean. The staff are wanderful they do little things to make you feel at home such as they will put the lights out for you at night if you are out so when you return at your room you can see where to put the key, they will close the curtains in your room late evening they will rearrange your bed few times a day. I think once you leave room they come and tidy everything. Clean towels every day. Breakfast is very good. The staff will ask you how you like your eggs and thy make it perfect.
There are monkey everywhere as the place is close to the monkey forest. The locals are lovely the stair ants in town are so good. And do not miss the dinner next door ;) we will return to this heavenly place.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ElenaJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#52 of 199 in Ubud
519 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#53 of 199 in Ubud
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#35 of 199 in Ubud
565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alam Indah
Alam Indah
#74 of 199 in Ubud
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#18 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#50 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing