We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“our 7th stay at this delightful hotel”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #54 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
coffs harbour, australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“our 7th stay at this delightful hotel”
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We have just returned home from 9 nights at Saren Indah. This was our 7th stay there, and we consider the hotel to be our home in Bali. Ary, Wayan, and their staff continue to be of the highest standard, with warm and friendly service in the true Balinese style. Much has been said in past reviews about the exceptional standard of service at Saren Indah and we fully agree.

Each time we visit Saren Indah, we find some small improvement in our room, this time we were very happy to find that the curtains had been replaced by darker tan/brown coloured ones which kept the room much darker for sleeping and made it easier to have an afternoon snooze. We also appreciated the new and larger breakfast area overlooking the pool and also noted that the fruit was kept fresher by smaller amounts being placed in the serving trays and being restocked more regularly. Both of these matters have been mentioned in past reviews, and it is great to see management making improvements based on their guests comments.

A previous review also mentioned the less than perfect TV reception. This was fixed while we were there, and at the end of our stay, the TV was working better than it ever had in the past.

Ary, Wayan, and staff, we miss you, and will be back next year to our home in Bali.

Room Tip: upstairs rooms have 21 very steep stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cbimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    279
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
150
481
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Very nice hotel with nice views on rice terraces. The swimming pool is also a plus, since it can get quite hot. The staff is very helpful. For almost each task there is a staff member. The location is almost next to monkey forest but the main street in Ubud is quite the walk.The hotel does offer free transport, once per hour untill approx. 22:30.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steef80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Clean spacious rooms, with lovely surroundings. Hotel is situated in the heart of Ubud, minutes away from monkey forest. There are definitely more affordable places in Ubud offering the same standard of services.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpiritNiair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarenubud, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Dear Sirs
"Warmest Greeting From Saren Indah Hotel"
Thank you for your choosing and stay at our Hotel,we are happy to have a good reviews from you
We do apologize for any inconveniece you upon your are stay . al of reviews will be assist us to improve our service and facilities .Hopefully you and family will be come again on the next future

Sincerely yours
Ary/owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Such a BEAUTIFUL hotel.. Pics and words can't explain how amazing this place is! Spent 3 nights and 4 days in Ubud. Staff were EXCELLENT and the service GREAT! So sad to leave, it really is paradise..
Air conditioned room, great view of the rice fields, great american style breakfast, great fresh juices, great staff! beautiful pool area. OVERALL fantastic! Can't wait to come back to Ubud and stay here again for longer next time..

Room Tip: Get a room closest to reception/pool area for good internet. Was in room 110(farthest room away) an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nezhla R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The hotel location is very near to the back entrance of monkey forest, I even found a monkey playing near the hotel swimming pool! The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. Bath room also very spacious, but the bathtub was old and although it was clean, but I didnt look clean enough as I could see some stain here and there and therefore, I chose to just have shower by standing at the bathtub instead of lying down there. Furniture, i.e. closet, TV, are also old but it was ok as I didnt use them much because I only stay for 1 nite.
My room was on the 2nd floor, cost IDR500k/nite or USD55. The room has a balcony overlooking trees and small paddy field. Stunning paddy field view can be seen from the bathroom window, but unfortunately I cant open the curtain while taking shower because people from the restaurant next to this hotel can see inside our bathroom if we open the curtain.
Hotel staff and service was excellent and the swimming pool was good too.
Other than that, you might not be able to walk to Ubud centre thru monkey forest at night, but at daylight it is ok. Entering monkey forest also cost IDR20K per person, fyi.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisKwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here 2 nights in August, 2012. It is a stunning property. I think we stayed in one of the nicest rooms at the far end of the property, overlooking rice fields - it was a quiet location. Very nice large pool. Walking distance into the city center - through the Monkey Forest. The staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bailey415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights recently. Overall, I would say it is pretty good for the staff, location and price.
Location - I had wanted a place that was quiet and away from the noise and this place was wonderful, in that aspect. Location was ideal as it was only a nice short walk through monkey forest to get to the main stretch. Unexpected and nice surprise! We missed it initially as they do not have a huge signage up front.
Staff - no complaints. Ayu (receptionist) was very courteous and helpful in all enquiries I had. Other staff was prompt to any issues i had. Very polite and pleasant staff! Felt very relaxed.
Internet - no issues. Pretty good connection in the room and dining area. Very happy.
Rooms - Good sized room and bed. Beautiful welcome settings on bed. The little personal touches were lovely. Basic facilities. I feel that the bathroom (bathtub especially) could be better. Probably due to poor drainage, the bathtub did not look too inviting to 'soak' in.. In fact, the edge of the shower screen looked yucky. Water pressure was alright but could be better. We were on the second level deluxe garden view. Which also meant the bathroom windows curtain was always drawn when we needed to use the bathroom/toilet, cant enjoy the rice padi view as much, unless u do not mind showering or using the toilet in full view (we did.).Air-con did not feel cold enough compared to the other place i had been. My bedsheet felt worn out and was 'rough' to the touch, possibly a pet peeve of mine.. I always expect hotel bedsheets to be smooth and soft. Towels were a little thin. All these may possibly just be 'my luck'.. N i hope will improve.

Overall, I rated it as 'very good' primarily for the excellent staff and location.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAlFin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#55 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
3.0 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#47 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing