We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Little Hotel Provides Great Value for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #52 of 195 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Mandaluyong City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Little Hotel Provides Great Value for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2013

My wife and I are an older couple who were VERY pleased with our accommodations at Saren Indah. The hotel's grounds are beautifully landscaped and the buildings, of course, have that Balinese flavor. We were booked in the Deluxe Garden View room (lower floor) with a spectacular view of garden and rice fields at our front door. King-size bed, great running hot/cold water, quiet air-conditioning: just as important, every time we asked for extra towels, pillows, and bottled water we got them within 10 minutes of request, no questions asked. ALL the staff are polite, friendly, courteous, and accommodating and more than willing to assist you in any way they can (this is probably the most important asset any hotel can have: its people). If we have to criticize at all, it would only be that (1) the breakfast menu is very limited, but you can have as much coffee, tea, or chocolate drinks as you may want; (2) Our room could have used a desk with chairs in case one wishes to write or eat in the room - we had the coffee table and chairs outside taken in for this purpose, and (3) bedside lamps should be bigger for more reading light. But hey, at U.S. dollar 67.00 a night with breakfast this is an unbeatable deal! Book at Saren Indah, folks. You will NOT regret it!

Room Tip: If you're elderly, take a ground-floor room to avoid taking stairs to the upper-floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ekimmek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    533
    278
    55
    11
    4
See reviews for
149
477
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thailand
Level Contributor
114 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2013

We have really enjoy our stay at this hotel , mostly positive !
Even if the room are old in design the property is very well maintain and clean .
All team have great spirit and kindness to please the guests at all time from front desk to Driver shuttle .
The only down point is the food experience that definitely need improvement that sadly not match the rest especially on breakfast that included in the room , I believe that much more more can be done with the quality ingredients available in Bali !

Room Tip: Choose one separate from other if you have the option as wall are very thin !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xavier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanoi
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I couldn't recommend this hotel more. The staff were absolutely lovely and on our visit we were very much taken care of.One point to note is that the Deluxe and Superior rooms are exact the same so do not pay for the more expensive room!

Room Tip: The Deluxe and Superior rooms are exact the same so do not pay for the more expensive room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HunterSony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

I managed to grab a 3days 2 night stay at Saren Indah. I was staying at another hotel before that and was so glad to go to Saren when I realised what a wonderful quiet place it was and how convenient it was to get around Ubud with both the shuttle service provided by the hotel and also the short cut through the Monkey Forest Road. Ms. Ary, from the hotel gave excellent service and I had no hassles from booking till check out.
It was nice that when there was a problem with the water supply because a pipe burst, the staff came to our rooms to inform and assure us that they are doing their best to get it sorted as soon as possible.
The place is simple , intimate and really lovely. It had the basic necessities one could ask for although my partner preferred if there was a reading lamp since the table lamp was rather dim. I would recommend staying in the upper floor in case if you take the lower floors you might be disturbed by the hotel guests who may have heavy feet.
I loved the sound of nature which greets you when you wake up and also our room door opens out to the padi fields. It was really such a pleasant stay there and I would recommend others to go especially for those looking for simple, comfortable and not too expensive stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leena4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

I stayed here with my friend for 3 nights and it was really lovely. Everything in the room was pristine, the views are beautiful, the staff were attentive and chatty.
The only thing I would say is that it's a bit far from the buzz of the town so you have to get a taxi or shuttle (the hotel provide a shuttle throughout the day which is great). Because of its location I think it general attracts and older crowd!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SweetSue09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collie, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

From the minute we landed in bali and were picked up by this hotel we were made to feel special, then we entered the hotel and it was like we were a king an queen, the staff are sooooo very friendly, efficient, couldnt do enough for us to make our holiday enjoyable, relaxing.
We were given a map of ubud area an shown how to get to that area walking only a short relaxing easy walk, or they have free shuttle with a number of times to take you and pick you up, even till 10.30pm at night
The room wasnt ready when we got there as we had a early flight but it didnt take long once the other guests left for them to get it ready, and when we walked in it looked exactly like the pictures all the special little touches swan towels that sort of thing.
In our package we were given a cake, 2 x free meal, 2 x free 90 min masages, breaky everyday, and a gift.
Massage was very nice
Rooms are clean and spacious
Meals were fantastic, we arrived on a Fri which was great as we got to see the young children as young as 8 years old dance in full costume, they were fantastic.
They learn next door i think and the hotel lets them practice in front of an audience so it isnt an exploit on young children or anything.
our romantic meal we had a table on the lawned area all done up with candles and flowers was just precious
would recommend this hotel and can see why they have won trip advisors award the past 2 years
For a small resort I see why they can, and do be so attentive to their guests well done saren indah loved it

Room Tip: we had 101 which had steps to climb and balcony to sit and relax, then we changed (knowing this befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
143 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

The rooms are beautiful, surrounded by rice fields with birds and frogs singing at night.
Staff was extremely friendly and gentle and could not have been more helpful.
The hotel is located within an easy walk to Monkey Jungle a little way out of the hustle of Ubud but they run regular shuttles into town or will pick up from restaurants.
The pool is perfect and food in the restaurant was delicious.
The only minor complaint was we were on a 3 night package which included breakfast and lunch or dinner and the lunch dinner menu for the package was limited and did not change at all from day to day. The food itself was great but it would have been nice to have had a little variety

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 195 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#50 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#38 of 195 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
3.0 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#46 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing