We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #58 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This hotel is good value for money with all the facilities you would want for a holiday. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It's in a nice location about 20-30 minutes walk from the main intersection of Ubud (but only about 10 mins walk from the nearest part of town) and they run a shuttle if you don't want to walk. The shuttle was very flexible about picking us up from different locations around town at night.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Paul5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 239 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed 4 nights in Saren Indah and it was amazing, the reception, the staff and trainees were wonderfull and we had an wonderfull time. The room was very nice, the grounds were beautifull and the service was perfect!
If we come back to Bali we would like to stay in Saren Indah again!

Thanks for a wonderfull time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arno d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed 6 nights in this great place. The pool is great and a perfect place to relax after exploring Ubud and its surrounding area.
Staff members are very friendly and always helpful.
One point where an improvement could be made: booked a room including lunch or dinner.
The choice of food to be chosen from is very limited and especially if you stay 6 nights it gets boring. At least a daily special (to be changed every day) should be included.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gugi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We loved staying here. The staff were really nice, and the hotel room was clean and grounds immaculate. We organised a pick up from the airport which was so easy. They were waiting when we walked out (25 mins late, we met one couple who were 20 mins late and their car left so they had to scurry to arrange a night in kuta), straight into an air conditioned car, and we're given a bottle of water each.

The hotel staff were really helpful with calling places to book. We used the shuttle a bit which was easy too, we just gave the restaurant the card and they called them and told them where we were. Really easy walk in the day though. The location is great. It's right next to monkey forest, and the two main shopping streets. Lots of bars and restaurants close.

The breakfast was not fabulous. At all really. We had heard good things about the restaurant for dinner and lunch but there are soooo many great places to eat in ubud, we decided not to chance it as the breakfast food was really average. The only other downside is the balcony. They interconnect to the room next door (so really not private) and there us no where really comfortable to sit. Some day beds or something would be great instead of hard chair.

Can't complain though. It was perfect for our short, first trip away without the kids. Really quiet, no kids (!), lovely pool with enough loungers for everyone, in a quiet lovely street with no hassle, great comfy bed and big corner bath. I'd definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Such a beautiful place to stay. When my boyfriend & I arrived we fell in love. So close to the Monkey Forest, amazing & friendly staff. Stunning environment. The rooms were very inviting, clean, pretty & comfy. Cocktails oh so tasty!! Will stay here in the future! :)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GemmaFoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Location: is great! I like it that it is away from town, next to paddy field and Monkey Forest and still walking distance to retail shops (10 mins walk) and Yoga Barn (15 mins walk)! This is the hotel nearest to the Monkey Forest (shorter walk to town) and it is in a beautiful village called Nyuh Kuning.

Service: I like the service here, staff makes a point to remember your name. There is a shuttle service which I love, frequency at every 2 hours to Ubud Raya but they will gladly drop you anywhere as long as it is within Ubud. Likewise with picking up, just a call back to hotel wherever in Ubud. It's complimentary! There are only 15 rooms in the hotel hence the good service.

Facilities & Rooms: There is a small pool, not much but ok to swim in. Rooms in deluxe are big but I did think a little upgrade would be better. But then I reminded myself this is in Indonesia, in a village and for that, I think it is okay! Clean! I stayed in both Deluxe and Superior and bed in Deluxe seems better than Superior though furniture in Superior seems newer.

Food: is not much. We only ate breakfast there, not much selection. Can certainly be improved!

Overall, I like this hotel very much and will make a trip back the next time!

Room Tip: I stayed in both Deluxe and Superior and bed in Deluxe seems better than Superior though furniture i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skuandle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I stayed at Saren Indah for 2 nights. The grounds were well kept and the front desk staff were very helpful in booking restaurants and a spa treatment. The price was great and the location was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rozza_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 199 in Ubud
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#53 of 199 in Ubud
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 199 in Ubud
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#51 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing