We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for nature lovers away from the central”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #58 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Saren indah is a little hidden away from the ubud center; about good 20 mins walk. The hotel does offer shuttle service On demand but there's a lot of traffic meaning that the 5 mins drive can easily take 15-20 min. Because the Hotel is close to monkey forrest you will get to see monkeys roaming around and lots of other critters. The room itself is big and beautiful, with a great view of the rice fields. Prob. Is the walls are either too thin or the person next door listens to the tv too loudly. Overall, a great experience!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Sang852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. Refreshing welcome drink was served upon arrival. The room is very clean & comfortable. I definitely did not expect such service for such price. The location is very peaceful. I booked for deluxe garden but deluxe garden was fully booked. They upgraded my room to superior garden rate and stay at deluxe garden

The only complain I would have is about the breakfast. The choice is very limited. Other than that, this place is exceptional and deliver beyond what you've paid for.

They also have frequent shuttle service to city center. They gave you a schedule on your arrival. However, if you miss the shuttle they can always send you there out of the schedule. Very helpful people and always trying their best to please you.

The location is great, as it is about 10-15 minutes to city center and people are extremely friendly in Ubud.

I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syafyka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Read the good reviews, decided to go there for honeymoon. The location was good as it is not far from Ubud Centre and they have transport to go there. Love how peaceful the hotel is. The room is clean and the staff always clean it every morning. Overall service was great, staff was friendly and pleasant. We never take breakfast on one day and they called us to ask whether we will be taking breakfast. The price of the hotel is really worth it, me and hubby really recommend the hotel to couples out there

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SitiRadiah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Saren Indah is a beautiful low key resort. It is certainly not a 5 star resort but the grounds are extremely well maintained and simply beautiful and make you really feel like you're in one of the top resorts around.

The people at Saren Indah are just amazing. Very smiley, friendly and there to help whenever you need it. They really care about ensuring you are comfortable and happy at all times. I actually felt like apart of their "hotel" family.

The rooms are nice and spacious and great value. The pool is large and always inviting. The shuttle bus is really handy as long you place your outings aorung the 2 hr intervals.

This is my second time at Saren Indah and I will definitely be returning.

I can whole heartily recommend Saren Indah if you are after a budget luxury escape.

Room Tip: Any room is nice but if you're after a view select the deluxe view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The staff at Saren Indah were so friendly and really did everything they could to make us feel comfortable and welcome. When we arrived they gave us a delicious refreshing welcome drink and gave us information on what time breakfast was, where our hotel was situated and the free shuttle into Ubud centre. It made us feel like we were in good hands!

The room was really nice with the towels made up into bird shapes on the bed with rose petals scattered in the bath. Free water and shampoo and toothbrushes were provided which was handy!

Waking up and walking down to breakfast was so nice as the staff were so friendly and very happy to see us and they were very open to chatting with us! The breakfast itself was nice with a buffet layout of fresh fruit, toast, pastries, cereal, noodles, rice and bacon and the choice of either cooked eggs or pancake. I wasn't the biggest fan of the egg, I got poached and when they served it on the toast the water made the bread really soggy! My friends got the omelet and didn't like it so we converted to eating the pancake which was good :) They also offered coffee or tea and a fresh made juice of your choice which was super refreshing!

The complimentary dinner was good, they usually offer a set menu but we ordered not from that by accident and they were fine with it. My advice would be to steer clear from the Western food, we ordered pizza and pasta and while the pizza was alright, the pasta was not good - it tasted as if they had used squeezey tomato sauce as pasta sauce! So stick to the Indonesian food!

The pool was really nice with towels provided and the bar was really good, the bartender was super friendly and all the cocktails were delicious and reasonably priced!

The free shuttle was so good, meaning we could go into Ubud centre without having to catch a taxi each time, however it leaves from the hotel every two hours so you have to plan your outing around that which isn't too much of a hassle. When we were ready to come back to the hotel we simply gave the staff of where we were the Saren Indah card and they would call for the shuttle to come pick us up!

Overall I would have to say I really enjoyed staying at Saren Indah and it is hard for me to find any negatives. I would definitely recommend it - it's not a luxury 5 star hotel but it's very clean, really nice rooms and the staff are super friendly and helpful! If I were to go back to Ubud, I would definitely stay at Saren Indah again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ninya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

After a day in the car it was nice to arrive at Daren Indah and be greeted with a welcome drink.
A very nice hotel not too far from the town centre but far enough to be very quiet (the peace occasionally disrupted by an exploring monkey) . You can walk into the centre of ubud or take the shuttle - however a good tip if you decide to walk back at night is bring a torch, there is not much light along the walk back to the hotel (particularly next to the monkey forest).
Rooms were clean and breakfast was substantial, staff were also helpful. We had dinner one night at the hotel (for a poolside BBQ) which was better than we were expecting (we usually try to avoid having dinner at the hotel).

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank ShaunJ_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

All the staff are very friendly, in the reception we got the welcome tea and feel comfortable.
The environment is very clean, behind road scenery is very beautiful, beautiful lotus and rice fields, swimming pools and restaurants are also very beautiful. Room furnishings nice and clean. Dinner is not very expensive and the performers are free. breakfast have a cup of juice and you can choose every food that you want. Good location, about 20 minutes walk to the city, is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: downstairs room is easy for take the luggage, but perhaps the better view is on upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAINUMAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#53 of 199 in Ubud
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 199 in Ubud
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#51 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing