We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay during our trip to bali, so romantic, great customer service.”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #58 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel stole our hearts, the staff remembered our names, spoke good english and gave a great map and advice for our ubud stay. Beautiful pool, breakfast each morning, great views of rice field and lovely sounds of nature from our second story balcony.missing it terribly, other hotels didnt compare.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

Saren Indah is a very nice hotel, one of my favourites! The service is excellent, all the staff is very helpful and friendly, felt very welcome from the first moment. The rooms are clean with nice interior and at a more or less central place, but very quiet in the ricefields. The pool and restaurandt are decorated and built with a good taste. Everything was just perfect!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is offering what so many others try hard to achieve but fail to get there. Clean, quiet, good food, great service and relaxing. Having travelled widely in bali over many years its as good as it gets! Traditional hospitality in wonderful setting and unbeatable value. We first went there three years ago and this was our second visit.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank Deanlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Set amongst rice paddies there are the 15 only rooms and 3 thatched roof open air restaurant areas, one each for breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with about 15 staff in attendance waiting on your every want.
Rooms are very clean, neat and while a tad aged, are very nice
The pool, reception, restaurants and kitchen are all within a few metres of one another in this compact and complete mini resort and getaway
We went there for 2 days because of the trip advisor rating, and stayed 6 days.

Room Tip: Two families stayed in 4 rooms, all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelstayer727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We were booked for 2 nights and when arrived loved it so much extended our stay for an extra 3 nights. The position is perfect, we liked having the monkeys visit in the morning (especially our 5 year old daughter). It's a lovely setting being so close to the hustle and bustle of Ubud but far away enough to overlook rice paddies and feel peaceful. The service was great, gardens well maintained and breakfast was good. We dined at the restaurant a few nights although wasn't that keen on the food, thought that the portions were small and didn't look at all like the pictured meal on the menu. We stayed in an upstairs room to begin with and moved to a downstairs deluxe room which was larger and had a much better bathroom. All in all, we loved our stay and would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank humbleindulgence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Dear, Our lovely Guest

“Warmest Greeting from Saren Indah Hotel”

Thank you very much to stay with us and trusted us to extended your stay for an extra 3 nights ,with the quiet location, overlook rice paddies and feel like the second home.
We do apologize if any our service are not satisfied during your stay here, your suggestion very useful to improve our service more than before, we are Saren Team always give a special offer to our lovely guests for the next stay in Saren Indah Hotel.

We are excellent without you
Have a nice day
Saren Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Saren Indah hotel is located in a nice quiet environment, close to the money forest. And with 15/20 min walk you are in the center of Ubud. The staff is VERY service minded and completed hour wonderful stay at the hotel very much. Everyone is busy with the right things! Pleasing the visitors, cleaning the whole hotel area, alway a nice greating. Very pleasant! Next to that offers the hotel the possibility to hire moterbikes, what makes it nice to travel a day together with other Indonesian inhabitants. Good quality for the price. Great compliments to the hotel staff from hour group of 4 couples!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patty En Bert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This place was perfect from start to finish. Location was so nice and peaceful but close to everything. The staff were very Profesional and polite. Thank you to all staff for a great stay. I will come back but next time I'll stay longer.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loose2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#51 of 199 in Ubud
531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#60 of 199 in Ubud
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#53 of 199 in Ubud
691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 199 in Ubud
572 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
348 reviews
1.1 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#51 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing