We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Balinese piece of paradise”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #54 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beautiful Balinese piece of paradise”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had read trip advisor reviews and so requested room 109.. Looking onto the rice paddies. Wifi a little patchy but mostly ok.
The staff were absolutely amazing. Friendly and so quick and enthusiastic in filling your every request. I still smile as I think of one trainee girl literally running up to serve us as she saw we were approaching the dining area.
The room was spacious although minimal furniture.. Would have been nice to have a comfortable chair or two. The bathroom was older and water pressure not good.. But considering the price we didn't expect 5 star accomodation. Above bath Shower was adequate although water tended to run around top of tub and onto floor... Small towel to stem the flow solved this.
Pool lovely clean and refreshing. Would be nice if pool side couches could be adjusted to allow for lying on tummy or sitting more upright to read.. But still nice.
I would definitely reccomend this place as great value for money. A place where each person is treated as special and important. A home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    279
    56
    11
    4
See reviews for
150
481
61
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Saren Indah is a lovely hotel just outside the monkey sanctuary with rooms overlooking paddy fields and only 10mins walk to Yoga Barn. Service was top notch, very warm and friendly so issues here. However, because of it's location, the nocturnal creatures come out to play at night and make a lot of noise so you may have difficulty sleeping if you're a light sleeper. In addition, there are sometimes ceremonies in the temple which is in the monkey sanctuary that goes on until the wee hours of the night and the music travels to the hotel. The towels and bedsheets have seen better days, however, the rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained. Would I stay I stay at Saren Indah again? Yes, if can sleep like a log!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sh8z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel stole our hearts, the staff remembered our names, spoke good english and gave a great map and advice for our ubud stay. Beautiful pool, breakfast each morning, great views of rice field and lovely sounds of nature from our second story balcony.missing it terribly, other hotels didnt compare.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Saren Indah is a very nice hotel, one of my favourites! The service is excellent, all the staff is very helpful and friendly, felt very welcome from the first moment. The rooms are clean with nice interior and at a more or less central place, but very quiet in the ricefields. The pool and restaurandt are decorated and built with a good taste. Everything was just perfect!

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel is offering what so many others try hard to achieve but fail to get there. Clean, quiet, good food, great service and relaxing. Having travelled widely in bali over many years its as good as it gets! Traditional hospitality in wonderful setting and unbeatable value. We first went there three years ago and this was our second visit.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Deanlew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Set amongst rice paddies there are the 15 only rooms and 3 thatched roof open air restaurant areas, one each for breakfast, lunch and dinner, along with about 15 staff in attendance waiting on your every want.
Rooms are very clean, neat and while a tad aged, are very nice
The pool, reception, restaurants and kitchen are all within a few metres of one another in this compact and complete mini resort and getaway
We went there for 2 days because of the trip advisor rating, and stayed 6 days.

Room Tip: Two families stayed in 4 rooms, all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelstayer727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mandi1
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

We were booked for 2 nights and when arrived loved it so much extended our stay for an extra 3 nights. The position is perfect, we liked having the monkeys visit in the morning (especially our 5 year old daughter). It's a lovely setting being so close to the hustle and bustle of Ubud but far away enough to overlook rice paddies and feel peaceful. The service was great, gardens well maintained and breakfast was good. We dined at the restaurant a few nights although wasn't that keen on the food, thought that the portions were small and didn't look at all like the pictured meal on the menu. We stayed in an upstairs room to begin with and moved to a downstairs deluxe room which was larger and had a much better bathroom. All in all, we loved our stay and would definitely return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank humbleindulgence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarenTeam, Owner at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear, Our lovely Guest

“Warmest Greeting from Saren Indah Hotel”

Thank you very much to stay with us and trusted us to extended your stay for an extra 3 nights ,with the quiet location, overlook rice paddies and feel like the second home.
We do apologize if any our service are not satisfied during your stay here, your suggestion very useful to improve our service more than before, we are Saren Team always give a special offer to our lovely guests for the next stay in Saren Indah Hotel.

We are excellent without you
Have a nice day
Saren Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#25 of 199 in Ubud
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anumana Ubud Hotel
Anumana Ubud Hotel
#51 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#56 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sri Ratih Cottages
Sri Ratih Cottages
#39 of 199 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
3.0 mi away
Junjungan Ubud Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Property: Saren Indah Hotel
Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#47 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing