We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten track”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #66 of 200 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Next to bird filled rice paddy fields and the monkey forest, our room had a view onto lotus flowers and heliconias in the lush green gardens, this is a tranquil spot with pleasant, attentive staff just a step away from the busy hub of Ubud. We had a good mosquito net, wifi, storage space, hot bath and shower, the room was clean and we slept well both nights. A very nice pool with sunbeds around it and massage options. Breakfast was simple with fruit, omelettes, tea and coffee. We were made to feel very welcome, a most enjoyable stay.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wonder_horse62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarenTeam, Manager at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read through your review and are very happy that you had such a great stay with us at saren Indah Hotel.

Thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor,thst is very kind of you and much appreciated
Thank for the " Highly Recommended"

Thank you again for staying with us and we are very much looking forward to welcome you again in Bali and at Saren Indah Hotel

Kind regards,
Saren Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (933)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 933 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We were recommended this hotel by friends who stay there regularly and weren't disappointed. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, the free shuttle bus service is wonderful and the environment has a fabulous traditional B
alinese feel about it... I couldn't fault it really...we'll be back...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jennie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for four nights during the Easter break. Favourable TA reviews and the pricing were the primary factors in choosing to stay at this hotel.

Right from the time the welcome drink and the few sheets of tourist information were presented, this was a perfect base.

The room was a tad dated, but had everything functioning. The pool area was neatly maintained with an external operator providing massages. Breakfast was sumptuous and the attention to detail meticulous.

Monkey Forest was only a five-minute walk away. The shuttles were prompt. The 6 p.m. service was ideal for dinner followed by a dance in the town centre. The 9:20 p.m. shuttle was invariably punctual to take the guests back to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Morningsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarenTeam, Manager at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

"Happy Holiday from Saren Indah Hotel"

Thank you to stay with us
"Experience is a major factor for us", any suggestions and criticism from all customers, is a motivation of our future, our team of Saren always provide the best service and satisfying every customer. all information will we serve during your stay here

We look forward to your next visit choose Saren Indah Hotel as a place to stay for a holiday in Bali

We offer...."Excellent to Wow service"

Saren Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were looking for a good yet less expensive ($50-70/night hotel) hotel in Ubud and Saren Indah fit the bill and exceeded our expectations. There are some amazing 5 star options around Ubud for hundreds of dollars a night, but if you aren't looking for something less luxurious and more quaint Saren Indah is a great option. The hotel is very clean although some of the facilities are well worn (ie the bathtub and toilet).

The hotel consists of little two storey buildings that have about 4 rooms per building (2 up and 2 down). I am not sure there is much of a difference between the superior and the deluxe rooms as they look very much the same although we were told the deluxe rooms are bigger.

I thought the breakfast was very tasty and we were also given a complimentary dinner which was good, although we were the only guests in the restaurant.

I also loved the pool which was a great place to relax with a book and a cocktail.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The one mishap we had was with the shuttle to/from downtown Ubud. The shuttle runs every 3 hours and we told the staff at reception in advance that we would be taking the noon shuttle. When we showed up at noon they seemed to have forgotten about us and the shuttle was full. The staff kindly got another car and dropped us off 10 minutes later which wasn't a big deal. We also arranged for the shuttle to pick us up at 3:30 in downtown Ubud. At 4 the shuttle still hadn't shown up so we took a cab. Frustrating to have to wait at the side of the road for 30 mins but when we arrived back at the hotel they reimbursed us for the cost of the cab due to the mix up. All in all, I wouldn't rely on the shuttle to take you into or back from downtown Ubud. You can walk to downtown Ubud from the hotel but the path around the Monkey Forest that leads to downtown is narrow and is used by scooters so it isn't the most relaxing walk. There also no lights on the path, so if you think you might walk back to the hotel after dark bring a flashlight.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cben5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarenTeam, Manajer at Saren Indah Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

"Our lovely guest"

Thank you very much to stay with us during your journey.
all of your suggestion is motivation for us to improve our service better than before

We do apologize for uncomfortable shuttle service that we had offer but we have to clarified your comment that our driver left from the hotel at 3 o'clock and the driver waiting/looked for you at meeting point ubud tourist information(ubud centre)until 4 o'clock than he called to hotel said didn't find the costumers,we gived instruction to wait and look around..
suddenly you arrived in the hotel at 3.45 pm local time with taxi driver,in that time our driver still in ubud waiting of you!
"we do our best service for our costumer" ,,we reimbushed your taxi payment when you arrived at the hotel. with this incident we guarantee your next vacation will give double special discount for staying with us!

Once again we do apologize and thank you very much to choosed Saren Indah Hotel as second home during your holiday

"We are Excellent without you"
Saren Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We just spent 4 nights at the Saren Indah Hotel. This was our first trip to Asia. We immediately felt we were in good hands. The staff is friendly, helpful and attentive. The facilities are clean. The food is great. The surrounding rice fields are beautiful. The hotel was a great base from which to explore Ubud and Bali.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Came here on my first trip to Bali, lovely relaxing place to stay with great friendly staff and peaceful surrounds. Don't expect 5 star hotel luxury, but if your looking for a quite, clean and value for money place to stay in Ubid then give this a try.

Room Tip: We were upstairs in a superior room, nice view of the rice fields
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night in bali. We must say this is the best place in our whole journey. The staff were super friendly and attentive. Welcome drinks and cold towel served. The maps and shuttle bus timatable given. We had been adventurous for so many days already and that're all we deserved. Our room is duluxe view on the secod floor with a view of rice paddies. The bed was comfortable, bathroom was big with a view. Decorative flowers are everywhere. Monkeys visits occationally.
Only con is the limited breakfast but the great service from the staff covered it all. We should of stayed here the whole time in our stay. Impressive!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Onicha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 200 in Ubud
590 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 200 in Ubud
554 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#52 of 200 in Ubud
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#63 of 200 in Ubud
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pertiwi Bisma 2
Pertiwi Bisma 2
#99 of 200 in Ubud
229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#15 of 200 in Ubud
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Ubud
#20 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#57 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £28 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing