We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded yet central, with top-notch hospitality”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #57 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 December 2008

A great value hotel with clean, fresh amenities and wonderful views. As a single female traveller, I was always made to feel welcome.

The hotel staff went out of their way to replace a broken TV, book independent tours, give me recommendations and directions and give me unsurpassed, attentive service, particularly at the restaurant and at reception.

The location is excellent. Although tricky to find for the first time by car - my (Balinese) friends had to call the hotel up about six times for directions in the dark - the hotel is actually only 10 minutes away by foot from the main shopping areas - just walk by the side of the monkey forest (you don't have to pay as you aren't going directly inside). You will pass a few souvenir shops and some motorbikes sharing your route through the lush greenery - anything bigger won't fit down this road! Walk for 20 minutes and you'll get to the Ubud art market; don't forget to go upstairs (where it's quieter) for bargains! And downstairs is all the local produce for sale which is a bustling sight.

I stayed in two rooms during my stay because when I booked, the Deluxe room was only available for the first couple of nights. But apart from the breathtaking views of the rice paddies, there's not much difference between the room that was one-notch down. In fact, the slightly cheaper room had a better bedside light. The rooms are spacious and, although minimal on decor, the bed is comfy and massive with a mosquito net (a coil is placed outside your room, which kept the insects away). Both rooms had fine air-con and hot water, and the TV plays BBC World News, MTV China, TV5 Monde Asia, HBO Indonesia (subtitles), ESPN, local channels and more.

The only thing I'd improve on is the lighting in the room. The spotlights they use are fine, but the bed has a canopy design so it's a bit dark in there. If you like reading in bed, the bedside light is not so strong and only located on one side of the bed. It's also obscured by the mosquito net which you'll have to brush aside. I went outside and to the restaurant to read, but there are many insects at night.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank itraveltotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank monoloco67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

such a lovely place to stay. its quaint.. quiet..amazingly friendly staff.. and super clean.

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank kechik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Vannterline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mekikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2008

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank newearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2008

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank RoskoPeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#53 of 199 in Ubud
520 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#54 of 199 in Ubud
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#58 of 199 in Ubud
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#31 of 199 in Ubud
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alam Indah
Alam Indah
#75 of 199 in Ubud
416 reviews
1.1 mi away
SenS Hotel & Spa + Conference Ubud Town Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Ubud
#18 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#50 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing