We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saren Indah Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$278
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$864
US$804
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$812
US$720
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,331
US$1,255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (938)
Filter reviews
938 results
Traveller rating
553
309
60
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
309
60
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestrice paddiesfree shuttleubud centreclean towelshotel shuttleshuttle servicemosquito netstayed for nightshotel is situatedcouple of nightsbreakfast menuthe hustle and bustledeluxe roombanana pancakesbreakfast was includedthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 938 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2009

We had a great experience at Saren Indah hotel. We picked it due to great reviews in Trip Advisor & its relatively low cost. The staff were great, very welcoming of us newlyweds & providing personal service. They accommodated us with vegetarian food. In particular, breakfasts here were outstanding, with your choice of Balinese rice or noodles, or various thin pancakes/crepes Balinese style stuffed with fruit. Their cinnamon iced teas were very tasty as well. The room was simple in furnishings, but with everything working and clean. No insect problem. Our view overlooking a rice field was also nice. The pool was clean, small, but nice to lounge around or do laps. The staff made special decorations, as they do for honeymooners, that made our stay special. Their local shuttle was helpful to get around when it rained. However, our airport pickup was late by over an hour - that was the only thing we did not like. If we come again to Bali, we are very likely to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MihirMeghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2009

We stayed four weeks in Saren Indah and were very happy with this hotel. The staff is more than friendly and are very helpfull. Rooms are clean, every day new bedlinnen and towels. There is a watercooker and every day nescafe and teebags. Breakfast is sufficient, if you want more you allways can ask. There is wifi in the restaurant. and there is a shuttlebus to the mainstreet. We liked very much first floor room with a view over the ricefields. Walking to mainstreet is easy, go through monkey forest, buy one time a ticket and you can use the ticket for weeks. Don''t forget to go downstairs to the temple in m.f.. There is a good bakery in m.f.road. Eat 12 Bali tapas in Nomad restaurant and lunch in Lotus. Museum Antonio Blanco (Dali of Bali) is worthwhile.So go to Saren Indah!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrietje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2009

This hotel comes highly recommended and I had confirmed an airport pickup for the second time two days before arrival, so I was not happy to still be waiting 45 minutes after the plane arrived and I had had to call the hotel from a payphone. Things improved on arrival - the hotel is lovely and the location is excellent. The staff is attentive and the pool is great, although it doesn't take long for all the deck chairs to fill up. After the dance performances at night, the place is silent. But there are a few rough spots - the breakfast is only ok with very limited selection, the AC is noisy and I was jolted away 3 times in one night by staff - I asked repeatedly for a Do not disturb sign but never got one (finally made one). I transferred to another hotel and was seriously disappointed, so I have come to see that this hotel is good, particularly for the price.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bonedigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2009

we spent our 3 nights honeymoon in saren indah hotel. perfect place to stay-so calm and quite, near monkey forest and great resto of lakaleke where we can enjoy watching kecak dance performance alive at every tuesday. very clean room and nice view. overall we satisfied!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyndewi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2009

This hotel was great and very relaxing from the moment you arrive. It is also very close to the monkey forest (2 min walk) and it's free, just go for a walk and see thousands of the cheeky little things.
The food is great, and you get afternoon tea included at 3.00pm.
The hotel and pool are small but nice, and everything is very clean. It is surrounded by rice paddies and the noise at night from all the wildlife is amazing, like being in the rainforest cafe, but this is the real deal.
Friendly staff and it has a free shuttle bus.
I would recommend hiring some scooters and driving up to the Volcano if you are brave enough :).

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MAJGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews