We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saren Indah Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$349
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$1,068
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$898
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (940)
Filter reviews
940 results
Traveller rating
554
309
61
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
309
61
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmonkey forestrice paddiesfree shuttleubud centreclean towelshotel shuttleshuttle servicemosquito netstayed for nightshotel is situatedcouple of nightsbreakfast menuthe hustle and bustledeluxe roombanana pancakesbreakfast was includedthe main street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
539 - 544 of 940 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We had a wonderful late honeymoon! everybody was very friendly, nothing was too much and we felt absolutely warm welcomed!
Professionaly taken care of, we absolutely recommend this hotel, see the packages they offer!

Hope to be able to come back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loesje86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

A fantastic place to stay if you are looking for a nice padi field view away from the horns and bustle of Ubud Town Center. We were treated like kings and queens upon arrival, making their service far above the average. Distance to town is approximate 10 to 15 minutes through a goergous countryside. Very clean place with free internet access. $47 a night for a standard room with a garden view.. but you might want to get a balcony room for maximum satisfaction. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kennyvoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Everything about Saren Indah in Ubud is a truly great experience. I would recommend it to everyone. It is very clean with exceptional service. It is also close to the Ubud Center (10-15 minutes walk through the Monkey Forest ) or if you prefer to get there quicker you can always get a shuttle from the hotel free of charge every two hours with no problem of getting wherever you wish within Ubud location. You can dine in or in the Laka - Leke restaurant next door where they have dance performances nearly every evening. Also you can indulge yourself in the Alam Wangi Spa next door very good and clean with great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelerWorld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This has been one of the best value hotels we have stayed in over the many years we have been visiting Bali. Lovely peacful surroundings but only a 10 minute walk to town along the Monkey forest road where we were amazed by the beauty and sights of Monkeys everywhere. We recieved 5 star treatment at 3 star price the whole 7 nights we stayed.
Positives:
Clean bright large marble floored room with modern bathroom including nice bath.
Two comfortable single beds made into large canopy king with two pillows each.
Nice private balcony
TV, Hair dryer, kettle with coffee & tea provided
Free choice al la carte breakfast plus buffet fruit, coffee,tea, fruite juice & toast
Budget priced restaurant for lunch or dinner
Free afternoon tea at 3pm includes snack,coffee & tea
Free return shuttle every two hours into town or can book time
Great friendly staff that got us anything we needed
Nice pool area providing pool towels
Free wi fi in our room for out computer or free computer in lobby
Negatives:
Electrical lighting could be better but most lighting is bad everywhere
More English movie channels HBO didn't have sound but that's not a big thing after all we were in Bali to get back to nature.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We had room 108 which was great. My Husband found the lighting poor for shaving and the one wardrobe was very small so most of our clothes were left in the suitcase. I have a severe back problem and the staff brought me another mattress to put on top of the other one which was a great help.Because of my disability I found the steep step to the eating area difficult but the staff were always there to help. A ramp would have helped. Acouple of comfy chairs would have been good in the room. The pool was fantastic and very clean. The staff were superb couldn't ask for more. Breakfast great and the chef very obliging. A lovely place to relax by the pool and read. Good value for your money. Shuttle bus very convenient and drop you off at a resteraunt and pick you up. Ubud not a good place for people with a disability if you have a walker as I did. Footpaths too narrow and hilly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cook31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews