We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful Beauty”
Review of Saren Indah Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saren Indah Hotel
Ranked #59 of 199 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

I have stayed at Saren Indah twice in the last two years and loved it both times. We went there to experience Ubud and have a quiet few days at the end of our Bali holiday. The hotel is in a serene location just a few minuted by hotel shuttle from the town of Ubud with all its restaurants, spas, shops, museums, and galleries. Although we visited some of those, you do not need to leave the hotel at all, the service is excellent, the rooms air conditioned, all meals available at good prices and the obligatory massages are available in house. The shady walk back through the monkey forest is fun and travellers should not be intimidated by the stories you may hear.
The management and staff go out of their way to attend to your needs in very pleasant manner. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sean5111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2011

Selecting a hotel through the internet and deciphering the truth is always a challenge. One would always console oneself of satisfaction if half of it is true. Our wonderful 7 days stay at Saren Indah was the complete opposite as it met more than what we read in the hotel brochures and reviews. A hotel is not only the buildings and gardens, but more important its people and team. From the reception to those in housekeeping, restaurant and shuttle, we can sense sincere service from the heart full of respect, honesty and responsibility - family values true to a "family hotel". As it is out of town, the atmosphere is quiet, peaceful and serene. A very efficient and attentive shuttle to town more than makes up for the "out of town" location. If you want to walk, the short cut through the beautiful Monkey Forest and the antics of its inhabitants would more than compensate the exercise. I would like to describe Saren Indah as an excellent 3 star hotel with a 5 star heart. Thank you Saren Indah team, you are a tribute to the Balinese people and their values.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank teohuibek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We had a wonderful late honeymoon! everybody was very friendly, nothing was too much and we felt absolutely warm welcomed!
Professionaly taken care of, we absolutely recommend this hotel, see the packages they offer!

Hope to be able to come back soon!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank loesje86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

A fantastic place to stay if you are looking for a nice padi field view away from the horns and bustle of Ubud Town Center. We were treated like kings and queens upon arrival, making their service far above the average. Distance to town is approximate 10 to 15 minutes through a goergous countryside. Very clean place with free internet access. $47 a night for a standard room with a garden view.. but you might want to get a balcony room for maximum satisfaction. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kennyvoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2011

Everything about Saren Indah in Ubud is a truly great experience. I would recommend it to everyone. It is very clean with exceptional service. It is also close to the Ubud Center (10-15 minutes walk through the Monkey Forest ) or if you prefer to get there quicker you can always get a shuttle from the hotel free of charge every two hours with no problem of getting wherever you wish within Ubud location. You can dine in or in the Laka - Leke restaurant next door where they have dance performances nearly every evening. Also you can indulge yourself in the Alam Wangi Spa next door very good and clean with great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TravelerWorld7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2011

This has been one of the best value hotels we have stayed in over the many years we have been visiting Bali. Lovely peacful surroundings but only a 10 minute walk to town along the Monkey forest road where we were amazed by the beauty and sights of Monkeys everywhere. We recieved 5 star treatment at 3 star price the whole 7 nights we stayed.
Positives:
Clean bright large marble floored room with modern bathroom including nice bath.
Two comfortable single beds made into large canopy king with two pillows each.
Nice private balcony
TV, Hair dryer, kettle with coffee & tea provided
Free choice al la carte breakfast plus buffet fruit, coffee,tea, fruite juice & toast
Budget priced restaurant for lunch or dinner
Free afternoon tea at 3pm includes snack,coffee & tea
Free return shuttle every two hours into town or can book time
Great friendly staff that got us anything we needed
Nice pool area providing pool towels
Free wi fi in our room for out computer or free computer in lobby
Negatives:
Electrical lighting could be better but most lighting is bad everywhere
More English movie channels HBO didn't have sound but that's not a big thing after all we were in Bali to get back to nature.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

We had room 108 which was great. My Husband found the lighting poor for shaving and the one wardrobe was very small so most of our clothes were left in the suitcase. I have a severe back problem and the staff brought me another mattress to put on top of the other one which was a great help.Because of my disability I found the steep step to the eating area difficult but the staff were always there to help. A ramp would have helped. Acouple of comfy chairs would have been good in the room. The pool was fantastic and very clean. The staff were superb couldn't ask for more. Breakfast great and the chef very obliging. A lovely place to relax by the pool and read. Good value for your money. Shuttle bus very convenient and drop you off at a resteraunt and pick you up. Ubud not a good place for people with a disability if you have a walker as I did. Footpaths too narrow and hilly.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cook31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
1.5 mi away
Ketut's Place
Ketut's Place
#50 of 199 in Ubud
539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gajah Biru Bungalows
Gajah Biru Bungalows
#33 of 199 in Ubud
580 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swasti Eco Cottages
Swasti Eco Cottages
#51 of 199 in Ubud
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ubud Bungalow
Ubud Bungalow
#57 of 199 in Ubud
629 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapodilla Ubud
Sapodilla Ubud
#16 of 199 in Ubud
357 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inata Bisma Resort & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saren Indah Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saren Indah Hotel

Address: Nyuh Bojog St, no. 30 | Nyuh Kuning Mas, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Ubud
#19 Best Value Hotel in Ubud
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#51 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range: £29 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saren Indah Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amidst lush paddy fields and only 200 meter from monkey forest sanctuary is Saren Indah Hotel which offers travelers the tranquility away from the hustle and bustle of tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Saren Indah Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saren Indah Ubud
Hotel Saren Indah
Saren Indah Hotel Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing