We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love staying at Ratna's villas!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ratna Villa 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
MeghanaB3...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy villa ”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Ratna villa is a beautiful place to stay at..it's very quiet n calm.. lots of greenary around due to which sometimes insects might come..getting to the place was a bit difficult as cars are not allowed, roads narrow. You can enjoy the pool view too.. Nevertheless nice experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ducogirl
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love staying at Ratna's villas!”
Reviewed 12 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed in Ratna2 for 4 nights and loved it.. A home away from home!

Ratna is beautiful and always on the go .. She has a big laundry business and little shop next door close to the entrance to Penestanan Kelod.. Her Villas (there are 3) are further down the gang overlooking the rice paddies and the tall coconut palms lining the river.. Great views of the ever changing sky from sunrise to sunset.

This is my favourite location in Bali.. The gang (lane) can only be accessed by foot or bike.. and is the centre of village life. Always someone to chat to or just a pagi (morning) to everyone you meet on your way..

Close to the famous Weasri Warung, Villa2 is clean & modern.. Fabulous ensuite to shower under the stars, kitchen if you feel like rustling up something whilst watching DVD's, fabulous pool for swims anytime of the day, great comfy bed .. and beautifully landscaped garden.

Most of all the peace & quiet needed for a relaxing holiday!

Thank you to Ratna, my friend now! And Putu who looked after us.. and Komang

Nothing was too much trouble .. Going back to stay January '17

Cannot wait!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
I really appreciate, thank you Sue.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RandomRag...
Hyderabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Mind Blowing!”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Ratna Villa 2 is an amazing property with an amazing people taking care of you! We called Ratna as we were approaching the village. She met us at the car and took us to her shop. Her employees showed up and two bikes and took us down to the Villa. Its a beautiful place and all the pictures do complete justice to it. The service is great, the showers are open air and the pool is fantastic. Its just a few minutes to the Ubud city center on bike ( she can arrange the bike for you at a reasonable price ).

I actually got injured on the bike and Ratna sent a friendly doctor to the villa in barely any time! And the laundry and breakfast are pretty amazing.
Its these things that make it such a wonderful place to stay. I will definitely keep going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool.
Liked least: Narrow Roads
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2016
Thank you very much, Raghu. Welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inge S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in Ratna Villa 2 for only 3 night but it is recommended to stay there for a longer period. The staffs are really nice and helpful.The villa itself was private and quiet and exceptionally clean, the pool fantastic and staff serviced the villa and grounds daily.The walk along the laneway was lovely, past rice fields and other villas. Ratna was charming and lovely to deal with. I cannot find any fault with this villa and recommend it wholeheartedly.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misse77_9
Italy
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Highly recommend this villa. It is located about a 5 minute taxi ride from the center of Ubud, but away from the craziness. It is a short 5 minute walk from the main road to the villa which is located in a rice field. Ratna, her team, and everyone who lives in the area were so friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and the friendliness of the owners.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meeth11
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“love the villa, the walk, not so much...”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed 3 nights and 4 days. There wasn't any option for breakfast (the staff was away) so we had to leave the villa every morning for brunch which was ok coz we want to do some shopping anyway. get a transport coz its about 30 minutes walk to the main shopping area of Monkey Forest Rd.
the villa is as pretty as the pictures! the bed is so comfy, the shower nice, the kitchen is enough and the pool is just right outside your rooms! we're always looked forward to jumping into the pool after a hot, 10 minutes walk to the villa.
there was some construction next door but they're not overly noisy though sometimes we had views of these men working and vice versa, I'm sure.
oh yeh, the villa has a resident cat or two. a ginger with long tail, we named him Norman and a tri color one with unique facial marking, we called her Harvey.
yup, we are a bunch of cat lovers!
note: we made arrangement with Ratna for an airport pick up but the guy was late! we waited 30 minutes! we almost got into another taxi! we reached Ubud late at night, tired and hungry!
note: if you're arriving late, maybe you could arranged with Ratna to have dinner waiting...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bed, the pool and the lounge area. nice...
Liked least: the location, if you dont mind the walk...
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eilec
hanoi
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A perfect place”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

A wonderful place to visit Ubud and to relax. The house is really charming and Ratna is a perfect host. She will prepare for you a delicious breakfast and will give you all the informations you need. With a motobike you are only 5 minutes from the center of Ubud. After a day in Ubud you can enjoy the swimming pool just infront of a rice field.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing