We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Villas, great staff, everything you...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Tracy S
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Villas, great staff, everything you need....... And the best coffee in Bali!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had nothing booked for this trip as we just hired a motorbike when we arrived and found somewhere to stay when we arrived somewhere.

We found Kopi kats on trip advisor, it had great reviews and was exceptionally priced for Ubud!

Don, the owner and his beautiful partner, Teresa, were wonderful hosts. When we contacted them Don got straight back to us and was very helpful with dire tons too.

Kopi kats is not in the Main Street of Ubud, but not far either........ 5 minutes on a bike, which was awesome as you were away from the hustle and bustle of Ubud, but close enough to duck in if needed.

The food in the restaurant was awesome!!! We would highly recommend the lamb shanks and mango soufflé! Breakfast was included and plenty of choices too...... With amazing coffee.

Within walking distance there are several restaurants, but check trip advisor first.......... I think the food was better here than the other closeby restaurants.

About 200 metres up the road is an amazing spa, Putri Spa. I had the massage with a green tea body scrub to follow and a facial........approx. 3 hours of treatment for approx. $27 AUD.

The rooms at the villa are large and beautiful and actually look exactly like the photos show......unlike others that we have come across. The pool is great and a great temperature too. The bathroom is spacious and luxurious and has everything you need (shampoo, conditioner, body wash, hair dryer) it also has a door that leads straight out to the pool so you don't have to trample through Vila when you are wet. At the back of the property is beautiful views of the rice fields, simply stunning!

I would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Ubud. At the moment there is 2 villas available which is great for privacy or if you are travelling with your kids or another couple. There are plans to extend and add a couple more villas with 2 + bedrooms.

Don and Teresa were great hosts and very knowledgeable about the area and things to do, places to eat etc.

There is a bike available for you to run around on too, it has free wifi and international TV. There is also power adapters available too. The villa has a large fridge and plenty of clean water available too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stella h
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good times”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

kopikats loved it has everything you need to relax & unwind, don & teresa great host"s fab pool, good food, & a scooter to zip into ubud for shopping & anything else you wan"t to do. we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: awesome pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amsterdam
Reviewed 16 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jun 2013
Jeffrey and Rianne, thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a real pleasure having you stay with us. We hope all goes well back in Holland. And thanks a lot for the great tip for the steak... it works a treat..!!!
Best wishes.... Don & Teresa. Nyoman says "hi"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UK
Reviewed 19 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lyle D
Newcastle, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A perfect place to relax and settle down to a local lifestyle”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I travelled to Ubud in Dec 2012 and visited Kopy kats Restaurant to savour the coffee and food which i enjoyed very much.
Don (the Australian owner) showed me the Villa accomodation he was building at the back of the restaurant.
In April this year we had two weeks as Dons guest at his completed Villa Units. Well what can i say, Don has a first class cost competitive arrangements to stay. The large pool just one metre from your front door was a great relaxation to us. The two Villas allows a very private holiday enabling you to enjoy Dons Kopi Kats Restaurant Coffee and food ,only a one minute walk to eat in or take back to your Villa or pool side.
The local designed villa has ample space to enjoy and a very large bed to sleep in, inclusing a large TV/DVD screen. It even has a private door from the pool straight to the Villa shower. The kitchen has all the mod cons to cook up a meal if needeed but why would you when you are on a holiday, eat out and savour the local cuisine.
Stay in touch with the free WI/Fi and also ride Dons scooter around Ubud, its fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly staff
Liked least: Having to say goodbye
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;