We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa, Wonderful staff.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
Kitchen+Dining Room
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
167Justat...
Topanga, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, Wonderful staff.”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Don and his staff are very accommodating, quite charming really.
Things you can look forward too:
1. A great breakfast every morning, with enough variety to keep you satisfied for a week or two, the Coffee is exceptional.
2.Motorbike/cellphone included!
3. Don the owner is present every morning and on call, should you run into any issues. He makes great recommendations on places to eat and visit.
4.The rooms are cleaned regularly and are fully stocked with drinking water, hot tea/coffee, full kitchenette, clean towels etc. etc. You name it.
5.Beautiful yard with pool.

I love this place and I can't recommend it enough, however there are a few things that troubled us.
Things you should be aware of:
1.Noise from the chickens in the morning is pretty loud so if you like sleeping in, consider bringing ear plugs.
2. This villa has some critters, mozzies, little salamander things, small spiders, ants. The critters didn't bother me one bit, but if you're a clean freak, or can't handle insects in your villa, try the four seasons or some other fancy shmancy hotel.
3. The water heater is one of those on demand heaters that ignites as soon as you turn the hot water on. It heats up quick. The problem: water pressure in ubud is kinda funky so the pressure is sometimes not great enough to keep the water heater working. Getting a steady flow of temperate water was not always an option.
Despite these Issues I still give a 5 star rating because: What the facilities lack, the staff makes up for with incredible service. We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_And...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem in Ubud”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Kopi Kats for 4 nights during our honeymoon trip around Bali. The rooms + bathrooms were clean and tidy, the pool was immaculate and the food was amazing. We ate breakfast there every day and kept coming back for the pork belly + soufflé for dinner. Don is great host and makes one of the best coffees in Bali. if you are looking for value for money and great food, this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xanthyJoo...
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxed, comfortable and inviting experience with excellent hosts.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at Kopi Kats (learning that Kopi means Coffee, and excellent coffee served here) in June.

We we're warmly greeted by Hosts Don and Teresa, and shown to our villa. One of two in the grounds with a large pool for use by both villas. The villa is amazing, incorporating Balinese style with all the modern comforts.

Don and Teresa are happy to help out with any requests, even taking our laundry to the laundrette so all our clothing was clean on our return home.

The breakfasts provided are great. The restaurant serves amazing food at affordable prices, throughout the day.

Don offered the use of his scooter throughout our stay which we took advantage of, to get around. A great little added extra.

Overall a fabulous experience. Cant wait to return to a hidden paradise. Thanks heaps

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Leaving to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Don & Teresa's hospitality
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
It was our pleasure to have you guys as our guests. We really look forward to seeing you next time you're in Bali. And thank you so much for the ovely review. We really appreciate your kind words.
All the very best to everyone ... Don & Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
wicker1
scottish highlands
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We WILL be back!!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Where to start.
My wife and I have just returned from a fantastic stay at Kopi Kats villas.
Most welcome we have ever felt on any holiday. Don and his lovely wife Theresa are so friendly, helpful and thoughtful, as are all the staff in fact. We spent a much too short 14 nts here. The villas are clean (every day), comfortable and air-conditioned, the most important things for most people. But so much more too. Huge comfortable bed, big flat screen tv, large fridge freezer, fresh water chiller/hot water dispenser (big plus), large clean toilet / shower room. There is also a ceiling fan in the bedroom, a selection of DVDs as well as the satellite channels. Don even supplied a memory stick loaded with movies!
Every morning after we had enjoyed our tasty breakfast in the Kopi Kats restaurant (also included in the package), we would return to a clean fresh villa. Otto had washed any dirty dishes and collected laundry that had accrued. He was always busy around the place, cleaning the pool or tending to the garden. We basically had nothing to do but relax!
The pool was lovely and clean and so nice to cool off in in the hot afternoons.
All the staff were always busying themselves with something or other, and always so friendly and happy.
We ate dinner most nights in Don,s restaurant and each time were treated to fresh delicious food, prepared by his very capable chef and/or Theresa. Between us my wife and I sampled pretty much the whole menu, and it was all faultless. I hate to admit, but I think I ate about 8 or 9 of those mango soufflés!! ( you never did teach Anne how to make them Don!)
There were a couple of brief power outages, but we have encountered those on previous trips in various places. It did not affect us us in any way and service remained constant.
Don is a mine of information and always up for a bit of crack and we had many post meal chats and more than a few laughs. He introduced us to his friend/driver Nyoman, a local guy who was a real character and genuinely nice lad. We used him half a dozen or so times and for transfers to and from airport. I recommend utilising his knowledge and honesty.
All in all a fantastic holiday and would highly recommend this place to anyone who enjoys good food and a relaxing, chilling atmosphere.
Thanks again Don and Theresa.
See ya next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Well, you seem to have covered everything guys..!! We're very humbled by your compliments.
It was our absolute PLEASURE having your company over the past 2 weeks. We were all sad to see you leave.
Nyoman wants to know if you've been checking the lottery.. :-)
Thank you very much for choosing to spend your holiday at Kopi Kats Villas.
Our warmest wishes
Don & Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald B
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Tops”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

kopi kats villas ticked all the boxes for my wife and myself,just looking for a week to totally relax,from being picked up at the airport by our friendly driver then introduced to our lovely hosts and owners Don and Teresa with a welcoming cool drink,shown to our villa which exceeded our expectations,we were left to our devices.The first thing was a dip in the huge pool,then a short rest followed by a yummy dinner at the Kopi Kats restaurant which is adjacent to the villas and also owned and run by Don and Teresa with the help of their friendly and smiley staff,We would rate the restaurant as one of the best in this locality,clean,friendly,terrific food and fair prices.We thank you both for our week stay and hope we can return in the near future.
Gerald and Jennifer.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
Thank you so much Gerald and Jennifer for the lovely review. We are really happy that you enjoyed your break. Nyoman sends his regards as do the girls. Please come back soon.
Don & Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas M
Dresden, Germany
1 review
“fantastic place also for handicapped”
Reviewed 14 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

apart from the tasty meals in the restaurant, the scenic location and the warmth of don and teresa and her staff the kopi kats villas are a fantastic place also for handicapped travelers. we - two of three friends were wheelchair user, manual wheelchairs, 60 cm wide - visitied ubud in april 2014. when i asked don for information about the villas before our journey he told me that the villas should be suitable for wheelchair users too. there were only two little steps in front of the villas at the entrance door. pool (just 2 metres from the villa) and restaurant are accessible without any step. don offered to build a wooden ramp to get over the little steps to teh entrance of the villa. the ramp lay in front of the door when we arrived. so the villa and the other facilities were perfect for our purpose. the doors are wide enough for usual wheelchairs. even if there are no handles in the bathroom it is suitable for handicapped. there is a lot of space to get to the toilet and in the shower area; don gave us a plastic chair for shower. from my point of view kopi kats villas are recommendable for guests with disabilities. we had great six days there.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2014
We were delighted to have you 3 lovely people stay with us. It's great to know that the effort we've made to make the property suitable for disabled and wheel chair users, was worthwhile. We certainly hope we'll see you again next time you decide to escape the German winter.
Best wishes to all
Don & Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing