We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic stay in Ubud!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Ranked #91 of 622 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights here whilst visiting Ubud and what a great choice. It's peaceful with beautiful gardens and fantastic staff! The 2 pools are lovely and we always had them to ourselves.
We stayed in one of the newer rooms down by the second pool and we loved it! The facilities were modern, lots of storage, big bathroom and good air con.

We loved the food here- breakfast we thought was great quality and a lot of choice, the banana juice was our favourite in Bali. The pancakes were great as well! We also took advantage of the free afternoon tea each day of tea and banana frittas which were yummy!

As others have mentioned it is a quick 5 minute walk through the monkey forest to Ubud but we found the drop off/ pick up service here great of an evening. They even called our room to see what time we wanted to go and then would come and pick us up whenever we wanted!

The staff were lovely and customer service fantastic! Always smiling and really helpful! A huge thank you for a great stay if I come back to Ubud I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Jenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Sounds great, we would offer sincere thanks for your review, we really appreciate it.
We know without you we would impossible to get success.
Since we are young team it for sure we have to practice more in future.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

My friend recommended this hotel.The villas were beautiful and the staff was so nice.
It's nearby monkey forest.I would definitely come back and stay here again.next time,I will experience the hotel's SPA.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Valuable guest,

Warmest greeting from Puri Asri Villa, thanks a lot for your review and thank you for enjoying stay with us.

We welcome you next chance.

Regards
Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Was amazing! really nice staff and the location was also really good. We had some problems with the airconditioning the first night so they upgrade our room for the same price. That room was really beautiful. It was very clean. The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to the city, what is great. They helped us with a lot of other things. They also knew us by name what was really special. you can do a lot of trips from here.

Room Tip: room 109 110 111 and 112. have just been renovated. So they are really beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Nathalie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Valuable guest,

Lot of thanks we offer to you for your review in at tripadvisor. we hope we learn more how to serve guest.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Nice green place within walking distance from Ubud. During daytime, that is. Most people don't like to walk through Monkey Forrest when it's dark. The hotel offers a free shuttle service and that works well at night, when you want to be taken back from an Ubud restaurant. The hotel has 2 pools. Breakfast needs a little improvement. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and have a balcony or terrace.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank latvianinexile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

First we would offer our sincere thank you for caring us, we really appreciate it.
We are young team in the management and manage this hotel, we really need like your sugestion for improve our service for our further guest.

Again thanks for your kind review.

Warmest regards
Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Everything was right in Puri Asri Villa. Staff was very friendly and helpful and the hotel was so calm and quiet, but still quite near Ubud centre. Shuttle service was also brilliant. Special thanks for the beautiful flower arrangement! We will definitely recommend Puri Asri Villa for everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomjur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Valuable guest

We would like to offer our sincere thanks, had been trust Puri Asri villa for your accomodation in Bali especially in Ubud.
We will not be able to get success without your kind support.

Again thank you and Regards
Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I picked this hotel from the reviews on trip advisor and was very happy with it. I emailed the night before we left as we were on the road travelling to make arrangements to be picked up in dempasar airport and didnt hear back because of my early flight. When we arrived in. Bali a driver was waiting for us at the airport. The staff were exceptional, the rooms were exceptional. We had a wonderful week there and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Great breakfast included. Free wifi. Stcked bar fridge in the room. Nice pools. Booked on Agoda and had no concerns,

Room Tip: We had a superior room. Its newer. But our friends had a family room. It was average
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colleen_stewart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your support us through this great review, we really appreciate it, we always try to improve our service to make you and other client comfortable.

We hope to see you next time.

Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

I was recommended to stay here and it was a wonderful recommendation. The villas were beautiful and the landscape was gorgeous! The staff was very friendly and helpful.. I would definitely come back and stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melatiMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Valuable guest,

First we appreciate for your nice review on Tripadvisor website, we are all young team in menaging the hotel but we always trying whet our ability skil.
We hope our performance always maximum for serving guests.

See you one day.

Kadek Sulastra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
3 mi away
Dupa Ubud Villa
Dupa Ubud Villa
#57 of 622 in Ubud
83 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chili Cottage
Chili Cottage
#56 of 622 in Ubud
150 reviews
3.6 mi away
Villa Kayu Lama
Villa Kayu Lama
#41 of 622 in Ubud
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Puri Payogan Villa
Puri Payogan Villa
#79 of 622 in Ubud
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#20 of 622 in Ubud
375 reviews
1.1 mi away
Gusde House & Villa
Gusde House & Villa
#171 of 622 in Ubud
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Asri Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Asri Villa & Spa

Address: Jl. Nyuh Bulan | Nyuh Kuning Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 622 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: £30 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Asri Villa & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Asri Villa Hotel & Spa is a calm villa and accommodation in Bali at beautifully village in Ubud, built in Balinese architecture and Modern touching, has a lush garden and has 2 public swimming pool. Easy access walking distance through Monkey forest to Ubud town. Only 0.5 Km from Ubud town, located at south of Ubud at Nyuhkuning Village. Calming village and peaceful society you would feel here. This village is home of wood carver, and home of thousand of friendly Monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Ebookers so you can book your Puri Asri Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Asri Villa And Spa
Puri Asri Villa Hotel Ubud
Puri Asri Villa & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing