We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Ranked #78 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I didn't pay for my room because I stayed here as part of a detox program.
Location was excellent. Room was nice - maybe ask for a newer room though.
The only issue I had was with mosquitos but a mosquito net which helped. My power did go out a couple of times one night for some reason.
Walk beside the Monkey Forest to get to the main street - or jump on the back of a scooter.
The free shuttle was great :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your time to give some review for us, we very apreciate you, also we are sorry for the power was gone because some reason and we has done it, we hope to meet you again.

One thing we realize is we are tropical country and located at country side, so we need the mosquito net to protect from the insect.

Once again thank you.

Kadek Sulastra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    63
    12
    2
    3
See reviews for
39
70
21
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, China
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Environment is very good, the hotel quiet, clean room, friendly staff, affordable price. Breakfast variety choice, provide free afternoon tea and downtown shuttle back and forth. One hour drive from the airport to the hotel, the disadvantage is that a little far away from downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank YAOJIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Valuable guest,

Warm greeting from Puri Asri, thank you for your time to give us some review, we are really appreciate it, it was excellent review we got from you since we are all young in management, we have to improve our skill to offer better service.

We hope to see you in the next chance.

Thank you
Kadek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Puri Asri was fine. It is a nice walk into town during the day (around the Monkey Forest) but at night I'd use a taxi. Room was large and comfortable. The breakfast was so-so and one day I went across the street for porridge. The menu for other meals is not too attractive but there are plenty of nice places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sigalgolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valuable guest,

Warm greeting from Puri Asri, first we would offer thanks for your constuctive feedback, we hope you got good experience except of the meal,.
For right now we add 2 more menu in our breakfast list (green bean porridge and black rice pudding).
We hope by your suggestion we able to improve our service.

Thank you so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calangute, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here for our honeymoon & it was a superb choice. The service here needs a mention because they have really got a bunch of friendly & smiling staff ready to serve you. The hotel is located away from the center of Ubud, but they have a free shuttle service both ways which is great. We were on a breakfast package & you could choose from a wide variety of set menu which was really nice. The rooms were very spacious & a big bathroom. Nice poster bed, Lovely dip pool. It is real value for money.The place is located just 5 mins away from monkey forest , but its the second entrance & not the main entrance. You can also walk it out to central Ubud from here. They had wi fi too, but wasn t really all that happy with their speed, but thats the case with most wi fi places in Bali.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yograjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Valuable guest,

Sounds great, we really thanks for your review in the largest travel website tripadvisor.
We always need your criticism from all of you who been stayed with us, it is would be guidance to improve our service in the next future.

Thanks so much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I am a yoga teacher, choose this villa because of taking Bali yoga spring festival,Lived for nine days. I really like the villa,the boss(kadi) with employees enthusiasm,charges are very reasonable,high cost performance,good dining environment,food is also good,room clean and spacious.If to Bali I also will choose the next time.

Room Tip: rooms on the south side are quieter for yoga teachers to get up early to practice yoga.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank riki520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Valuable guest,

We would like to offer sincere thanks for you, we hope we always improve our service in future.
We hope always in your support.

Thank you again we really appreciate it.

Kadek Sulastra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for 4 nights here whilst visiting Ubud and what a great choice. It's peaceful with beautiful gardens and fantastic staff! The 2 pools are lovely and we always had them to ourselves.
We stayed in one of the newer rooms down by the second pool and we loved it! The facilities were modern, lots of storage, big bathroom and good air con.

We loved the food here- breakfast we thought was great quality and a lot of choice, the banana juice was our favourite in Bali. The pancakes were great as well! We also took advantage of the free afternoon tea each day of tea and banana frittas which were yummy!

As others have mentioned it is a quick 5 minute walk through the monkey forest to Ubud but we found the drop off/ pick up service here great of an evening. They even called our room to see what time we wanted to go and then would come and pick us up whenever we wanted!

The staff were lovely and customer service fantastic! Always smiling and really helpful! A huge thank you for a great stay if I come back to Ubud I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenwoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Valuable Guest,

Sounds great, we would offer sincere thanks for your review, we really appreciate it.
We know without you we would impossible to get success.
Since we are young team it for sure we have to practice more in future.

We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Kadek Sulastra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hangzhou, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My friend recommended this hotel.The villas were beautiful and the staff was so nice.
It's nearby monkey forest.I would definitely come back and stay here again.next time,I will experience the hotel's SPA.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriAsriVilla, Manajer at Puri Asri Villa & Spa, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Valuable guest,

Warmest greeting from Puri Asri Villa, thanks a lot for your review and thank you for enjoying stay with us.

We welcome you next chance.

Regards
Kadek Sulastra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.1 mi away
Chili Cottage
Chili Cottage
#46 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Sonia
Villa Sonia
#11 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loka Pala Villa
Loka Pala Villa
#96 of 538 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mawa House
Mawa House
#7 of 543 in Ubud
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Asri Bungalow
Puri Asri Bungalow
#373 of 543 in Ubud
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Asri Villa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Asri Villa & Spa

Property: Puri Asri Villa & Spa
Address: Jl. Nyuh Bulan | Nyuh Kuning Village, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 538 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Asri Villa & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Asri Villa Hotel & Spa is a calm villa and accommodation in Bali at beautifully village in Ubud, built in Balinese architecture and Modern touching, has a lush garden and has 2 public swimming pool. Easy access walking distance through Monkey forest to Ubud town. Only 0.5 Km from Ubud town, located at south of Ubud at Nyuhkuning Village. Calming village and peaceful society you would feel here. This village is home of wood carver, and home of thousand of friendly Monkeys. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Puri Asri Villa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Asri Villa And Spa
Puri Asri Villa Hotel Ubud
Puri Asri Villa & Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing