We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
1,104
51
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,104
51
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kubu restaurant ayung river ladies and gentlemen the cocoon vintage tour director of operations kids club river front rice the general manager personal butler degustation menu buggy service walk in closet living room private pool stunning property
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Our trip to Ubud was the best ever as we stayed at Mandapa Hotel.The hotel is very good!We truly recommend this place!!!The service was on the top level due to Andj and Reka Yanti being very friendly,welcoming and concerned.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Ольга Т
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Ольга Т,
On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali!
We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our Village and considered that “your trip to Ubud was the best ever”!
Thank you very much for your comments about our facilities, and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen, especially your reference to Anuj and Reka. They are very grateful to be recognized for their service and dedication.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!
Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Nestled in the Ayung River Valley, approximately 1.5km North of the Four Seasons at Sayan, you will find Ubud’s newer luxury resort. At a little less than 2 years old, everything at Mandapa – A Ritz Carlton Reserve – shines. The open air lobby will transfix you with its panoramic views of the gorge below, where the suites and villas are located. An impossibly beautiful elevator takes guests down into the world of Mandapa. The units, themselves, are very expansive, offering wide open spaces between the locally-themed furnishings. While gawking about the rooms, you get the sense that attention was lavishly expended upon every centimeter of the interior design, which immerses you into a traditional Balinese residence. That said, the units are laden with every available creature comfort, including smart toilets and mood lighting. The bathroom features a delightful 10+ foot high rainforest shower, and a large, soaking tub, with a basket-weave theme to it. With our unit we had a personal butler, who was an excellent resource for helping us make our schedule for activities and excursions, in addition to making sure whatever in-room dining we ordered went without a hitch. Breakfast, and the resort’s excellent Indonesian faire, is served at the Sawah Terrace, overlooking a bend in the Ayung River. Although the complimentary breakfast is buffet style (focusing on both American and Southeast Asian cuisine), there are several a la carte items available for order, including one of the best prepared salmon eggs benedict I’ve enjoyed while watching white water rafters thread their way between boulders! Furthermore, the chef takes requests, and we found that by the second morning of our stay the chef was preparing almost anything we wanted, even if it was not on the menu at all. Like most things on this resort, the public infinity pools were not supersized, but they were beautiful and directly looked over the Ayung River and the rice paddies, offering spectacular scenery, and a nice place to enjoy complimentary coconut water. Views around the resort are beautiful and the grounds are immaculately groomed. The resort rate includes many activities including a tour of their rice paddies, equipped with hands on experience, and a village walk. For an extra charge, the resort can arrange hikes and daytrips as well. Having spent several hours throughout Mas Village and the local art bazaars in Ubud, I found that the boutique at Mandapa is a real gem, bearing nice artifacts, much more unique than what you can find in the markets, all for a relatively fair price. There are complimentary shuttles to the famed Ubud art market, several times throughout working hours, as well. As most Ritz Carlton properties, Mandapa and its staff are absolutely excellent with children, and they offer babysitting services as well. Although it was possible to commute throughout most parts of the resort on foot, buggies are always available to take you around. All said, the most distinguishing feature at Mandapa was the service – it was flawless. I always consider Ritz Carlton properties to be the gold standard for service in the five-star hotel industry. Their reserve properties, having a higher staff to guest ratio, augment the quality of service in every possible way. Directors and the GM are present at check-in, check-out, waiting by the side of your car, and you will sometimes find them bussing tables if service gets backed up in the morning. Staff all around the resort seemed to dedicate themselves to learning each of our party members’ names, even that of my 19-month old daughter. A particular morning, one of us opted to forego the included breakfast, and our server recognized this and immediately asked for them by name, wanting to make sure they were well. Team Mandapa also learns your individual preferences, once they proactively ascertain how you like your tea or eggs prepared, it does not matter where you dine, everything is prepared just the way you like it. Staff members always know where you are. I was swimming at the public pool when the front desk received a message for me, one of the staff found me to deliver the message there. From the get go, after staff realized we liked to go out in Ubud, they brought us extra umbrellas and we were always supplied with extra water bottles for this, without asking. Whenever anyone saw us taking pictures of one another, resort staff, and even directors, stopped to make sure to take photos of us together. The service was literally the best service I have experienced, anywhere, by a very, very long shot. Look at the other hotels I have reviewed to put that into perspective. There is truly something special going on at Mandapa. My only complaint is a relatively informal one. I booked two suites for my family 8 months before arrival date, and had requested to be placed in suites that possessed a more direct view of the jungle or rice paddies, as is shown on the Mandapa website for that room class, I even specified on the resort map where we would like to be, but we ended up in a completely different location, with a fairly limited view – that said, the technical limitation may have come from the fact that we were arriving during the peak tourist season and needed two suites and I also stated it was mandatory that they be in close proximity to one another, so I have to assume that was genuinely the best they could offer. Overall, Mandapa makes for an extremely memorable stay in this beautiful part of the world, and the staff leave you with a warm, fuzzy feeling!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tai786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear tai786,
It was a great pleasure to have you and your Family staying at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud for your holiday!
Wow!!! Is all I can say about your amazing comments!!!! Thank you so much!!!
We really appreciate all your very detailed comments about our facilities, the design, the landscaping, the food, the view of the surroundings and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a memorable stay with us.
We look forward to welcome you back to our village in the very near future.
Warmest regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

it was a fab vacay with my friends and it was terrifically amazing experienced.I had a great stay in this place and i'd love to recommend this to ya'll. thank you for that wonderful days . hope I can back here soon with my family and love one. Can't wait to come back ,

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hailey a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear hailey a,
On behalf of all Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali!
We were very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with your friends in our Village.
Thank you very much for your comments about our facilities and the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!
Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

This should be rated a 10. The level of service and courtesy was incredible... the staff was obsessed with the quality of our vacation. The attentiveness and details were over the top. Mandapa is THE place to stay in Ubud. The property is so vast, they have little buggies to take you around if needed.
Make reservations at Kubu ahead of time to enjoy dinner along the river in your own bamboo hut-a must do at this top rated restaurant.
The suites were incredible, roomy and inviting.
Our butler "Niti" was a gem. When we canceled reservations at a local restaurant because one of us felt a little nauseous, room service showed up with pepto bismol and soda water.
Niti arranged for cars to drive us around, and made spa and dinner reservations when needed at various locations.
You truly don't need to even venture off the property. Will return, can't say enough about Mandapa.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Deanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Deanna W,
It was a great pleasure to have you staying in Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, for your holiday in Bali.
We are very appreciative of your comments about our the facilities and the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen. We have personally shared your praise for Niti, your Patih (Butler), who is very thankful for the recognition to her service and dedication.
We also thank you very much for highlighting Kubu, our signature restaurant by the Ayung river.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the near future!
Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We spent two nights, (not enough time).Built with terraced landscaping , rooms are private and with a view. They will come immediately in golf carts to take you up to the lobby or breakfast and take you back to your room. Our Room was spacious and very comfortable. Be sure and go the the big shopping with many kiosks for souvenirs.

Room Tip: Doubt if there is a bad room .
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear candy h,
It was a pleasure to have you staying at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud, for your holiday in Bali!
We were very happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay in our village and really appreciate your lovely comments about our facilities, the landscape and the view.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future.
Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews