We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveller rating
1,154
55
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,154
55
10
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kubu restaurant ayung river vintage tour the cocoon ladies and gentlemen chef maurizio personal butler the general manager river front kids club rice degustation menu walk in closet living room buggy service stunning property balinese village
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after a 3 night stay at the Hanging Gardens and wow were we impressed!
We booked a villa with our own pool, it was beautiful and so modern and high end. Every inch of this place is designed with high thought process.
Our butler, Yosi, was so knowledgeable, very useful and gracious. We bought many souvenirs in Bali and she suggested we ship them. They took care of everything for us including packing.
The food at the resort was amazing, anything you order tastes great!
Even though we had our own pool, we swam at the main pool one day and the service there was great too.

This place is the best! I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WorldTravelerDC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear WorldTravelerDC1,
It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud for your holiday!
We appreciate all your amazing comments about our facilities, the design, the food and wine, and service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen. Most importantly your reference to Yossi, you Patih (Butler). She is very thankful and proud to be recognized for her service and dedication.
We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back to our village in the very near future.
Warm regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Being whisked through the top of the Mandapa in Ubud was like being taken through heavens gate itself. What a view, what an experience. The spa was the most quiet, serene experience, we stayed there for quite a while and also enjoyed watching the rafters round the corner of the river. All the staff we interacted with were extremely pleasant and professional. Also the restaurant was sublime, (see own review.) Two thumbs up for the Ritz - we will be sure to stay here next time. If you are in doubt, just go!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbird0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Travelbird0505,
It was a pleasure to have you staying at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud for your holiday!
Thank you very much for your amazing comments about our facilities, the view, the restaurant and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that “you will be sure to stay here next time”.
We look forward to welcome you back to our village in the very near future.
Warm regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

This place was amazing, the resort offers peace like no other. Would recommend to everyone. The staff is amazing, always helpful and professional. The whole experience was simply magical, it was like being in a fantasy.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewlongoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear matthewlongoria,
On behalf of Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve Team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali!
We were very appreciative for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!
Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed in both W in Seminyak and the Mandapa in Ubud in February for my husband's birthday. The Mandapa was breathtaking upon arrival. The view from reception absolutely stunning. We got a warm welcome from the GM and then taken down the hill in a buggy to our stunning villa. Private and with the best (and largest) pool we have had in any other resort with a view over the rain forest.
This is a very private and exclusive place and you do not see that many people apart from at breakfast. Highly recommend the spa which was beautiful and dinner by the river in a semi private "pod". Staff were lovely and accommodating. We had our then 1 year old baby with us and the staff were all over him - preparing any food he wanted.. he loved the mie goreng noodles (even for breakfast) so it was freshly prepared (non spicy) for him every morning! The Mandapa was so serene and peaceful and a great place to come to after the fun but more hectic Seminyak. Thank you Mandapa!

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Malin E,
It was a great pleasure to have you staying at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, in Ubud for your Family holiday!
We appreciate all your lovely comments about our facilities, the view, the food in both Sawah and Kubu, our signature restaurant by the Ayung river, and the service offered by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We were thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you and your Family back to our village in the very near future.
Warm regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

have nothing but praises for mandapa, the staff were friendly and the room was lovely. The rice planted in their property is gorgeous as well. A good place to unwind. Its a bit quiet outside, so recommendation for all travellers to mandapa is to bring your own entertainment. Great stay, thank you mandapa :)

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeW3583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aghpt, General Manager at Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Lee W,
On behalf of Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve Team, I would like to thank you for staying with us for your holiday in Bali!
We were very happy to know that you had a wonderful stay in our Village.
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments about our facilities and the service provided by our Ladies and Gentlemen.
We look forward to welcome you back to Mandapa, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve in the very near future!
Best regards,
Ana

Ana Gorjão Henriques
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews