We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Prestigia.com
US$49
View deal
getaroom.com
US$26
View deal
Trip.com
US$47
View deal
TripadvisorUS$26
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
209
60
14
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
60
14
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews min massage pool villa rice paddy view afternoon tea stayed for nights min drive ubud centre nasi goreng shuttle jungle tub flowers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

Absolutely loved it here. We had a 1 bedroom pool villa. It was superb and pool was lovely. The food here was great and good prices. We had romantic dinner and it was worth the cost- so beautiful and they brought it to our villa. 1 hour Balinese massage was lovely and reception organised our transfers arriving and departing and all ran like clockwork. We will definitely be returning!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank d0nnae2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttaMesariVillas, Manajer at Atta Mesari, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear d0nnae2016,

Warmest Greetings from Atta Mesari Resort & Villas Ubud – Bali….. A Real Sense of Culture…..!!!

We thank you very much for taking your review and are really appreciated for your great feedback. We always ensure to all our valued guests to have a memorable holiday during their stay with us. We will share your fantastic experience to our Team for our motivated and keep up the good work. Should you need an accommodation for the next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future....

Wish you a great day....

Best regards,

I Komang Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

Booked two weeks here, but only ended up staying two nights.
The first night was pretty good (stayed in a villa), but the second night when we moved to a smaller room had a number of problems arise. The largest is trying to communicate with staff. Management is usually polite, but ineffective and doesn't communicate well with staff or follow through (e.g. restocking toiletries, letting us know when to switch rooms after asking repeatedly and leaving us waiting for an hour, etc.). The biggest issue we ran into is the ceiling started leaking heavily in the night and there were no adequate rooms available so reception told us wait until morning when the manager got in. Upon further inspection, there was a notable line of mold around the tub indicating this had been a long-standing problem. After all that we decided just book elsewhere as trying to sort the problems with this stay took more time than enjoying our holiday.

Overall working with management was often difficult, and they even made a big deal about helping us book a taxi to our next hotel 10km away. I think if you're looking for a quiet villa and wish to remain alone this isn't a bad spot. If you may need any form of customer service, consider looking elsewhere.

Other notes: restaurant food was pretty good, although no buffet is available.

All the rooms are older and a bit dirty, but more importantly have a distinct ledge near the bathroom that you either will trip or stub your toes on.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank uu7llo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttaMesariVillas, Manajer at Atta Mesari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear uu7llo7,

Warm greeting from Atta Mesari Resort & Villa Ubud – Bali….. A Real Sense of Culture…..!!!

Thank you for your staying at Atta Mesari Villa Ubud recently. We do apologize if your stay did not match with your expectation. Please be informed that actually your reservation is made separately, first reservation made only for 1 night and the second reservation for 8 nights. I am still remember that on second night you will move to another room. We had inform you also to wait on your villas until the room is ready to use, as our villas are fully booked on the day before. Regarding the leaking on bath room, we are very sorry as we have problem with the drainage pipes. The pipe was broken and made a little leaking in right above your bath tub. But you can still use the shower to have a bath.

Please be informed also that our reception would like to move you in another rooms regarding this issue, but you just refused our alternative.

Finally the day after we had meet with you (after I was waiting for 2 hours) in the afternoon time and we had taking a decision together that for the compensation you accept to pay only for 1 night stay with 50% discount on that for you. Regarding the taxi driver is very difficult to find if you need suddenly on the peak season day. Any way your points of improvement are noted and will consent for us in future.

Wish you a great day....

Best regards,

I Komang Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in upstairs suite room 707. Big king bed and bathroom with shower and tub. Nice balcony with view of rice paddies.

Great location just outside of Ubud centre about 15-20 min drive. Having been to Ubud many times, was shocked by how commercial it has become and it almost resembles Jl Legian. Glad I didn't stay in 'downtown' Ubud The hotel offered shuttle which we didn't use as we arranged private van+driver. The hotel property is quite long and narrow. At the end there was the spa, restaurant, pool which overlooking a lush 'jungle.'

The room rate included breakfast, 15 min massage for 2 people and afternoon tea. We didn't get to try to massage or afternoon tea as we were out exploring.

The breakfast was wonderful. Great selection of continental,
western breakfast, pancake and a few Indonesian choices (nasi goreng, mee goreng, bubur ayam, martabak). Each breakfast set was freshly made and consisted of at least 3 courses.

Good value for the price and location. Would recommend it.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jewel838c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttaMesariVillas, Manajer at Atta Mesari, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear jewel838c,

Warmest Greetings from Atta Mesari Resort & Villas Ubud – Bali….. A Real Sense of Culture…..!!!
We thank you very much for taking your review and are really appreciated for your great feedback. We always ensure to all our valued guests to have a memorable holiday during their stay with us. We will share your fantastic experience to our Team for our motivated and keep up the good work. Should you need an accommodation for the next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future....

Wish you a great day....

Best regards,

I Komang Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

We stayed in one of the private pool room, loved the view, very spacious room and bathroom. The room is a little bit outdated, but nice.
The only thing I would suggest improvements is breakfast, should have healthy options as well .. like salads, whole-wheat bread, gluten free. I paid for breakfast but coffee was my only option from the menu. The staff was very nice !

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CorinaN319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttaMesariVillas, Manajer at Atta Mesari, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2019

Dear CorinaN319,

Warmest Greetings from Atta Mesari Resort & Villas Ubud – Bali….. A Real Sense of Culture…..!!!

We thank you very much for taking your review and are really appreciated for your great feedback. We always ensure to all our valued guests to have a memorable holiday during their stay with us. We will share your fantastic experience to our Team for our motivated and keep up the good work. Should you need an accommodation for the next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future....

Wish you a great day....

Best regards,

I Komang Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2019

We stayed there for two nights, 26th-Oct-2019 & 27th-Oct-2019. Our Villa was very large & spacious. It was called ANJANI Villa. Both the rooms were very clean & had ample, extremely comfortable furniture. The bathrooms were like a SPA, large & having all facilities. The private pool was clean & the private courtyard space was a superbly maintained garden with colourful flowers & fruit[berry] trees.
The Service was Awesome. Food in their poolside restaurant is good. Vegetarian options were nice. Breakfast had a lot of choice & was very tasty. On Saturday night, they had arranged a traditional Balinese Dance at the restaurant. It was an unforgettable experience; enjoying the dinner while watching the exotic dance performance.

Room tip: Instead of two rooms, Book a Villa if you are three or four people. You will love the experience.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeshagiriB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AttaMesariVillas, Manajer at Atta Mesari, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Dear SeshagiriB4,

Warmest Greetings from Atta Mesari Resort & Villas Ubud – Bali….. A Real Sense of Culture…..!!!

We thank you very much for taking your review and are really appreciated for your great feedback. We always ensure to all our valued guests to have a memorable holiday during their stay with us. We will share your fantastic experience to our Team for our motivated and keep up the good work. Should you need an accommodation for the next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future....

Wish you a great day....

Best regards,

I Komang Darwin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews