We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“surrounded by beautiful rice paddies”
other travellers have booked this property
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Specutaculer view of rice fields Private Pool/9.5×3m View from above. Perfectly in the ricefields!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Full view of rice fields, from anywhere in the villa
Specutaculer view of rice fields Private Pool/9.5×3m
View from above. Perfectly in the ricefields!
View from above. It's all for you!
Welcome to the hidden paradise.
Villa staff, KUSUMA and DEWI, will stand by for your pleasant stay.
Villa in the rice fields
9.5×3m private pool with sundeck
Private pool with sundeck
Relax and enjoy!!
Yoga at the morning pool side, the best way to start the day.
Bedroom with King size bed
Bedroom with King size bed
Bathroom with tub and shower booth
Bathroom with tub and shower booth
Floor Plan. 2 bedrooms with bathroom and 1 living and dining room.
Clean towels provided everyday
Closet with safety box
Single wash bassin
Welcome fruits
Nashi Goreng break fast
Fresh fruits every morning.
Breakfast in villa served by private maid
Watching ducks from the pool, is just relax!
Living & Dining area with comfortable sofa.
Kitchen and counter table.
Amenity
Sun set time
Night scene with candle light at GUSKU.
Only the nature sounds at night.
Villa has its own small temple.
Praying every day for love and happiness.
Sunrise view from the villa.
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Nearest supermarket in 5 minutes walk
Baby cot provided in villa.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nan L
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“surrounded by beautiful rice paddies”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the rice fields which surrounded the villa made it a unique experience. On our last day, the farmers actually came to harvest the rice! The infinity pool is great. Many thanks to Kusuma, the person-in-charge & his wife Dewi who cooked for us. If you want a quiet & unhurried holiday, come here. Our bedroom side door opens towards the nature as well. The only small hiccup is that access is slightly challenging as we have to walk thru the rice fields to enter so it may not be suitable for elderly/disabled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rice paddies
Liked least: access is challenging for the elderly as we have to walk thru the rice paddies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you very much for staying with us during your holiday, and gave us a nice review.
We are looking forward to see you again in villa GUSKU.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailking2...
Pocatello, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have the pleasure of living on this beautiful island for part of the year so forever looking for "THE PLACE TO STAY ".

On this occasion Villa Gusku was perfect. As we search the Internet many places state that they are quite and in the rice field..
Villa Gusku is true to it's word....so quite and in the rice field.

Located down a small gang in the ricefield sets a romantic picture. Good sized pool, clean, comfortable beds, tasty breakfasts prepared by our beautiful hostess, Dewi.

Her husband, Kusuma works in hospitality, understands the requirements to make a perfect holiday and goes beyond the call of duty to ensure you enjoy your stay.

I would highly recommend this villa over many others that I have stayed in. It is a little way out of town, not to far to walk but the footpaths are up and down. Kusuma can arrange transport to and from town for a reasonable price.

Thanks Miho, Kusuma and Dewi....we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for posting such a nice review.
It was our pleasure to hosting you in VillaGUSKU.
We all hope that you will come back to your home in Ubud again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GGardiner...
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa was incredibly private and beautiful. The infinity pool was gorgeous. The rooms were very clean and pretty with large glass doors and two sides of the room. Kusuma, the manager of the villa, was so friendly and helpful. He organized ladies to come in and give us massages at late notice an This is a place to stay if you want to get away from it all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Thank you for your stay and review!
We all are looking forward to welcoming you again to your home in Ubud.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OzSheila
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a week long stay at Villa Gusku.

The host, Kusuma kindly arranged transport to and from the Airport.

The Villa is situated in a quiet, residential part of Ubud, set amidst the ubiquitous rice paddies that one never tires of seeing. At night there was nothing but silence with the stars overhead in the clear evening skies.

The Villa is only newly built and finished to a high standard. It is serviced daily and beds turned down each night.

The pool is the hi-light of the property, totally private and a welcome relief from the heat of the day. We spent many hours just lazing by the pool happy to take in the serenity of the setting.

Kusuma & Dewi are consummate hosts; happy to accommodate most requests and make sure your stay is pleasurable. They are proud of their culture and happy to answer any multitude of questions from curious guests.

The Villa is located about a 15-20 minute walk to town but Kusuma is happy to offer a lift if he is around or put you in contact with a driver who can be at your disposal for a AUD$5 fare each time.

We understand that scooter hire can also be organised.

We were provided with a mobile phone FOC with which we could use to contact Kusuma if needed and/or use for local numbers.

A mini bar is provided at cost – this saved us going to the supermarket. Had we wished Kusuma would have been happy to source other selections eg wine.

We awoke each morning to a beautifully prepared breakfast by Dewi. Seasonal fresh fruits and/or juices. Cooked to order mee or nasi goreng. Generous portion sizes. Homemade jams. Other selections were available.

One afternoon Dewi presented us with afternoon tea by the pool. A selection of local sweet treats accompanied by coffee or tea of our choosing.

On the night of our departure Dewi cooked up a delicious Balinese feast which we shared with her and Kusuma around the pool.

There is a fab café – Kakiang Kafe – about a 5 minute walk up the road which was open long hours for coffee, cake, or light meals.

Early one morning we rose to partake in a cycling tour with Kusuma. Drove to a village a short distance away, picked up mountain bikes and spent a leisurely couple of hours riding through villages. We returned to the Villa in time for a late breakfast.

One day Kusuma took us on a tour of the North of the Island visiting Bedugal, the Twin Lakes, Danu Breraton and the Botanical Gardens. A thoroughly enjoyable tour and one we would highly recommend.

On our first and last days, Kusuma arranged for us to have hour long massages at the Villa. The girls were professional and it was lovely not having to trek home from a spa at the conclusion.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Villa Gusku, highly recommend it and indeed we are looking forward to a return visit.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, pool, peace and quiet
Liked least: We had to leave;)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
Thank you for posting such a positive review!!
We really glad to know that you had a great time in our villa, and were satisfied with hosting by Kusuma and Dewi.
We all wish to say 'welcome home!!' at Villa GUSKU in near future.
Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mag31f
Lyon, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your stay and posting such a great review.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jesús Mar...
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2018
Thank you so much for your stay and being a part of our family!
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerome301...
Nimes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Thank you for being our new family and posting wonderful review.
We are very happy to have you stay.
Looking forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing