We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended, but has some problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #192 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Fukuoka, Japan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Recommended, but has some problems”
Reviewed 19 March 2013

Goods:
- friendly staff
Great breakfast
Comfortable pool area
Friendly staff
Bads:
Communication with staff
Bed was old
Small ant problem

Overall, it is a nice hotel and I would recommend it for a short stay as long as you are aware of the slight problems and possible discomforts staying here.

I stayed here for a 3 day conference in Bandung. The room was large and I had a balcony overlooking the pool area. The view is nice and the room was spacious and quiet. There was also free, relatively slow, wifi in the room, but you need to get the password from the staff at the front desk. The bed was well-used and had an old-spring mattress feel.

The staff were very nice and seemed to work hard, but English communication could be difficult at times. At one point, a friend of mine was being told that he could not charge some food to his room. The staff could not really communicate well the reason and eventually a more senior staff came over and charged the food to the room. There was no reason not to be able to charge it since the hotel had the credit card information.
Another time we had communication trouble was when we visited the wine bar in the afternoon. Apparently, even though it says it opens at 1400 in the documents, no one was there to take our order. I had to go across to the front desk to ask them. Then, they brought us a food menu and gave us only wine by the glass. Our choices were “red” or “white” even though they advertise 2500 bottles of wine. I am not sure why they never gave us a wine menu. The glass wine was expensive and we just ended up moving to the pool area and having beer instead.

The breakfast was excellent. They had freshly made omelets and fried bananas/tempeh. They also had some fresh fruit and other breads and noodles available. All of it was quite good. You can also get the buffet food and eat it outside near the pool. It was very enjoyable.

The only other problem is that the hotel room had pharaoh ants. These are very small ants that are nearly impossible to remove. So, it is not something easily removed from a hotel. However, if you stay here, you should be aware and not leave any open containers of anything in your room. You will surely have an army munching on them by the time you check it again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    17
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
27
14
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Atmosphere of the hotel was very quiet considering the hotel is in Ciumbuleuit and made ​​us feel comfortable n cozy .... But unfortunately the hotel was not treated well ... there are some parts of the hotel need to be renovated ... The food provided is pretty good and quite a lot of choice ... Facilities such as a swimming pool is quite nice and there is a small pool for the kids ...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bRace_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This was my second time in Ardjuna, after 4 years of not visiting. As usual, the place is nice in the Cieumbeluit area of Bandung. However, the maintenance of the hotel seems lacking. The parquet floors are worn down, some lampshades are crooked, and the wear and tear of this hotel - which is still new - is much more than it should be. It also felt dusty.

Housekeeping crews are less attentive in terms of that when we checked in there were still plates of previous occupiers in the hallway - this is already 2pm!

Breakfast selection was also pathetic.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jullian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

this hotels have everything to be my first choice when i visiting bandung. its located in good location not so crowded but its near from public recreation.

but i thing, its need a more maintenance of the facilities, i see lot of scratch in the dining table, the chair its need new cover.

with some investment on repair the facilities im gonna rate the ardjuna with four stars

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank And1_Kurniawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I had a dated room at first. The wooden floor was damp from water that came out of the air con. There was an incident an hour after we checked in. The glass panel where they put coffee and tea making kit and drinking glasses suddenly fell to the ground out of the blue and shattered all over the floor. I was lucky that my 4 yr old daughter was not playing near that area and no one got hurt. We were sitting on the bed, watching TV. But everyone was shocked.

Maintenance (no one from the reception or management) came after quite a long time and said it was probably because of the steam coming from the kettle (i was boiling water on the electric kettle provided by the hotel), thus making the glass panel loose. Then it is obviously not my fault. The kettle was fixed on that glass panel, already plugged in to the electric socket. No warning whatsoever that guests must remove it somewhere else.
They didn't offer us for a replacement room right away, which I thought would be the proper response from the hotel management. I had to complain and ask for it for 5 times to the reception before they finally agree.

It was horrible and that would be my last time staying in Ardjuna Hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RiritheTravelmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We enjoyed our stay here as the hotel is quiet, perfect for those looking for quiet atmosphere. The Staff are friendly and helpful. For those who love to shopping, you definitely need a taxi to the shopping areas. The breakfast is ok. But the toilet is a bit old and dirty.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janetclks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this small hotel. The lobby was very nice, but it ended there. The upstairs halls reeked of smoke, the rooms were dirty with very uncomfortable single beds. Softer they were cleaned ter were hairs on the floor, to not replaced, and many amenities broken and in disrepair.
Needs a major facelift and something done about the stink of smoke in the hallways.
The staff however was helpful and pleasant

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Buzz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.0 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#119 of 230 in Bandung
37 reviews
3.0 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#38 of 230 in Bandung
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#15 of 230 in Bandung
274 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aryaduta Bandung
Aryaduta Bandung
#19 of 230 in Bandung
660 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 230 in Bandung
1,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Jln. Ciumbuleuit No. 152, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel Bandung
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing