We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel need serious renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #189 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“hotel need serious renovation”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we (family with older children) stay one night. this hotel need serious renovation. floor, bathroom, ceiling, window, are not properly maintained. if the maintenance well-taken, this hotel should be great. hotel location is quiet surrounding, large parking area, large room, large window & overall hotel design/lay-out are the their strenght. without serious renovation, this hotel is not recommended for you.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKSetyono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    17
    31
    13
    5
See reviews for
27
14
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The first time I stayed in this hotel was in 2005-2006, and I remember everything was great back then.

However, today is different.

1. The room is great. The bed. Lights. TV. Carpet. Bathroom. Everything is in good condition, except for the wi-fi. Called the technician once, and they never arrived to check what was wrong with the room's wi-fi. Asked directly to front office, and the officer said he would summon the technician. Again, no follow ups.
2. Breakfast menu was average. Food not served hot/ warm, except for the omelette.
3. Swimming pool was average. Quite dirty, as they just cleaned it on Saturday morning. Why did they clean it on weekends? They should have done it on weekdays.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Surjorimba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bekasi, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel when I was on a business trip. during my stay there, I feel the atmosphere is quite gloomy and there is not much choice in the breakfast menu and the food rather tasteless.

While i was in the room, I could still hear the noise form the room next door. Even worse when I stay there, a couple who stayed in the room next door was doing sexual activity and their voice was up to the room corridor.

I would not recommended to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Not recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ananda_Kemas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I always want to stay here and apparently found available room in this hotel during hari raya Lebaran holiday with a discount. This is an old building that have been renovated, located in the hill.
The room was nice, spacious, clean, with a wooden floor, but decoration of the hotel itself looks gloomy. The pool was quite big, and the surrounding was nice, but surprisingly the water was so cold. The breakfast was just so so, nothing really special and rather tasteless. As the area was so beautiful, we took a walk to the hotel neighbourhood area. We found a very quite and peaceful residential area. So happy to find houses with the art deco design and bring back my memory on the very peaceful Bandung before it became very crowded. You could also find horses for a rent. My son enjoy his ride and it cost us only. Rp.20,000.- Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Widhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I could not say what i like and what i dislike. So here is my review:
1. Room is just so so...
2. Pool is standard
3. Food is not good..
4. Mineral waters they provide are so tiny

After all. This is really so so hotel from service, room and facilities., but it is still fine for sleeping

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ms Lydia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

During the weekend our family went to Bandung.
We tried to stay in Ardjuna hotel located the north of Bandung near The University Parahyangan Bandung. After we stayed in the hotel our opinion is the hotel is so-so.
The room is quite big including there is a sofa in the room. But condition of airconditioning is not nice, is rather hot room in the room. The airconditioning should be repaired.
The amenities of the hotel is so-so, and the lighting of the room is too dark for reading.
The breakfast is average, it should more variation.
And the staff is average to serve the guest.
One thing the pool near the lobby is nice for relax and sunblasting, the water is fresh.
Recommended for the traveller who want relax in the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Well I don't want to give a mislead info..
This hotel room and service are OK, but not as good as reported by other people.
The only thing i like is the area surrounded.. its quite quiet, yet still inside the city.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntonHexum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#118 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aston Pasteur
Aston Pasteur
#23 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Padma Hotel Bandung
Padma Hotel Bandung
#2 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bandung
Crowne Plaza Bandung
#13 of 226 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.6 mi away
Tama Boutique Hotel
Tama Boutique Hotel
#4 of 309 in Bandung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Village Hotel and Villa
U Village Hotel and Villa
#117 of 309 in Bandung
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Jln. Ciumbuleuit No. 152, Bandung 40142, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#68 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel Bandung
The Ardjuna Boutique Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing