We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cihampelas Hotel 2
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
32
21
39
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
21
39
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The hotel was soooooooo awfull..traffic jam and the room was so smelly,dusty,very stale especially in the basement ( imagine hotel room 3 floor down )Also so spooky.
For you who want to exprience the "other world" we reccomended to stay here.
Not so cheap..family room about Idr 475.000, but better choose another hotel or worst you can sleep in car.
The receptionist is like a model without product knowledge.
Never ever try this hotel..please for your own good..

Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank Andri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

On the plus side, the staff, especially those at the counter, were very helpful and informative concerning our travel and shopping needs. They were also very efficient in attending to our requests (e.g cleaning the room, providing the electrical plug for charging hand phones, sending the hot water flask a few times a day) without ever hinting of any tips. The modest complimentary breakfast comprised mainly of fried rice, fried noodle/vermicelli, fried eggs, chicken porridge; bread/toast with jam, peanut butter, chocolate chips, margarine; coffee, tea, fruit juices. The airport pick-up service was very efficient; the driver even offered to take us to a recommended restaurant in case we were hungry on arrival. On the way back, another driver took us to buy the gifts (the delicious local cakes/biscuits) to take home. Location wise the hotel is a short walking distance to the Ci walk shopping center & supermarket with a few convenience stores(for your basic needs) and a clean food court along the way. The local public transportation (mini-bus) and taxi are conveniently available in front of the hotel.
However, the relatively cheaper standard rooms were very small. They didn't respond to our request/confirmation through the e-mail; you have to call if there is a sudden change in your travel plans.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors, unless the basement rooms are cheaper.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AzizFikryMohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

The website seem very nice and comfortable to stay. unfortunately you will dispointed with the hotel itself.

The hotel is so smelly with unorganized wire everywhere..!! You can't even get rest in this lousy hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This hotel sabotage their own reputation by giving my room that was successfully reserved 2 months earlier via directwithhotels.com to another guest. They didn't even bother to inform the changes earlier and expect me to accept it like some kind of idiot. To make it worse, I did remind them a few days before arrival and they promised not to worry since my booking already recorded in their reservation book.

This is the worst hotel I ever deal with. My advise is, don't even bother book this hotel because of the free airport transfer since almost all hotels offer airport transfer, free/cheap. It took me 2 hours to reach this hotel from Jl. Riau due to very bad traffic. Luckily, car rental company didn't charge me for the extra hours. To make it worse, hotel reception simply said they will refund my money since my room has been given to other guest. Nobody in their normal state of mind will ever accept that kind of treatment and it was Saturday night! and Friday was public holiday in Indonesia(long holiday!). All good hotels were fully booked in Bandung. So, if you don't want your holiday trip to be ruined by this reckless hotel, forget Cihampelas 2.

Room Tip: Cihampelas 2 hotel and Cihampelas road are terrrible place to go and stay. Find better hotels at other part of Bandung town.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MccKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

For those who plan to spend the night here, THINK TWICE.

If you want clean & comfortable, this is definitely not the hotel.

The linen, pillow case are damp and smelly! The toilet looks like it has never been scrubbed for years.

Insects such as mosquitos and ants are abundant. Dust, spider webs & spiders too!!! By far, the worst ever hotel I ever stayed.

I'm not exaggerating.

The breakfast was so-so. I get tired of the menu by the second day.

The only thing worth mentioning, is the staff by the name of Kusno.
I applaud him for going all out to make the customers happy.

Our driver from the hotel is suuuper nice too. His name is Ochen.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews