We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star service!”
Review of Cihampelas Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cihampelas Hotel 2
Ranked #138 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“5 star service!”
Reviewed 14 January 2013

I would like to thank Cihampelas hotel - its staff and owner - for a warm atmosphere and friendly service I got.
Right from Russia i went to Bali and then arrived to Bandung airport (had just 4 days for this city). Their personnel met me there and picked up right to the hotel FOR FREE. It kindly consulted me about where to go and what to do in Bandung, gave recommendations, again - for FREE!

The hotel is located in a good strategic area, everything is nearby.
The service is great, always smiling and making the best for their guests, the food is so taaasty, the rooms are clean and comfy :))) And what is more - the price is highly affordable. Thanks for my holland friends who recommended me that place.

It was my 1st visit to Indonesia. I'm glad I have made a right choice.

Room Tip: Send them e-mail about your plan to bandung and they will help you with their best effort
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KatieRussia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    19
    34
    11
    12
See reviews for
19
21
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

strategic location.easy access to FO ,Cihampelas shopping walk.the hotel blanket & pillows are old and with stain.The room light or entire hotel were dim. no water heater in the room.water is very cold even at day time.
Perhaps can consider to have a small kettle for duests to make their own coffee or tea.All the
walls are dirty in the room and bathroom.
Rooms need to be re furnished as the location is strategic & easy aceess to all kind of transportation to any where - by taxi nor angkotan kota (local van).

Room Tip: quite alright.we did not hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 828gie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Cihampelas Hotel 2 is a nice hotel..the location was near from other places like shooping mall,etc..The services also good too..selection of food was various..overall,I will recommended to all my friends to come this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Has a strategic location, near to the shopping districs, whit it's free airport tranfer makes us feel no worries.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neng U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Reasonable price, clean and comfortable. Our trip was so memorable by using the city tour which is provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dark Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012 via mobile

The hotel was soooooooo awfull..traffic jam and the room was so smelly,dusty,very stale especially in the basement ( imagine hotel room 3 floor down )Also so spooky.
For you who want to exprience the "other world" we reccomended to stay here.
Not so cheap..family room about Idr 475.000, but better choose another hotel or worst you can sleep in car.
The receptionist is like a model without product knowledge.
Never ever try this hotel..please for your own good..

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Andri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

On the plus side, the staff, especially those at the counter, were very helpful and informative concerning our travel and shopping needs. They were also very efficient in attending to our requests (e.g cleaning the room, providing the electrical plug for charging hand phones, sending the hot water flask a few times a day) without ever hinting of any tips. The modest complimentary breakfast comprised mainly of fried rice, fried noodle/vermicelli, fried eggs, chicken porridge; bread/toast with jam, peanut butter, chocolate chips, margarine; coffee, tea, fruit juices. The airport pick-up service was very efficient; the driver even offered to take us to a recommended restaurant in case we were hungry on arrival. On the way back, another driver took us to buy the gifts (the delicious local cakes/biscuits) to take home. Location wise the hotel is a short walking distance to the Ci walk shopping center & supermarket with a few convenience stores(for your basic needs) and a clean food court along the way. The local public transportation (mini-bus) and taxi are conveniently available in front of the hotel.
However, the relatively cheaper standard rooms were very small. They didn't respond to our request/confirmation through the e-mail; you have to call if there is a sudden change in your travel plans.

Room Tip: Choose the upper floors, unless the basement rooms are cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AzizFikryMohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
0.6 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
0.9 mi away
Vio Westhoff Bandung managed by Topotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#84 of 231 in Bandung
269 reviews
2.4 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#101 of 231 in Bandung
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Triple Seven Hotel
Triple Seven Hotel
#92 of 231 in Bandung
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihampelas Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihampelas Hotel 2

Property: Cihampelas Hotel 2
Address: Jln. Cihampelas no. 222, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Cihampelas Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cihampelas Hotel 2 is located at Bandung, Indonesia. It offers 26 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable TV, Internet access, telephone, and a private toilet and shower with hot and cold water. Some of its amenities include coffee shop and restaurant, massage service, airport and train station transfers, and car rental . While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Jeans market of Cihampelas, Rumah Mode (famous factory outlet for a variety of products) and Dago Street (entertainment centre known for its restaurants and cafes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Cihampelas Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing