We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice service”
Review of Cihampelas Hotel 2

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cihampelas Hotel 2
Ranked #136 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Tartu, Estonia
1 review
“nice service”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Really nice service. They picked me up at railway station.They gave me city map and briefly explanation about the city. Even the manager taught me Indonesian languange. They make me feel not worry when I am travelling alone in the city. They have new hotel, Cihampelas 3 and they gave me a chance to stay there in the same price. It has the swimming pool and the fitness center.

Room Tip: Choose near the lobby so you can ask and communicate easily with the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    19
    34
    11
    12
See reviews for
19
21
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Monterey Park, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Due to it's very reasonable price, I did not expect much.

Locations is great, staff is friendly and very helpful.
Room size was alright, but cleanliness should be improved.
The shower in my room was not working properly, sink was heavily cracked, but again, its an old building. I basically could understand, although a better maintenance from the Engineering Dept & Housekeeping Dept would be lovely.

Overall, it was alright.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with better wifi/phone signal reception :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayleen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazan, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

a really nice place, with staff speaking English and cosy atmosphere. the hotel is very clean and location is quite good. the receptionist is so helpful! also, it's very convenient that you can rent a car there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepwalker2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

It was generally nice accommodation.
Good facilities and perfect location being in the center as well as friendly and helpful staff.
Oh and reasonable price.
If i get another chance, I will be definitely coming here again :-)
Thanks for nice memories.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eunjikim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The location of this hotel is so strategic! You can find all the things you need just within a stone throw:) I couldnt describe how wonderful is it and you will need to come and experience yourself:) The service is good and their receptionist are very helpful too:) Will recommend you to come and experience it:)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiochinliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I was traveling around Indonesia during almost 1,5 month. So that hotel was responded to my general demands of a hotel. Everything is clean, food is delicious there is possibility to rent a car. Staf can speak english.
So my generally opinion: very positive!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel is great. The most important thing is: its position is in the city center!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dimonkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Located in the central of Cihampelas where you can easily find the food stalls , walking distance to the mall. Kinda old property but hey it's value for money, not to expensive, you can order MacDonald or you can even ask the bell-boy to buy food for you. Overall it's okay for sleep.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaDwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
The Cherry Homes Hotel and Residence
0.6 mi away
Vio Cihampelas Hotel Managed by Topotels
0.9 mi away
Vio Westhoff Bandung managed by Topotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Arwiga Hotel by LA'RIZ
Arwiga Hotel by LA'RIZ
#148 of 231 in Bandung
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#88 of 231 in Bandung
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Favehotel Premier Cihampelas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cihampelas Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cihampelas Hotel 2

Property: Cihampelas Hotel 2
Address: Jln. Cihampelas no. 222, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 231 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cihampelas Hotel 2 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cihampelas Hotel 2 is located at Bandung, Indonesia. It offers 26 air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable TV, Internet access, telephone, and a private toilet and shower with hot and cold water. Some of its amenities include coffee shop and restaurant, massage service, airport and train station transfers, and car rental . While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Jeans market of Cihampelas, Rumah Mode (famous factory outlet for a variety of products) and Dago Street (entertainment centre known for its restaurants and cafes). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cihampelas Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing