We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfy and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Setiabudi Hotel
Ranked #68 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Comfy and Friendly”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It was a family vacation and the place was more than what we expected it to be. We stayed at the apartment, booked 2 apartments for the big family. Each is nicely designed, very homey, complete with living room and pantry. There are even big fridge to store your own food (Bandung is a culinary trip destination) and in one apartment there's microwave to heat up the food. Eating utensils are also available in the pantry. It's basically a ready-to-use apartment. Each has 3 rooms - one main bedroom and 2 smaller ones. Nice and clean with air conditioner. They even have other room for maid (perhaps? - but no bed) with a separate bathroom. Nice.
One downside is the very small bathrooms both in master bedroom and the one outside. But it was very clean and neat and hot water is available. They provide fresh towels daily and room service was excellent. Another thing that's quite troublesome is they have only 1 key for every apartment, so lots of times we need to match schedule for everyone so noone needs to wait too long to access the apartment.
Breakfast is provided at the restaurant. Selections are ok, not really expecting much. I enjoyed my stay and it's definitely a fav choice for next visit.

Room Tip: Can borrow cable extensions from room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    57
    32
    4
    3
See reviews for
58
8
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel because I had a seminar there. The location of this hotel is not that great but it is still accessible by public transport, such as angkot. The room I stayed is just so so because I think the hotel is not new anymore. The good thing is I like the foods provided by the hotel during the seminar and also at breakfast. The foods are simple but hygienic with mild taste so they can be digested by everyone.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sleepy_hoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The bathroom was small. Only air-con at the living hall but not the room.
Not enough facilities. Very poor wi-fi. Comes on and off, Breakfast was
good. Staff quite helpful. We booked for deluxe room and they upgraded
us to junior suite without extra charge. They even help us book taxi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodKualaLumpur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I booked it through the official site of Grand Setiabudi for two rooms, Superior Suite (3 rooms) and Standard Room (but then they upgrade to Junior Suite). Overall the room is good, comfortable, and clean. Since I traveled with baby, still we have a good time stay there. The Superior Suite has 2 small bath room but unfortunately they didn't have a bathtub. It would be nice if they have a bathtub.

The breakfast was also good, they have a plenty option of Indonesian food such as toasted bread, batagor, and bubur ayam, also nasi goreng. After that we go swimming, they put hot water in the morning then on 9 am they filled it with a warm water. Overall i recommend this hotel especially when you traveled with family with kids.m

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PuspaPelangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Was staying in one of their Junior Suite on March 2013. The room was spacious and quite comfortable. A great value for money if you are doing a family vacation trip with kids.

The location is on Setiabudi street which is very close to many tourist attraction.

However, the bathroom was very small (about 1.5 x 2 m in size) and being positioned awkwardly since the bathroom's door was next to the bedroom's bed :D

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rendyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

stay here 3nite around June 2012. great location with big apartment. Breakfast is wonderful... staff are friendly and polite...walking distance to Mode House(factory outlet) apartment with 3 bedroom with 2 toilet.. toilet is a bit small.. rooms got ants... every nite of our stay we will need to ask for help from the housekeeping. they will provide us the spray..(baygon) overall stay in this apartment is ok..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dajalgal21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed 2 nights at two bedrooms unit at this hotel. Nothing special i must say. The breakfast is also very very standard. I saw not so many people also. But the location is good, you have eateris along the way, and very near - within a walking distance down the road to some of the big factory outlets in bandung, such as Rumah Mode.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alvin_grp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.0 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#17 of 226 in Bandung
630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Mercure Bandung Setiabudi
1.2 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#53 of 226 in Bandung
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Galeri Ciumbuleuit Hotel & Apartment
0.4 mi away
Travello Hotel
Travello Hotel
#57 of 226 in Bandung
92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gumilang Regency Hotel
Gumilang Regency Hotel
#81 of 226 in Bandung
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Setiabudi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Setiabudi Hotel

Property: Grand Setiabudi Hotel
Address: Jln. Dr Setiabudhi 130- 134, Bandung 40141, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Setiabudi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Setiabudi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Setiabudi Hote Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing