We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel”
Review of Kedaton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kedaton Hotel
Ranked #184 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed at the Kedaton Hotel two nights and found it to be clean, comfortable and attractive. The breakfast had a fair amount of variety. The price was quite reasonable, 350.000 rp per room per night.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank organicprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    10
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
9
5
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Every year, I receive foreign railfan guests who wished to do some trainspotting around Bandung (which is known for its magnificent mountain railway mainlines). Mostly came from first world countries such as Holland, Germany, or Australia.
Whenever they're looking for a hotel room in Bandung, I always booked a hotel room at higher floor in this hotel that faced the railway line just behind this hotel.
While the average guests would be partly disturbed by the train noise, the railfans would normally be entertained at having a sight of passing trains right from their hotel room!

The food is superb. The breakfast, although not very westernized but still staisfactory. Although once, I nearly drank an expired milk here, but it is just a rare case.

The conclusion is: if you are railfans who visiting Bandung, and looking for the best staying place with the best value for money, then choose this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bagus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

What i like about this hotel is the location. This Hotel and the famous Pasar Baru is just in walking distance. Plus, the room is clean. Will come back on next trip.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clumsyville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gresik
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2010

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. the room is clean enough,the breakfast is pretty good with several choices. But bathroom only perfunctory wipe not really cleaned. renewable shampoo have been used (not new packaging). tv remote it has also been damaged.
The most annoying is the attitude of the receptionist or guard entrance (doorman) that does not provide help when I need a taxi in a hurry, they asked me to look outside by myself (although not all employees behave like that.)

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yuniar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

I have stayed in this hotel for over 5 years now. Everytime I have to go to Bandung for leisure or business trip, this has been the hotel I stayed. The location is a prime location, close to the city and pretty much everywhere and all the good food too. This hotel is located by several factory outlets for shopping. It's sooooo perfect. The service is great, swimming pool, sauna, steam room, and the fitness center is awesome too. Too convinient. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Bandung for business or leisure.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhdelrosario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Kedaton is a good hotel in prime location at Bandung area, the swimming pool is adequate.

The room looked tired, dust found at corners, the bathroom had inter ceramics grooting crack and mold every where, "portable" shower cubicle which is shaky and the door might loose anytime.

Ordered room service which come in timely manner, just the rice came dry.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_A1_Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2010

This 3 star hotel is simply amazing. The location itself is a plus point. We stayed 2 nights here and were pleasantly surprised by the experience. The front office handled queries quite well, were professional and most of all helpful. The lobby/lounge area though not lavishly decorated has a certain class to it that makes you feel welcome and comfortable. It was past 3:00 am in the morning, and we were lounging at the already closed cake shop, but we were readily served with drinks from the 24-hr Coffee House. Well, that's good service! Besides the Fitness & Sauna Centre, there's also a swimming pool. We were even given permission to enter the Karaoke Lounge for a look-around. The breakfast is adequate and tasty. We love the Green Bean Porridge without the coconut milk (Bubur Kacang Hijau). The hotel's Massage & Spa on the second floor is superb. The only drawback is that there's only one bathtub in the salon and we had to take turns for our herbal bath. But imagine this - we hardly slept the previous night (3 am at the cake shop, remember?), went to the mountains in the morning, shopped in the late afternoon, came back to the hotel by nightfall, went for a 2-hr massage & spa, and came out feeling refreshed and ready for a night-out at the nearby Caesar's Palace in Jalan Braga. We definitely will not give this hotel a miss if we ever visited Bandung again. If you planned to visit Bandung, try out this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ufonious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
favehotel Braga
favehotel Braga
#56 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.2 mi away
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
Gino Feruci Braga Hotel
#55 of 226 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Royal Palace Hotel
Royal Palace Hotel
#145 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oak Tree Premiere Bandung
Oak Tree Premiere Bandung
#132 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Raffleshom Hotel
Raffleshom Hotel
#106 of 226 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kedaton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kedaton Hotel

Property: Kedaton Hotel
Address: Jl. Suniaraja no. 14, Bandung 40111, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 226 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kedaton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kedaton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing