We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Acceptable for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Nalendra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Nalendra
Ranked #184 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Acceptable for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

We found a cheap rate on Agoda and stayed for a weekend to escape Jakarta.

The hotel even though on Jl. Cihampelas is quite a walk from Ciwalk, it is much easier to use an angkot - they pass outside of the hotel regularly.

Check in was quick and the staff were pleasant.

Our rooms were perfectly fine, the only negative things was that even with double glazing, the traffic noise was audible and the bed was far too soft for me (but thats a personal preference). I do think the mattress was past its best as we just sank into the middle - a bit like sleeping on jelly.

The room was very clean and the shower was very powerful. The previously mentioned issues about not enough plug sockets appear to have been remided as they have a multi socket with three sockets. There is no kettle but I was not really worried about that anyway. There is wifi but I couldn't get a signal in my room, again as I have a 3G modem it was not really drastic.

Breakfast was a bit hit and miss, plenty of Asian choices but not much Western. One thing that I did notice which was not at all professional was that the fruit juice machine was empty and they just refilled it with orange juice without cleaning it, despite it previously containing guava juice so of course the residue mixed with the orange.

There are quite a lot of hotels to choose from in Bandung and whether I would stay here again depends on the rate. The staff made up for any other shortcomings.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hz88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    5
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
7
3
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Borneo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

If u are like me who likes to go online anytime then this hotel is NOT for u :) the Internet connection is horrible! The swimming pool is small more like a kiddie pool, facilities and service wise, very basic, overpriced period. Oh and the room is noisy from traffic outside and other guests.

On the bright side, the food served delicious (they always ran out of food, slow refill) reasonably close to chimpelas walk mall (ciwalk) and other small shops along the way

Room Tip: Definitely not the rooms facing the main street....or the halls can get too noisy at times
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yantz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I've stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The amenities were quite bad. The water pressure in the shower was terrible; the room was not very pleasant, you can smell cigarette smoke (maybe from previous guest). Couldn't use the fridge, it's locked! No kettle, so no hot water,a problem for me cause i had a baby. The breakfast was so-so..so overall was disappointed.

Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KNikita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bandung hotels

Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Not worth for money you pay. I got deluxe room 325 for 500.000 rupiah, but the quality is poor. The hotel looks old, I thing all corners of this hotel.
Pros:
- Good location, at famous street of Cihampelas
- In room safe deposit box
Cons:
- 500.000 rupiah is too much for old hotel
- all stuffs looks old
- Cigaret mark in bath tub
- Water shower hard to control
- Aircon hard to control
- Less tv channel with ugly remote control
- Electric kettle cracked and rusted at heater element!
- Only plain bacardi available

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erywibowo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langkawi, Kedah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

we stayed for a night. we arrive there around 9pm & only able to c/in about 10.30pm due to problem with our travel agency not the hotel fault,

The room is nice, but there few comment that i have to highlight, such as ; there are not enough wall socket in the room, there 2 socket in the bedroom but it for TV & Minibar & 1 free socket only in the bath room, is been very difficult for both of us to charge our cell phone & our camera at the same time, we have to take turn to charge our gear. the wifi cannot be reach from our room, we have to go out near the lift to get the access, the in room safety box is the room is not working at all, due to we arrive late & leaving on the next day, we just don't bother,

all staffs are friendly, the hotel is just walking distance to Jalan Cihampelas is, amongst the tourists, better known as Jeans Street.

Breakfast is good but a bit limited.

overall the hotel need to be improve in rooms amenities.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wiralgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2010

Stayed for 2 days here for my Jakarta-Bandung trip.
Room- more spacious than in Jakarta. Clean. Rates fair.
We tried hotel's massage after long day shopping, surprise that service is given by 2 sexy girls in the room unlike whats written in the pamphlet. The massage however was not worth (maybe because we are also girls..hehe).
Location wise- near to shops. a lot of boutiques nearby.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AwinManja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterworth, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

Stayed at this hotel for two nights for a short trip to Bandung.Booked through an agent and had no choice when given this hotel as it was a school holiday in Indonesia and most hotels were full.Was worried at first due to its limited review or more of its non existence review in the internet.We arrived at 9 pm at night after 5 hours of traffic from Jakarta.Hotel staff were efficient the rooms were ready and keys were given immediately , maybe because our local agent had made arrangements beforehand.There was a lift and the corridor leading to our rooms made me feel like going to a boarding school hostel.However it was clean. I was quite surprised when I entered the room.Spacious for the price.Everything was there .There was even a safe deposit box, stationery, minibar. The room was spotless . The toiletries were more than we expected.The room was like a 5 star hotel room but with a smaller scale and less luxurious.There was even room service!10 minutes after entering the room I got a call from the hotel asking whether i would like a spa treatment.Hmm would have taken it had I not been sleepy.The bed was comfy, cheets were crispy clean.Toilet was spotless.
Breakfast was adequate.There was a minimart in front of the hotel.Location was average, not in the middle of major areas, but it was near to every major shopping areas.More credit should be given to this hotel, It was a three star hotel- nothing fancy nothing luxurious but it has everything, spa, pool ,even room service, fairly priced, very very clean and comfortable.I have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank faizfarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.3 mi away
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
Amaris Hotel Cihampelas
#75 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
#50 of 225 in Bandung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.2 mi away
New Sany Rosa Hotel
New Sany Rosa Hotel
#104 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Imperium International Hotel
1.4 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#60 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
2.1 mi away
El Cavana Hotel
El Cavana Hotel
#163 of 225 in Bandung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nalendra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nalendra

Property: Hotel Nalendra
Address: Jln. Cihampelas No. 225, Bandung 40131, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 225 Hotels in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Nalendra 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Nalendra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing