We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels really like an old hotel”
Review of Horison Bandung

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Horison Bandung
Ranked #130 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Visited this hotel for a business trip in March 2013, stayed only for one night. This hotel appeared and felt like it came from the 80's days. The halls are relatively small and classic in shape, the corridor towards the hall have low ceiling and relatively narrow. The room was relatively clean and comfortable, even there was nothing to remark as special. The breakfast they provided were not too good, menu variations were not much, and I think the food was not very fresh by that day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chameleontrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
There are newer reviews for Horison Bandung
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Old rooms, as if you stay in 80s. Bathroom and bedroom conditions are not showing a hotel with good reputation. Desperately need huge renovation if want to survive regular visitors. Not recommended until it is totally upgraded and renovated.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

they impose hours of use. for women from morning till noon, and for men the afternoon until evening. to the location is not too close to the attractions. crowded street take time to visit the shopping and entertainment

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

it's an old hotel, but still in good maintenance. the room (deluxe) is quite big for my family (2 adults 1 child). The location is good, easy to reach from toll road and no traffic jam. There's supermarket beside the hotel and traditional food "mie kocok" not far from the hotel.
But the food (room services) is not fresh and also there's no many choices for the breakfast menus.There are 3 swimming pools and playground. It's the only good thing that make my son happy. For short trip, we can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InaSantoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This is a rather dated hotel but well kept. The lobby is quite big, the location is good, the shops and restos are their neighbours. The price is ok, the room and bath are fine, the breakfast are hearty. The staff also nice. I stayed here for 5 consecutive days, no complaint.

Room Tip: Ask the room with road view...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in deluxe room. The room is old and standard but okay. The bathroom need a renovation for sure. I love the breakfast in this hotel, because they offer many variants and taste good. If you bring family with kids, this hotel is recommended.
I was here for company event, where I organize the event and the marketing is very good and responsive. We book around 80 rooms and everything went well.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank days4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

I only like to recommed this hotel for familys, kind of old fashion hotel, its very noisy bcoz lots of children running around on the hall, the olympic swimming pool size is good, and other good thing is breakfast, i must said this hotel have complete menu for breakfast!! But i think its very crowded during weekend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evelina_c88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel ibis Bandung Trans Studio
1.7 mi away
Grand Royal Panghegar
Grand Royal Panghegar
#30 of 230 in Bandung
537 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Papandayan
The Papandayan
#10 of 230 in Bandung
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Eight Hotel
The Eight Hotel
#195 of 230 in Bandung
11 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aston Braga Hotel & Residence
2.6 mi away
Novotel Bandung
Novotel Bandung
#21 of 230 in Bandung
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horison Bandung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horison Bandung

Address: Jl. Pelajar Pejuang 45 no. 121 | Buah Batu, Bandung 40264, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#56 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £30 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Horison Bandung 4*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Horison Bandung reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horison Bandung Hotel Bandung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing