We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check the toilet first before you decide to take a room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Topas Galeria Hotel
Ranked #171 of 229 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights. The first night is horrible. Because of the smell of the septic tank fills the room, not only the bathroom, every time I flush. It was room 223. The next day I moved to room 226, and it was okay. No smell at all. As a whole, it's a nice hotel, quite clean and the service is good. But there is no elevator, so if you decided to stay there, first, check the toilet, and second ask for a room which is on the same floor as the lobby, to avoid going up and down the stairs

Room Tip: Choose rooms which are on the same floor as the lobby
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
There are newer reviews for Topas Galeria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2012

This is a small but very nice hotel. Very strategic, coz lies at jl Pasteur near the mall BTC. The room is nice also the amenities. It has a nice pool, a good garden, and nice pub. The food is standard. The walls are full of paintings, so it gives a peace of mind. The price is just right. Quite a cozy one..

Room Tip: Ask for a second or third floor for a fast access to go outside. 2nd floor is the best.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank eddyss2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Its a 5 min from Pasteur Tol. Its 10 min to Bandung Airport! Located just beside Bandung Trade Centre! What more can you say its value for money indeed!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaimShauqy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2009

We were so unfortunate to book an Indonesia tour with Fox Tours, who use Panorama Tours in Indonesia, and were dissapointed with almost all of their hotel choices. This was no exception.

The rooms on a Fox Tour are of low standard. Here too. The only exception this hotel made for a better review: there laundry service. Since we were several weeks away and didn;t want to use our clothes unwashed as often as many of the other travelers in the tours, we used the laundry service here. Very excellent. That is why I give the high rating to service. The rooms itself are not too special.

For deals go to travelcomparing.com and check out several bookingsites. If you ever want to go to Indonesia: forget about Fox or Panorama Tours. Rather go to Bali and book a tour to Yogyakarta only for the Borobudur and the Prambanan. The rest you will not miss...

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DutchyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nice view at restaurant
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astrid t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Moogy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Juta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
2.8 mi away
V Hotel & Residence
V Hotel & Residence
#56 of 229 in Bandung
143 reviews
2.6 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel
Grand Pacific Hotel
#82 of 229 in Bandung
85 reviews
3.3 mi away
Serela Waringin Bandung
Serela Waringin Bandung
#109 of 229 in Bandung
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
THE BnB Hotel Bandung Metro Indah
2.6 mi away
Kedaton Hotel
Kedaton Hotel
#164 of 229 in Bandung
40 reviews
1.6 mi away
New Sany Rosa Hotel
New Sany Rosa Hotel
#112 of 229 in Bandung
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Topas Galeria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Topas Galeria Hotel

Address: Jln. Dr Jungjunan No. 153, Bandung 40173, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #171 of 229 Hotels in Bandung
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Topas Galeria Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Topas Galeria Hotel lies in a strategic location in Bandung, West Java, boasting accessibility to the airport and many other destinations. It offers air-conditioned rooms, all of which have a cable TV, an Internet connection, and a mini-bar. Some of its amenities includes room service, massage service, and airport/city transfer. While staying here you can visit some tourist spots like Gedung Sate, Gedung Pakuan, and Villa Isola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Topas Galeria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing