We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Ranked #64 of 232 Hotels in Bandung
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Me and hubby stayed in Grand Serela Setiabudhi fr 17/4 to 21/4/14. Booked thru Asiatravel and I emailed to hotel directly for airport transfer. Flight was slightly delayed and upon passing immigration, a staff in hotel uniform carrying my name sign was standing right in front. Very professional service and good comfortable vehicle.

Checked in ard 12pm+. Gotten the most basic delux room but it is good enough for two of us. Pillows were puffy and bed comfortable. But room needed to be rejuvenated, esp the toilet vanity sink, shower head and the room carpet. If they do so, I'm sure they could command a higher room price. I like that the room air-con can be controlled independently as I usually turn it off when sleep.

Breakfast spread was good enough although we generally only take fruits, bread, eggs and coffee for breakfast. They did serve local indo delights but we did not try. We had dinner on the first night and it was quite delicious.

Hotel is 5 min walk to the Setiabudhi Supermarket. Cut thru the supermarket and you will reach Rumah Mode.

Tried the spa once and felt they should improve the standard by simply providing a foot bath before massage, and add some essential oil fragrance and nice background music in the room and serve ginger tea at the end. These were not provided but perhaps they just opened for business on the day we patronised.

The hotel condition is 3 stars but we received 5 star service from the staff esp Argin n Ronald. Argin personally took the effort to help us change currency during his trip to work in the morning, as the hotel does not provide currency exchange service. Ronald was kind enough to offer us an upgrade to a large room wi bathtub knowing that we were there for 4 nights but we gratefully turned down as it was too much a hassle to pack n unpack luggage n toiletries. And we dont use bathtub in hotels too for hygiene reasons. Moreover, the room we had was comfortable enough.

Overall, value for money stay, although rooms needed some upgrade. Good location. Thumbs up for the service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buddyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

First of all we would like say thank you for your visiting our hotel and your review comment at tripAdvisor, we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung. We are also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff, and thank you for your suggestion obout rejuvenated our room. your suggestion is very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

147 - 153 of 462 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel via agoda and contacted hotel for airport transfer but there was some problem with the transfer. Eventually nobody turned up to pick us up so I called to hotel and they immediately offered us another alternative which is to pay for our taxi fare from airport to hotel. Thumbs up for their service as the staffs are very polite and helpful, the rooms are quite clean and spacious. There is a small swimming pool as well but we didn't get the chance to try it since most of the time we were shopping outside! :D Location wise, it's within walking distance to rumah mode, and there is a mcd nearby also. Breakfast selection is limited but acceptable, overall quite a satisfying experience staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pigbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear “Pigbit

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments you shared at TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to hear that your holiday at Grand Serela Setiabudhi was memorable and relaxing. I am happy that you found our team members looked after you very well, attentive to all of your single requests, friendly and ensure your stay a comfortable and delightful one.
Thank you very much once again for taking your valued time to post your review. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Suci Hati
Hotel Manager _Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed in the Grand Serela Setiabudhi hotel for 4 nights. Although room is abit old, it is spacy and clean. The staffs provided excellent service especially the manager Agin and Ronald.
They have offered us an upgrade to a bigger room which we politely declined. Reason being we don't need a bigger room and a bathroom with bathtub. When we have a need for exchange of currency, they willingly help us to do it at the money changer as the hotel is not able to do it.

The Spa in the hotel is under renovation when we arrirved on the first day but it open the door for business on the second day of our stay. The Massage is good. However, the air-con is a little noisy during the massage. Some "relaxing Indonesia music" during the massage may helps to improve the spa experiences.

The hotel is within walking distance to one of the favourite Factory Outlet in Bandung that tourist shop.

I will strongly recommend this hotel for their excellent services.
Once again thank you to Agin and Ronald for making our stay in Bandung an enjoyable one.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKTan966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear, Mr Ho Hwee Theng

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

First of all we would like say thank you, and we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung.

it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Everything was good when we stayed in Superior rooms for the first 2 nights. The management upgraded us to Grand Deluxe room on the 3rd night due to the water heaters in Superior rooms were malfunctioned. Our nightmare began from there. The lighting in the room was very dim and there were bed bugs! My friend and I are suffering with rashes and itchiness with the bed bug bites all over our body now. Although the hotel offered to change room immediately, the other rooms condition doesn't seem better. We decided to squeeze in 1 room instead of 2 and the hotel offered us free breakfast in return. The management sent us apologize email but after we replied with the photos of the bed bug bites on our body, no follow-up from the hotel anymore. May time can heal the scars.

Room Tip: Check the room clealiness before you unpack your luggage! Bath tub got stains and bed has bed bugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YvoNNeaNgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Ms.Yvonneangie

Warmest Greetings from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung,

we would like to express our apologize deep in our heart for your inconvenience during your stayed it was not meet your expectation especially with our room,bed bug bites, we have made action for this matter and we make sure it doesn't happen in the future, We with all Department Heads concerned and taken extra precautions to ensure that similar mistakes will not happen again in the future. We will continuously to reviewed and find the best way for improvement.

once again my apologize for inconvenience situation and please don't hesitate to let me know your future visit to Bandung on my personal number +6281221610877.

thank you for your visit and comment we truly appreciated it will be motivation for us to improve our quality service.

On behalf of Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel, we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel for another stay in the future.



Warmest Regards,

Suci Hati
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the Grand Serela Setiabudhi hotel for 1 night with my friends. Booked the room trough online cellular and no problem at the reception.

We got deluxe room the least expensive one, which was surprisingly spacy and lovely bathroom, especially the tile of bathroom not slippery.

The breakfast buffet was good with a lot of variety.

Overall, great experience and high recommended hotel for travellers or bussiness trip.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Abram P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mr.Abram

Greetings from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, facilities and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards

Suci Hati
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

It is really near to the outlet. Walking distance to Secret factory outlet, Cascades , Heritage and few outlet. The dishes is just so-so. But tell you this is a very convenient place. It is recommended for family. But this is not a romantic places for couples.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miza888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Ms.Miza

Greetings from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

I am pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay and that we contributed, to making your experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung a pleasant and memorable one,we are very happy know that you are enjoy your business and vacation and its our honor to give the best service to you and your family.
it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

it is true we are very strategically and suitable for family vacation located not too far from the tourist attractions in Bandung.yes our hotel near by Rumah mode and dago street , pizza hut, Mc Donald and Setiabudi supermarket ,Cihampelas factory outlet and any places tourism at dago or Setiabudhi area

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

overall its great hotel with service, room, food, etc. I'm so enjoy when I slept here.
the problem just it's hard to find this hotel, I have around Bandung for 3 hours because jam and this so annoying. but, it's great place to you to take a rest. GBU

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Mrs. Devin

Greetings from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

It’s such a pleasure to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying our food, view and our hospitality.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us

With best regards

Suci Hati
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
0.1 mi away
New Sany Rosa Hotel
New Sany Rosa Hotel
#128 of 232 in Bandung
83 reviews
1.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#15 of 232 in Bandung
711 reviews
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Regata hotel
Regata hotel
#5 of 232 in Bandung
1,092 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#3 of 232 in Bandung
1,279 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Jayakarta Suites Bandung, Boutique Suites, Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serela Setiabudhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Address: Jln. Hegarmanah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#35 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range: £34 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Serela Setiabudhi 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel is one of Member Kagum Group Hotel Management. Jl Hegarmanah 15-19 Bandung Eqquiped with 99 rooms, swimming pool and fitness center, massage and spa. Offers an intriguing experience trough out your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Serela Setiabudhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seriti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing