We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hospitality is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Ranked #58 of 230 Hotels in Bandung
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The hospitality is great”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

We stay in the Grand Serela Hotel during 24 May 2014 until 25 May 2014.
The service and the hospitality are superb. Especially for the manager Mr. Agin, He is so friendly and helpful. This hotel has a comfort room and we feel like staying at home.
Very recomended place to stay in Bandung.

Cheers.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Syerwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear, Mr. Sherwin

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

Firstly we would like say thank you, and we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung.

it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    186
    68
    21
    13
See reviews for
165
71
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here during idul fitri 2013. The hotel is kind of worn out, You can look at the room'c fixture and furniture.

The place is short of parking spot, but manageable.

Near the famous rumah mode although you must walk around 15 to 20 minutes if you brought along your kids.

Near supermarket, mcdonalds, and food court.

still ok but can be better

Room Tip: not all room with windows, rooms without windows can be smelly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FranCulio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear, Mr Franculio

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi

First of all we would like say thank you for spending your time to sharing your experience stay at our hotel. According with your comment that our room fixture and furniture were worn out it is maybe last time ago because you stay about last year ago but now we have done progress for renovating and change our room furniture, but we also would like say thank because your review comment become our spirit to make our service better.

Once again, thank you for staying at Grand Serela Setiabudhi. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best regards

Suci Hati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

My friend and I stayed in the Grand Serela Setiabudhi hotel for 3 nights. Before we arrived, we requested for airport shuttle and was readily arranged. Even when our flight was delay, our driver continue to stay and waited for our arrival. On our way, he apologised for unable to speak in English but tried his best to point us the location of the factory outlet
The Manager Agin was very patient and friendly, tried recommending places of attractions and restaurants when we asked him for advice.
Overall, service was good, staff were friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful stay at Grand Serela Setiabudhi!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ling d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear, Mrs Ling D

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Thank you for taking the time and sharing the positive feedback of your experience stay recently at our hotel. We are very delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and satisfied with the service of our staff. Your review comment become our spirit to keep our service better.

Once again, thank you for staying at Grand Serela Setiabudhi. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Best Regards

Suci Hati
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Suitable hotel to hold a meeting..Comfortable place and quit deserted so we could held a meeting nicely. Satisfactory service from Banquet Staff and hospitality also friendly all staff, make us enjoy the meeting and comfort stay in hotel. So, I suggest anyone trying use this hotel for meeting or only for stay holiday. Keep services guyz ('',)

Room Tip: The suites room so comfort with large space and nice view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rikiansyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear, Mr Rikiyansyah

warms greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung

First of all we would like to say thank you for your visit to our hotel and your review comment in tripadvisor. We are glad that you satisfied during your stay and meeting at our hotel. We wish you will back again to our hotel next time and once again we would like say thank you to suggest other guest to held meeting and stay at our hotel Grand Serela Setiabudhi.


Best Regards

Suci Hati.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My friend and I stayed in the Grand Serela Setiabudhi hotel for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted warmly by the Manager Agin who was very patient and tried his sincerest to help us.

Actually, the main reason coming to Bandung is for our friend's wedding, therefore we were on a very tight schedule. As it was, the manager Agin and Ronald still tried so hard to help, listening our request patiently and quick to recommend attractions of Bandung to us. They were really nice and helpful. We tried the Spa in the hotel which was fantastic and great value. We experienced the hot spring -very good and relaxing. And we had an unexpected experience to taste the luwak coffee. :)

Many thanks to Agin and Ronald for making our holiday a more enjoyable one!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sankilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, Manajer Umum at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear, Mr.YAN TONG SANKI LEE

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

First of all we would like say thank you, and we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung.

it's a pleasure also to know that you’ve had such a lovely time at our hotel, enjoying Hotel facilities and our hospitality. I am also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Me and hubby stayed in Grand Serela Setiabudhi fr 17/4 to 21/4/14. Booked thru Asiatravel and I emailed to hotel directly for airport transfer. Flight was slightly delayed and upon passing immigration, a staff in hotel uniform carrying my name sign was standing right in front. Very professional service and good comfortable vehicle.

Checked in ard 12pm+. Gotten the most basic delux room but it is good enough for two of us. Pillows were puffy and bed comfortable. But room needed to be rejuvenated, esp the toilet vanity sink, shower head and the room carpet. If they do so, I'm sure they could command a higher room price. I like that the room air-con can be controlled independently as I usually turn it off when sleep.

Breakfast spread was good enough although we generally only take fruits, bread, eggs and coffee for breakfast. They did serve local indo delights but we did not try. We had dinner on the first night and it was quite delicious.

Hotel is 5 min walk to the Setiabudhi Supermarket. Cut thru the supermarket and you will reach Rumah Mode.

Tried the spa once and felt they should improve the standard by simply providing a foot bath before massage, and add some essential oil fragrance and nice background music in the room and serve ginger tea at the end. These were not provided but perhaps they just opened for business on the day we patronised.

The hotel condition is 3 stars but we received 5 star service from the staff esp Argin n Ronald. Argin personally took the effort to help us change currency during his trip to work in the morning, as the hotel does not provide currency exchange service. Ronald was kind enough to offer us an upgrade to a large room wi bathtub knowing that we were there for 4 nights but we gratefully turned down as it was too much a hassle to pack n unpack luggage n toiletries. And we dont use bathtub in hotels too for hygiene reasons. Moreover, the room we had was comfortable enough.

Overall, value for money stay, although rooms needed some upgrade. Good location. Thumbs up for the service!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

First of all we would like say thank you for your visiting our hotel and your review comment at tripAdvisor, we are very pleased to hear that you have had an enjoyable staying experience at Grand Serela Setiabudhi Bandung. We are also delighted that you particularly satisfied with the services rendered from our management and staff, and thank you for your suggestion obout rejuvenated our room. your suggestion is very valuable for us to improve our quality of service.

On behalf of all staff here, I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Best regards


Suci Hati
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Booked the hotel via agoda and contacted hotel for airport transfer but there was some problem with the transfer. Eventually nobody turned up to pick us up so I called to hotel and they immediately offered us another alternative which is to pay for our taxi fare from airport to hotel. Thumbs up for their service as the staffs are very polite and helpful, the rooms are quite clean and spacious. There is a small swimming pool as well but we didn't get the chance to try it since most of the time we were shopping outside! :D Location wise, it's within walking distance to rumah mode, and there is a mcd nearby also. Breakfast selection is limited but acceptable, overall quite a satisfying experience staying here.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuciHatiSerelaHotel, General Manager at Grand Serela Setiabudhi, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear “Pigbit

Warm Greeting from Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel Bandung!

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments you shared at TripAdvisor.com. I am happy to hear that your holiday at Grand Serela Setiabudhi was memorable and relaxing. I am happy that you found our team members looked after you very well, attentive to all of your single requests, friendly and ensure your stay a comfortable and delightful one.
Thank you very much once again for taking your valued time to post your review. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Suci Hati
Hotel Manager _Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandung hotels
1.2 mi away
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
Banana Inn Hotel & Spa
#16 of 230 in Bandung
669 reviews
2.2 mi away
Amaroossa Bandung
Amaroossa Bandung
#20 of 230 in Bandung
625 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Tjokro Bandung
Grand Tjokro Bandung
#4 of 230 in Bandung
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
Ivory by Ayola Hotel
#7 of 230 in Bandung
657 reviews
2.7 mi away
Golden Flower
Golden Flower
#35 of 230 in Bandung
814 reviews
0.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Convention Ciumbuleuit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Serela Setiabudhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Serela Setiabudhi

Property: Grand Serela Setiabudhi
Address: Jln. Hegarmanah 9-15 | Near With Shoping Center Rumah Mode & Cihamplas Shoping Center, Bandung 40141, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Seriti Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > Java > West Java > Bandung
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bandung
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bandung
#34 Spa Hotel in Bandung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Serela Setiabudhi 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Serela Setiabudhi Hotel is one of Member Kagum Group Hotel Management. Jl Hegarmanah 15-19 Bandung Eqquiped with 99 rooms, swimming pool and fitness center, massage and spa. Offers an intriguing experience trough out your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Serela Setiabudhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Seriti Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing